We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Save
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (98)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(26 reviews)
“living room”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
97
86
38
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
86
38
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooladirondack chairsliving roomcape codhot tubocean frontprivate beachpresidential suitefire pittowel exchangeoff seasonnantucket soundan ocean view roomcomfortable accommodationsnext yearmany yearsdishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent room, amazing view of the ocean with a choice of pools. We always went off-season and the pricing is very reasonable for the quality you get. Been as a couple and with the little one and had a great time for both

1  Thank Michael C
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time to the Soundings and we were very pleased with the resort and the surroundings! Check in was delayed a little due to a malfunctioning dishwasher we were told and 15 minutes later we were told that it needed to be...More

1  Thank Lonny C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location and resort. Has everything you need to enjoy the Cape. Clean and well kept property . Only wish we could have booked through the resort itself to request a balcony room facing the ocean.

1  Thank Cabcah
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at The Soundings and plan to make it a regular tradition for a summer get-away. The grounds and accommodations were impeccably clean and well-appointed, and the staff members are more than willing to accommodate their guests' every need. We had...More

1  Thank robertfZ1763XB
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is excellent, the rooms are decent. Have been coming here and the Breakers next door for many years. I heard there was some change in ownership - unfortunately does not seem for the better. Very unfriendly reservations - always have gotten a 25%discount...More

1  Thank kmc95
Response from BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort CollectionResponded 1 week ago

Hello kmc95, thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the feedback you have shared and will be passing it on to our...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dennis Port
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Room & Suite (346)
Pool & Beach (98)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AYaria123
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DrewLawrence1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they sure do. Great place to stay
1
Vote
Lisa D
1 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Wilma1922 | Reviewed this property |
No I don’t sell or own a timeshare - my friend I was travelling with is a member of Blue Green Vacations and I was their guest. In addition no one tried to sell me a timeshare there.
0
Votes
heyyou65
9 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from heleno308 | Reviewed this property |
Towels are provided.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"most rooms have a balcony a/o patio with a view of the ocean...ours was on the 2nd floor"
Read review
"Facing the ocean is a great view."
Read review
"Go the the Breakers"
Read review
"All the 2 bedroom units open onto a lovely grass lawn with ocean views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing