We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Deerfield Inn

    81 Old Main St, Deerfield, MA 01342-5005
    (413) 344-2187
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 326*
    USD 308*
    SAVE USD 18
    USD 326*
    USD 326*
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good15%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “carriage house” (71 reviews)
    “new england” (78 reviews)
    “historic town” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Deerfield Inn
    Offers & Announcements: Midweek Date Night Pkg 🍂
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 308
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 326
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 326
      View Deal
    View all 31 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (858)
    There are newer reviews for Deerfield Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    141 - 145 of 849 reviews

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    Pleasant overall despite the fact that we had to wait for about 10 minutes before someone checked us in. Dining experience was good and our room was nice and cosy. Wifi was a bit slow and air con was a bit noisy.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 552ednaw
    Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

    Glad to hear that your stay was overall a pleasant one. I apologize that you had to wait for 10 minuets to be checked in. Note an excuse but this time of year we are usually at 100% occupancy and the front desk person generally...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2016

    This inn is the only game in town if you want to stay in Deerfield, but if enjoy the nice quiet country B & B feel, it is a pleasant stay. Perhaps because it was getting near the peak autumn season when we stayed there,...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Fivestroke
    Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

    Thank you for your comments. I am reviewing the rates for the upcoming season and I am taking all comments regarding the rate into consideration. Yes the room charge is geared to the rise and fall of demand and we are usually fully booked most...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2016

    This is an annual visit which we plan to continue for many years. Not sure how you would do it but it would be nice to reserve parking in front of the inn for guests staying at the inn. Adding the weekday educational events was...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bernie b
    Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

    That is great news that you plan to revisit the Inn annually. Unfortunately parking space in front of the Inn is limited and we do have a Tavern and Restaurant open to the general public, so reservations for those spots would be difficult. Thank you....More

    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    This inn is the best back in time with enough modern amenities experience ever. The comfort in the rooms is of the highest quality. This was our second stay at the inn and it didn't disappoint. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 776ronaldh
    Management response:Responded 3 November 2016

    So glad to hear you had a relaxing pleasant stay at the Inn, Hope to see you next time Steve Interim Innkeeper

    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    Lovely and comfortable inn. We had a wonderful night. We stay at the Inn every chance we get. We love it there. This time I got off the wait list and was so happy. Thanks so much for calling me last minute. Breakfast is the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank W2843KXmaureenm
    Management response:Responded 4 November 2016

    So glad we could accommodate you and that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. See you again next time. Steve Pardoe Innkeeper

    Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
    470 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Greenfield
     
    Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
    667 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Holyoke
     
    Courtyard Hadley Amherst
    219 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Hadley
     
    D. Hotel & Suites
    874 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Holyoke
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 213 - USD 361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Deerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Massachusetts >
    • Deerfield
    • Also Known As
    • Deerfield Hotel Deerfield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (77)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (28)
    Hotel & Grounds (157)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Courtyard Hadley Amherst
    219 reviews
    21.20 km away
     
    D. Hotel & Suites
    874 reviews
    30.57 km away
     
    Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
    667 reviews
    42.43 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
    470 reviews
    4.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Champney's Restaurant & Tavern
    311 reviews
    .08 km away
    Hope and Olive
    368 reviews
    4.37 km away
    The Wok
    13 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Village Pizza
    72 reviews
    4.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Historic Deerfield
    228 reviews
    .10 km away
    Poet's Seat Tower
    106 reviews
    5.49 km away
    Montague Bookmill
    69 reviews
    5.58 km away
    Boyden Brothers
    6 reviews
    7.57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    NAS57
    22 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Deerfield Inn C | Property representative |
    We have a washer and dryer for inn dressing gowns and delicates, but the housekeepers also on occasion wash small amounts of clothing for guests who have been on long haul travels - smalls, shirts..., for a modest charge... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rates are quite high check online for specials, use the walk in rate deal. $155-$175 after 5:00 pm if there..."
    Read review
    "Ask for away from street just in case of busy Dfld Academy times."
    Read review
    "Large, dual queen rooms for those who need space."
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms at the end of the second floor, they have a noisy fan."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing