We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Westford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had yet another wedding, the fifth and last for the season and we booked a night here as it was across the street from the reception at the Seaview. We arrived at 9:30 AM and lo and behold our room was available already so we dumped our stuff and took off for a bike ride before the wedding. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TominWestford
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello TominWestford, Thank you for staying at The Soundings Seaside Resort. We are thrilled your accommodations were perfect for your needs, and we're pleased you also found our grounds to be well-landscaped. We are happy that you experienced a lovely stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This resort looks ship-shape and newly renovated. Our room was clean, and nicely decorated, perfect for a couple, but probably cramped for a family if they expect a true sitting area. We had everything we needed, but there is no dishwasher or stovetop. On a very positive note, a double burner hot plate with cooking pans was delivered to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doni-Jo2016
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Doni-Jo2016, Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings Seaside Resort. We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and nicely decorated. We're thrilled that you also found you had everything you needed! We are delighted you enjoyed our location near the ocean, and we're glad your needs were met quickly as well. We hope to...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Check-in was interesting since the reception gave me the wrong registration sheet and was a little rude when I pointed it out. The room wasn't ready (it was around noon and check in wasn't until 4) but she said it would only be a few minutes. About an hour and half later we checked back to be told that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetgL5878WU
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello janetgL5878WU, Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings Seaside Resort. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, and we are dedicated to providing overall enjoyable experiences for our guests. We would like to learn more about your stay at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

I had a terrible experience with the staff; they were rude, incompetent, and disorganized. We were disturbed several times in the morning by the staff. One barged in and another loudly knocked until we opened the door and asked them to leave. They had trouble finding our room when we checked in and an attendant started dropping papers on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Chris S., Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at The Soundings. We deeply regret to hear of the experience you had with our staff. This does not meet our standards of providing friendly, accommodating, and helpful service. We would like to learn more about your experience at your earliest convenience and investigate further. Please contact us at...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

We booked a week at the Soundings a second time aware that not all rooms have a view. We stayed here two years ago so thought we knew the layout. What we didn't realize was that they enclosed the pool in plastic panels that you can't see through. Now we look out our window and see the unattractive pool enclosure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Roger C, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Soundings. We strive to provide enjoyable experiences and we aim to fulfill our guests' satisfaction. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and we would like to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here with Bluegreen timeshare. 2 Bedroom with full kitchen (no oven). Full size fridge and eating area for 4. Living room was small - only one couch no chairs. Had balcony overlooking pool and ocean. Clean and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staziz2016
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Staziz2016, Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings. We're pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and well kept. We're glad you also enjoyed your balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Located on the beach in Dennis Port. Stayed in a one bedroom with an ocean view. Overall a nice room. Two pools and a small hot tub. The only complaint is that the shower head had a very wide pattern that made me feel like half the water was missing me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Marty D., Thank you for staying at The Soundings. We are glad you enjoyed our location on the beach and are pleased you also found our accommodations to be nice. We very much appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will join us again!

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We have stayed at this resort before. Last time we had a 2 bedroom deluxe on the ocean. This time we had a regular 2 bedroom. There were only two of us and it was better than expected. Would still book thevdeluxe on the ocean again if possible. We did face the indoor pool that they are building and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8weeksormore
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello 8weeksormore, Thank you for returning to The Soundings. We very much appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to welcome you back for a stay in our 2 bedroom deluxe accommodations!

Warwick
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I booked a studio room online that CLEARLY said "private balcony." I also put ocean view and high floor room under special requests. While I completely understand special requests are not always possible, the room we got was unacceptable. There was no private balcony at all, only ONE chair outside the room. We were on the ground floor too and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andra K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Andra K., Thank you for sharing your review of The Soundings. We regret to hear your recent experience did not meet your expectations. We are strive to provide guest satisfaction and enjoyable experiences for all of our guests. We would like to learn more about your stay at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor...

Durham, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed in 2BD, 2BA villa on the second floor of the Nantucket Bldg. Beautiful, comfortable accommodations with just the right amount of privacy. Loved the balcony overlooking the beach, the perfect place to sit and read/relax. The villa included all the necessary appliances and since I don't cook on vacation, didn't mind not having a stove. There are several grills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebL59
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello DebL59, Thank you for staying at The Soundings Seaside Resort! We are delighted you found our accommodations to be beautiful and comfortable. We're happy to hear you also enjoyed your balcony overlooking the beach. We are thrilled that you also experienced a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere from our staff and other guests. We're pleased you felt as though this...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Beach Pool (23)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (25)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Oceanview) (65)
Viewed
Studio (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
14.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.9 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
344 reviews
7.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
11.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,184 reviews
8.7 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 79 Chase Ave, Dennis Port, MA 02639-2627 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range: $96 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closer to the water the better.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyjammer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles I9342ZQdaniele, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the front because the parking is only in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Grace_Baby, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a Bluegreen Vacation Club Timeshare”
 of 5 bubbles MTB-Illinois, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter - Ask for ocean side, it's amazing how close you are!”
 of 5 bubbles Doni-Jo2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5