We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Booking.comUSD 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 115*
Great Deal
USD 117*
USD 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
 Click to rate
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the place is run-down, it's still a regular haunt for my husband and me when we need a quick, affordable getaway. We always go off season, so the rates are good. And for me, it's entirely worth having a Jacuzzi in the room. This time we stayed in the Princess Jr. suite, which has the smallish bathroom and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishW430
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid about 250 for one day in a room (princess room ) that's was disgusting the hall way floors were so sticky my shoes stuck to it .. the room was so dusty and un clean ...the room was not worth the price it looked like a motel 6 room that happened to have a jacuzzi in it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha D
AhmedMG1, Guest Relations Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

sorry to note that you had a bad experience. I just check that you came through Expedia at paid 178.53 and not 250. I also checked and found no complained or notes regarding your stay. I would have loved to addressed your issues had you either filled and dropped few lines in guest complaint box or asked for me. My...

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a princess suite. Many repairs need to be done to this facility. Key pads to get in to buildings don't work.. leaks from ceilings walking down halls. Generally run down rooms included. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fireglassbeads
AhmedMG1, Guest Relations Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Hope you will visit us again and sorry your experience was not as you had hoped. Wish you had contacted me so that we could take care of your issues. For your information entire hotel roof was changed in 2014 and key pads do work otherwise it was not possible to you to get to your room, however, keys automatically...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Like an idiot me and my wife tried it again as there was no way it could still be in business and still be as bad as it was a year ago on Valentines weekend. Wrong, I used to LOVE this place and have some great memories. I'll put that there are smoking rooms as ours was smoked in by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slappythesecond
AhmedMG1, Guest Relations Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

I am sorry to note that your recent experience in the hotel was as per your expectations. This is still no smoking hotel and guests are charged 200 dollars if we smell smoke. I hope you are not bitter because you were perhaps also charged 200 dollars for smoking. It seems that you do come to this hotel frequently. Wish...

Boston,MASS
Reviewed 6 March 2017

You know how you just want to cheer for the Underdog? You just want them to make a comeback? Case in point : The International Inn. I wanted to redeem these negative reviews and write a great one. I really did. You see my wife and I have stayed here four times over the last decade or so....we have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familymanBoston_MASS
AhmedMG1, Guest Relations Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Sorry to note that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. Although customer is always right but it helps if the review is done honestly. Our breakfast is freshly made while Hampton serves precooked breakfast. Again if that is what you like then we can not provide you the same. Sorry. Also if you shop on line...

Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We arrived early last Monday morning and the gentleman at the desk couldn't get our room ready. Because we arrived after 2 it was difficult to put into the computer. He was very cordial the entire time, but it took a long time for us to be in our room. When we did get a room, after over an hour,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew C
AhmedMG1, Guest Relations Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Sorry to note that you were not happy with your recent stay. Sometimes third party bookings do not get up loaded immediately and guest can not be checked in until booking is up loaded into the system. This is not staff fault. It happens when some one makes booking on line and shows up few minutes later for check in....

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a night away for valentine's which was a package that includes champagne balloons dinner and breakfast in a suite sounds nice right . Completely dissappointed starting at check it which is at 3 but we were travling from 3 hours away so we arrived after 5 to find out our room is not ready had to stand there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank susanlor79
International I, Front Desk Clerk at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry to hear about your negative experience. We were quite busy this past weekend, and unfortunately the staff became a little bit behind in setting up the packages in the rooms. My understanding about dinner was that it did not meet your satisfaction, but the chef prepared two more dishes that were served to satisfaction....

Connecticut
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

When we informed the manager he blamed us for bringing in the cockroach, then went to the room and framed a situation in which he said we were fighting and damaged the room. We were forced to pay a $40 cleaning fee for a cockroach infested room! I've never been so disrespected in my life. He's obviously use to dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LetItBe03
International I, Front Desk Clerk at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for your unsatisfactory visit. My understanding is that you checked-in during the afternoon, enjoyed the jacuzzi and facilities, then filed a complaint at about 12:00AM. It is also my understanding that upon inspection, the housekeeping staff found the roach to be desiccated and old, and determined it very unlikely to have come from an area in...

Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this weekend for the first time in 16 years, absolutely nothing has been updated. Everything is disgusting and service is sub par at best. The only reason my wife and I had enjoyed ourselves was merely due to the nostalgia behind the idea that we visited here when we were still just kids our senior year in high school...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SGT-USMC-VET
AhmedMG1, Guest Relations Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Sorry to note that you were not happy with your recent stay. Customer is always right, however, it will help if you contact me with your real identity so that we could rectify your issues. It seems that you are local and have visited us more than once for which we thank you, however, stay make a claim and stay...

Hyannis, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I thought there were a few problems but it was okay for us as a place to get out of the storm. They told us to go in door B. It was frozen and the lot was not plowed well. Had to trudge through the snow and wind to get to door A, which was actually right at our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mothermayiplay
International I, Front Office Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the International Inn and Suites. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Crown Victorian Suite (50)
Viewed
Plaza Suite (54)
Viewed
Princess Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Regal Room (32)
Viewed
Regency Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Royal Victorian Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
531 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
459 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#14 of 22 in Hyannis
796 reviews
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-5413
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Princess or the Princess Jr. Otherwise the hot tubs aren't REALLY made for two people.”
TrishW430, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies”
familymanBoston_MASS, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away until money gets put into it.”
matthewc39, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
ppagel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember the resort charge.”
781jacquelinek, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 117
Expedia.comUSD 117
Hotels.comUSD 124
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates