We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
95 Chase Ave Box 68, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
87
69
26
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
69
26
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace off season putting green living room cape cod sand dunes main building indoor pool jacuzzi tub view of the ocean morning coffee can't wait to go back unit beach gm microwave seashells
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Edgewater Beach Resort was not fully open Las next to last week in April, but the staff was working hard to make a May 1st target for being ready. We did have chilly mornings and rain that hampered work, but Saturday was a good day...More

Thank williamf802
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 13 May 2018

Hello Williamf802, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience in staying with us! I am pleased to ear that you had an enjoyable experience. You'll have to be sure to come back when the water is warm and the...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Nice view but this is the type of place that have have to ask repeated times to get what’s advertised. The gym is only open 9-9pm but the front desk informed me that it’s actually usually 9:10+ due to the keycard malfunction on the door....More

1  Thank CSLEWIS7
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 12 May 2018

Hello CSLEWIS7, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I apologize, however, that your experience was not to your satisfaction. We have since looked into the lock on the gym and it has been reprogrammed. I understand you had a meeting that...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

The pool was broken only reason we booked this hotel. The ice machine broken. The bathroom toilet broken. We paid double what this place is worth. The beach is nice and it close to every thing in that area , food , shopping and the...More

Thank brad9111
Response from ClaytonWalsh, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Brad9111, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I apologize, however, that we were replacing the water in the pool during your stay. I understand that was the primary reason for staying with us, and I would love the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The Edgewater Beach resort is nicely sandwiched between another timeshare resort and the Belmont Condo complex in Dennisport Mass. Of course there are not many restaurants or shops open around Christmas when we visited, but in summer there look to be several nearby. The room...More

Thank Dave S
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom room was very clean and functional! Baths very nice! The 2nd bedroom twin beds were very uncomfortable—- needs new firm mattresses! The kitchen needs a oven, not just a microwave, but a real oven! The staff was very courteous and helpful! Thankyou!...More

1  Thank emeraudeCapeCod
Response from Clayton W, General Manager at Edgewater Beach ResortResponded 22 December 2017

Hello emeraudeCapeCod, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you back soon! I do want to let you know that we are undergoing a...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Edgewater Beach Resort is a timeshare vacation resort located in beautiful Dennisport Massachusetts. We are situated on over 100 yards of private beach front property, and are open year round. For more More details please fell free to call the resort directly and speak with one of our guests service agents or managers. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
USD 99 - USD 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Edgewater Beach Hotel Dennis Port
,
Edgewater Beach Dennis Port
,
Edgewater Beach Resort Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
USD 99 - USD 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Edgewater Beach Hotel Dennis Port
,
Edgewater Beach Dennis Port
,
Edgewater Beach Resort Dennis Port, Cape Cod, MA
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > Dennis Port
Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Location
Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Contact
95 Chase Ave Box 68, Dennis Port, Dennis, MA 02639-2627
Getting there
Barnstable Airport14 km
Nantucket Memorial Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raepat
31 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clayton W | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. The studios no longer have murphy beds, but they are currently under construction and will not be operational until 2019. For now we have one and two bedrooms units available. When the... More
0
Votes
maryzablowski
25 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert F | Reviewed this property |
I don't know
0
Votes
rundhus
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Ben H | Reviewed this property |
windy, cooler than Boston ny 10-15 degrees
0
Votes
Room Tips
"top floor east side facing ocean was awesome with a great balcony with table and chairs."
T1969OTtonye
12 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Bring your own coffee and filters for the small 4 cup-type maker. Lobby coffee isn't that good either. "
Petersen_James
9 May 2018
Read review
"Stay away from studio across the street"
NewEnglandAreaFan
2 Sep. 2017
Read review
"Choose second floor.....better view of ocean."
G6740DGalanw
16 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing