We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Cheltenham Village, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We had a planned trip to the Boston area. A meeting and a mini vacation. We always stay at the Framingham Red Roof Inn because it is more reasonable than downtown Boston, it is convenient to get into Boston and it is always clean and comfortable. On this trip our car broke down (we ended up having to buy another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your kind review we are so happy to hear that you were well taken care of while visiting Boston. I am sorry to hear that your car broke down, I feel your pain on that. I showed Karina your review and I wish you could have seen the smile on her face when she read...

Butler, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Nice clean, comfortable rooms, close to lots of shopping, easy to get to Boston. Located in a safe neighborhood, very close to the Mass Pike.The staff is always very helpful. There are lots of restaurants near by with a wide variety of price ranges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Liz, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. Clean and comfortable rooms are the cornerstone of what we are. We have recently changed out all of our mattresses to make sure you have a great night sleep. We also included coffee makers and...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

This room smelled terrible, did not have adequate space for walking the dog, and dirty carpets. The vents were completely broken out of the air conditioner and over the course of the night we became very congested and had trouble breathing the musty air that it put out. The windows are bolted shut and there is no ventilation in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indigoblueboy
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us, I can assure you most of the issues you had are not the norm here. We do have dog walking areas located in the back of the building that runs up to Dunkin Donuts's parking lot. We do have an order in for...

Willimantic, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Great location, staff and affordability all in one ... close to Boston, right off I-90, great shopping areas and restaurants nearby ... Front office staff is great, the Green Leaf Vegetarian restaurant and the brick-oven pizza place, North End Treats are right across the street and both are very good. Trader Joe's with wine & beer sales is right up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viprofessionals
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing a review and we are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that you agree that we are a great value for the area. Where Boston hotels can charge $350+ for a room, we can offer a great room at a fraction of what they charge, and...

Marion, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Upon check in we had to immediately request a different room due to a lingering odor that I was willing to smell for 3 days, bathroom had mold and almost every towel and washcloth looked dingy. However the staff was great, this hotel should be rated as less than one star definitely not 2 star :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison w
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. We strive very hard to maintain every room, especially the bathrooms. If you can call me at 508-872-4499 I would like to know what room you stayed in, so I can make...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here becuz it was close to a 5k road race were running in! Clean spacious comfortable and a great value! Will definitely stay here again! Lots of good shopping nearby and many restaurants to choose from!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frannieblob
Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I was working in the Boston area and did not book a hotel prior to my arrival. Every hotel was booked in the area. I never stayed in a motel but was very surprised how inexpensive the room cost and had no idea what to expect. I was impressed the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean! I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie D
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Laurie, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, and we are thrilled to see you found us to be the best value in the entire Metro west area, All of our mattresses were replaced within the last couple of years to make sure everyone has a comfortable sleep. I hope you enjoyed the upgraded amenity...

Hampstead, Maryland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Booked two rooms at this hotel for a trip to the Boston area to look at some colleges with my sons and some friends. The price for what you get cannot be beat. Check-in was fast and the front desk staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean (with one exception) and smelled pleasant. The beds and pillows were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPFEsq
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are very happy to see that you found us to be Framingham's best value. As you mentioned we are just a short drive from Boston to see all its beauty or to visit colleges. I was very sorry to hear that we did not live up to our word...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I was working in Brighton, Ma and stayed a few days at Red Roof. It was clean, big, and just what I expected. You cannot beat the price. It's very cheap and very close to Boston. If your thinking of paying a lot of money and staying in Boston, consider driving a little to save a bunch. Excellent rates. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariellen C
Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I had the recent experience of arriving home from a business trip in the wee hours of the morning, only to find that I was unable to get into my house due to snow and ice. I called the hotel at 2:00 a.m. and Patty, the front desk clerk, could not have been more accommodating. She reserved a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leslie784
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience that you had while staying with us during such an unfortunate experience to your home. I had a few nights myself this winter where I was not able to make it home due to the weather so I can understand what a tough experience you went through. I know Patty...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
1.6 km away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
246 reviews
8.3 km away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 km away
Courtyard Boston Natick
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a remodeled room on the inner courtyard so you don't hear the trucks in the parking lot.”
artdiva631, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request newly renovated rooms. Rooms across from check in area are under renovation and rooms only average.”
dojoeye4, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room was large with a fridge and plenty of space for a crib”
NDillinger, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The only views you have are of the parking lots and route 9.”
424trishb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter (away from the Mass Pike)”
290stevene, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5