We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Bedford \/ Fairhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Friendly staff, helpful with getting us to and from the ferry terminal and suggesting places to go and local places to eat! Clean place and great breakfast in the morning. Free internet and cookies in the evening. Really enjoyed our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifersZ4261HG
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, jennifersZ4261HG. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Fairhaven area. ~Liz

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We made a reservation months ahead of our arrival. When we called the hotel to ask a few questions about our stay, we were told we did not have a reservation despite having a Hampton inn confirmation number. They charged us for the room despite them telling us we did not have a reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4146YWcraigp
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about this. Please contact me direct and I will look into this for you. Thank you. ~Liz

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Chose this hotel at the last minute during a road trip through New England. Greeted by very friendly front desk staff and upgraded to a king suite on a busy weekend. Typical Hampton Inn with good, clean rooms and large breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you, David R. We are pleased to see you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again! ~Liz

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for 5 days in early July for a Baseball Factory training event. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The hotel offered free breakfast which was always plentiful. They offered an egg dish, a meat and assorted breads. They also offered pastries and cereals as well as fruit. Coffee and tea were always available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Kristie B. We look forward to hosting the Baseball Factory groups every year. They are a great group of kids. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. ~Liz

Carlisle, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Terrible experience, hotel was not clean, room keys would deactivate every day and staff would not ask for IDs to make us new keys, so safety was a major concern. Duvet covers were covered with dark long hair, and there was tons of dust and hair in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Dear Nick B, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fairhaven numerous times since it has opened. I have tried out a few other local places, but always come back to Hampton Inn. While the price has gone up over the years, just like everything else, the value, quality, cleanliness, and the friendliness of staff continues to remain outstanding. This was my...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Welcome back, Sharon S! We are glad to hear that your return visit exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you soon! Thank you! ~Liz

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel was convenient and it met our needs. We were there for a wedding and my two daughters stayed there too as did other members of the wedding part. The breakfast was great. We were glad to have a swimming pool too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwinett
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, jwinett! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to having you here again! ~Liz

York, Maine
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Location was main reason for staying- convenient between Cape Cod bridge & Newport & more reasonable than touristy towns. Pool was Decent but limited hours 10 am-8 seemed skimpy. Although the helpful front desk girl kept it open an extra 20'minutes for us after a ling hot day college touring!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about the pool, Cynthia M. I am happy to hear the staff was willing to keep it open a little bit longer for you. We hope the college tours went well and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. ~Liz

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very conveniently located, near the New Bedford sea streak ferry, and nice clean large room for a one night stay. Good beverage station, missed the breakfast, wish it ran til 11am instead of 10am. Bed was comfy but wish it was queen instead of full size, so a bit smaller than usual. Room itself was big as well as the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njmomshopper
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Njmomshopper. We are also glad to see you were satisfied and plan to return to our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ~Liz

Jamestown, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

A regular Hampton Inn. Pretty close to New Bedford downtown. A small but nice pool outside. A nice clean room. No surprises, you know what you get. Nice with a fruit salad for breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Seemed to be some resurants really close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verolinswe
hartleyj, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this review

Thank you, verolinswe. We are glad to see you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again soon! ~Liz

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
2.1 km away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
266 reviews
8.7 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
12.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
259 reviews
19.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Price Range: $162 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bridgewater
5 months ago
over a year ago
Wurtsboro, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid-numbered rooms are easily accessible via elevator from the well lit back parking area .”
 of 5 bubbles 453KevinK, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor and check in online for free wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles JoeFlacco_NJ, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for upper floor in back, quitter and away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles th13027, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms might be elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles atraveller086, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator shaft.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlos_Maciel_16641, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay