We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Cape Cod

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 1 night with the family and extended family. Overall, the stay was fine for a Quality Inn and most of my gripes are minor. Check in was quick and efficient and the woman behind the desk was very pleasant. Apparently, the hotel had just undergone some renovations and was nice. No evidence of the construction seen. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmdatc1
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We usually do not write negative reviews. Our family stayed there over the summer for 2 nights. We have made reservations online through the corporate Quality Inn website and we made a reservations for 5 people with a rollaway bed. When we arrived, the night manager informed us that the hotel did not have room for 5 people and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiadna
Dedham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok place for what I paid. Was a one night stop before catching ferry to Nantucket. Front Desk staff was helpful. Room was ok but could use a coat of paint, otherwise clean and comfortable. The Fire Alarm going off at 1:30 in the morning didn't help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnn12
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear gnn12 Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the fire alarm issue. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of...

Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a chartered bus trip in October of 2016. Hotel was small which I like as reduces walking down long hallways, etc. Everything was very clean which is of prime importance, Excellent choice for buses, as kind of out of the way but no problem since no one had to walk anywhere. The only complaint really is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Punxsy11
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Punxsy11 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had. As far as breakfast is concerned we offer, bagel, danish, blueberry muffin, English muffin, 2 types of bread, croissant, 3 types of fruits, yogurt, 2 types of milk choices, 2 types of juice option Egg Patties and Sausage patties....

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Turned out to be more comfortable than I expected. This is not a picturesque ocean or bay view property, but it was a reasonably central... I would like for them to change the breakfast menu .. same old food everywhere you go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyesha
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Guyesha Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Texas, USA
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Turned out to be more comfortable than I expected. This is not a picturesque ocean or bay view property, but it was a reasonably central hub for us to explore the Cape. The room was clean, everything worked. The breakfast buffet was filling and well-tended; it won't win any gourmet awards but with the money we saved on lodging, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EZReader
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here for a night. As expected it was a clean nice place to sleep. Nothing luxurious but provides value for your money. The included breakfast was not great. I wish they had some good fruits at least. The Coffee you make in the room is far better than what they provide for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZachariahN
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear ZachariahN Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was stranded in Hyannis with my wife, our infant, Grandma, and Grandma's dog, when ferry service was cancelled because of TS Hermine. The staff here was great and very accommodating in our time of need. Also, the breakfast was convenient, free, and surprisingly good. Honestly, thank you for being there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cirace2015
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

My family of 3 stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August of 2016 for our trip to Cape Cod. The hotel is now a Quality Inn. I did a lot of research before booking and called to make sure the construction that was discussed during previous reviews was complete, and it was. The remodel is nice, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsp46
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much going in. Cape cod is a very well traveled destination, and I would expect a fair amount of wear and tear on hotel facilities. That said, although the hallways looked so-so, our room was clean, modern, updated and comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the location was a short drive from groceries and shopping. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zotch
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Room (24)
Viewed
King Room (Accessible) (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Double Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
521 reviews
4.1 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,236 reviews
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.0 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
447 reviews
4.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Cape Cod is located in Hyannis, the heart of the Cape. This ideal location offers families many options for planning a fun and memorable vacation. Enjoy Cape Cod's world-class beaches, museums and shops or jump on the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. Hotel features include use of indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Free amenities include deluxe continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Ask about our pet-friendly guestrooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cape Cod

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601-1835 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cape Cod)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $105 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Cape Cod Hyannis, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Cape Cod staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Connecticut
Westmoreland, New Hampshire
Pomona, California
over a year ago
Nashville, Tennessee
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Cape Cod staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good and very close to lobby and not too far from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Punxsy11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some are accessed from the outside. that may suit your needs”
 of 5 bubbles cirace2015, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor and the parking was right by the entrance to the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles yasming344, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has a lot of stairs so if you have mobility issues, let the hotel know.”
 of 5 bubbles NWS2012, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in first floors seem convenient and quiet(after the repairs/construction are finished).”
 of 5 bubbles felixberto_eslao, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay