We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Where do I begin. This is definitely not a four stars hotel . The room is small. Our room was facing a parking lot . If we open the blind , people will see us. There is no privacy at all. This is not the worst part. The cleaning service was terrible. We did not get any cleaning done the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Angie G
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Angie G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Soundings. At our resort we are committed to the highest standards of quality, cleanliness and customer service. We apologize for falling short. This is certainly not in line with what you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations property. We would like to follow...

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed in room 2102 - when booking through Bluegreen the reservation stated this was a "2 Bedroom Deluxe" unit. Our unit had 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths, 1 (main bath) with a tub/shower combo and the other with a large shower (master bath). The room had a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator and microwave, sink, small dishwasher,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CoupleFromMA
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello CoupleFromMA, Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review of the stay at The Soundings Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. The description you have shared of the unit will certainly benefit those who are planning a visit. We are delighted our resort was exactly what you'd expect from an upscale...

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Came back again after stay in 2014. Had a two bedroom unit with great view of the Sound. Place has every amenity you need for a week at the beach. Even more impressed this year. while we were there was a TORNADO WARNING. Management had a plan and opened an emergency underground shelter. After this blew over everything was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LARRYOTTER
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LARRYOTTER, Thank you for returning to The Soundings Resort. We are thrilled you were even more impressed this time around. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations and staff. We hope to welcome you back for your third visit soon!

Wayne
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Grounds are nice. Pool facing ocean is great. Room was very disappointing. Faced a wall. No outdoor porch despite what reservation said. Spiral staircase not at all mentioned. Staff was friendly but made no effort to help

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Renee B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Renee B, We are happy you found our grounds nice and that you enjoyed the pool facing the ocean. However, we regret to learn of your disappointment with our accommodations and would like to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Great facilities with a modest beach. Friendly staff. Easy access to all local attractions. Very clean. 2 pools with a nice hot tub to end the evening. The picnic BBQ area is open and easy to use. Very family friendly resort. The view of the ocean is nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HGD77
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello HGD77, Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at The Soundings Resort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

NEW YORK/USA
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Very beautiful and and relaxing place. The rooms were very new and clean. Be careful with the little sinks though because you may get wet. Use the cute little dishwashers. Free laundry room so you can pack light. The pools were warm and the kids had a lot of fun. Great hot tub too. This is the only time it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LOVECASAMARINA
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LOVECASAMARINAm, Thank you for staying at The Soundings. We are happy you found our resort beautiful and relaxing. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, amenities and staff, along with your feedback. We look forward to your return!

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This is a great location for seaside vacations. However, be prepared, these places are mighty small. I'm in a one bedroom and it's supposed to handle four people with a pull out sofa. I'm not sure it can easily manage more than two or three. Most positive experience, water views from the porch. My daughter and family are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello William L, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Soundings Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our location and water views from the porch. We appreciate your feedback, which will help in ensuring a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Overall, my trip to The Soundings in Dennis Port was fantastic. The grounds/private beach are well-maintained, the staff was friendly, and the rooms are modern and clean. My husband and I stayed for three nights in a one bedroom suite -- very spacious -- and it even had a gas fireplace, which was great to come back to in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank laurenmca
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello laurenmca, We are happy your trip to The Soundings Resort was overall fantastic. We are glad you found our resort grounds well-maintained, our staff friendly and our accommodations modern and clean. We regret to learn of your disappointment regarding the positioning of your room. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, which will help to ensure a...

Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This was our first trip to the Cape & we're in love! We've stayed at many Bluegreen resorts and The Soundings now tops our favorites list! Lovely rooms with many different layouts. Beautiful beach, 2 outdoor pools & an outdoor hot tub. There is an on-site laundry room also. All of the staff was very friendly & helpful. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3intow
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello 3intow, e are delighted to learn of your fantastic week at The Soundings Resort. We are pleased to be one of your favorite Bluegreen Resorts. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations, amenities and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Arrived for a three night stay and was able to check in a few minutes early. The grounds and layout of this place is beautiful and is located directly on the ocean. We opted for a one bedroom suite which had a full kitchen, two bathrooms, dining area and living room facing the ocean. One of the bathrooms had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary Q
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Gary Q, Thank you for staying at The Soundings. We are delighted you found our resort grounds and ocean front location beautiful. We are happy our accommodations were clean and well-kept, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback, along with your recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (25)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Oceanview) (65)
Viewed
Studio (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: $146 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Providence, Rhode Island
Nahant, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Glastonbury, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the water the better.”
johnnyjammer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
I9342ZQdaniele, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the front because the parking is only in the front.”
Grace_Baby, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a Bluegreen Vacation Club Timeshare”
MTB-Illinois, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter - Ask for ocean side, it's amazing how close you are!”
Doni-Jo2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5