We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Dolphin Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We have been coming here for a few years. We love it and find that it is at the perfect midway point to either go to P-Town or Orleans and enjoy all the Cape has to offer. If you are looking for the posh of the Hilton, this isn't for you but what it is is a clean and comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kira V
bluedolphininn, Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

As we pulled up to the property, we didn't have high expectations, it is definitely a little run down but the desk clerk at check in was super nice and friendly. When we walked into the room, there was an awful musty smell to it that took some effort on our part, to get rid of. Also, the door to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Advisor191966
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Blue Dolphin Inn. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Blue Dolphin Inn. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Hope we... More 

Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We didn't expect much because of the reviews, but it was in the right area for visiting relatives. The place is run down, fairly clean, and the staff is friendly. There were several other motels nearby that looked better but for some reason they didn't show up in our internet searches. No harm done.

Helpful?
Thank blossomtravels69
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Will return again and again. This was my second or third season here and once again I am not disappointed. The staff is first rate, friendly, and helpful, the location couldn't be any more perfect for the beaches and sightseeing. You go out on your back deck and feel like you are surrounded by nature as I drank my coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Nothing to write home about. Clean room, somewhat friendly at the desk. In back of room was a wooded area for having a BBQ. I didn't take advantage of this but it is available. A room up front will get you close to the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

After having stayed at a similar resort down the road, my hopes were not high for the Blue Dolphin. So I was happily surprised at how clean and pleasant the room was. We received friendly service and felt very much at home during our stay. Thank you, we will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Lily Isabel S
bluedolphininn, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel room was simple, had nice beds and good service. Quiet and central. Not your fancy hotel, but fine for a quick getaway with the family. Microwave and small fridge in the room. Pool was a nice addition. Playground for little ones.

Helpful?
Thank Luciana S
bluedolphininn, Owner at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel.. Management and staff is very great. I enjoy my stay here.. very nice pool. Nice clean rooms. Good firm bed. Nice renovation. Great Location, Next to Wellfleet Cinema. It was perfect for my family... Thanks Shila

Helpful?
1 Thank DorisDorin
bluedolphininn, Owner at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending a wedding in Orleans. Originally my reservation was on the wrong date and through oversight I didn't realize it until right before our trip. They were accommodating and moved it without an issue. We didn't spend to much time here but it's clean and well maintained. Free wifi is available. Rooms are large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cjmineo
bluedolphininn, Owner at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

Brookline
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

You won't get trendy or luxurious, but you get clean, quiet, and functional in this mid-price motel on the outer cape. We chose this above others because it was no smoking, no pets, and we figured rooms would be clean. They were. Consensus among 2 Moms, 2 teen girls sharing a 2 bed room was that bedding was nicer than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DJBrookline
bluedolphininn, Owner at Blue Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Captains Blue Dolphin Inn! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will... More 

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Family Suite (43)
Viewed
Family Suite with Kitchenette (40)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
3.1 km away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.7 km away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
1.5 km away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
7.6 km away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
434 reviews
3.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moments away from ocean, bay and freshwater beaches, on six lovely acres, featuring private patios, picnic area, outdoor pool, breakfast restaurant, packages and much more! Open mid-April through mid-October.newly renovated rooms with 39 inch flat screen tv, refrigerator ,microwave ,coffee machine ,hair dryer in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Inn

Address: 5950 Route 6, Eastham, MA 02651
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Price Range: $95 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Hotel Eastham
Blue Dolphin Motel
Blue Dolphin Inn Eastham, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eastham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Dolphin Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Hinesville, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Dolphin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can rent a suite or two adjoining rooms for larger families.”
 of 5 bubbles 977kirav, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All looked the same”
 of 5 bubbles blossomtravels69, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The only noise I heard around me were when showers went on. I was never disturbed by hearing conversations through the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles deniselE3672LJ, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms way in back are good for being quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RickJ411, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms are busier but near pool. If you're looking for more privacy and quiet, ask for a room near the back.”
 of 5 bubbles lilyisabels, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay