We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Hadley

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley

619 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(8 reviews)
“roll away bed”(4 reviews)
“room was large”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (619)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
108
181
156
99
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
181
156
99
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolroll away bedroom was largefront desk staffpleasant staffdowntown amherstbed was comfortablerooms are cleanwafflescollege areafitness centerapplebeesfurnishingsconveniencecampushighwayma
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

It needs updating but it was not dirty by any means! Easy location. Everything was very clean and the front desk staff went above and beyond with a few issues I had (outside of the hotel). They didn't have to help out but they did....More

Thank vthiker33
Response from JB401russ, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst HadleyResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had staying with us at the Howard Johnson in Hadley. We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon! Front Office Manager Jeffrey Sanchez 413-5860114

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Motel needs to be completely overhauled. Opened door to my room and there was a big hole in the rug. Rug also filthy. Found flees in my bed. I know its pet friendly, but that doesn't mean there should be flees in the bed. Couldn't...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank E7582KKmarkg
Response from JB401russ, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst HadleyResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Howard Johnson in Hadley, I would like to apologize that you had such awful stay. If you are available to contact me, at your convenience, I would love to talk to you so I can better understand...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Decent place for the price we paid. Pretty good breakfast. I would stay there again but there are also good air bob options around town for the Same or less money. Amherst is beautiful in the Fall...,

Thank Jessica B
Response from JB401russ, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst HadleyResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at the Howard Johnson in Hadley. We are glad to have had you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Front Office Manager Jeffrey Sanchez 413-586-0114

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Mold on ceiling and corners of bathroom. Rundown and frayed fixtures and furniture. Bath mat, which could easily be replaced was gray with god knows what. Had to stand on clean towel inside tub floor. Charged 3x the price of a motel 6 which is...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Alyson K
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The hotel was the most reasonalbally price in the area. One plus is they provided a room for knee hockey. It is old and in need of update, but is was near UMass. My room was clean, but my friend’s room was not. There were...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank E8971NWedwardl
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456124
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 73 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judy R
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from JB401russ | Property representative |
Hello, our property does offer a discount for AAA Members, like all discount programs, it is based upon availability
0
Votes
Debra S
2 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robin M |
I'm here now, and I haven't seen one yet. Room 304 is clean and a great size. I am not sure about the rest of the place but it is definitely clean
0
Votes
Room Tips
"3rd floor towards the back"
Read review
"The windows don't open in the new section. Rooms in the old section have sliding doors to patios or..."
Read review
"higher up and not near the parking"
Read review
"not sure only stayed one night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite