We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers

Booking.comUSD 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore\/Danvers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
 Click to rate
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel to stay in. Our room had lots of room and a kitchen. Their hotel is clean, updated; as well their staff is friendly and helpful. They have a choice of pillow comfort. They serve a good breakfast each morning. Everything was fresh and good. Also, there are lots of eateries closeby and many places to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maegwin
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

We would agree that we have a great location close to so many restaurants and area attractions! Thank you for sharing your great experience with our incredible team here at TownePlace Suites. We are very lucky to have them all. We thank you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Monson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the night before my husband's "day surgery" at North Shore MGH and had planned to stay the night of surgery, but he was transferred to Boston because he had to be admitted. Then I had to rush to check out and follow him to Boston. Even though I had pre-paid for the 2nd night with a gift card,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapless
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was amazing. It was clean, modern, and quiet. It also had a full kitchen and provided some basic cooking and eating things. I would be interested in staying there for an extended stay if I ever needed to, it was that nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank customer1234352
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

Here at TownePlace Suites were designed to make you feel at home! We love that you had a great time with us and would love to see you enjoy all we have to offer with a longer stay next visit!

Astoria, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was perfect for what we needed (two kids, needed two bedrooms and a kitchen). The place was clean and well equipped. I wish it was warmer and we could have used the pool, because the pool area looked nice. The staff was lovely on check-in and out. The women who puts breakfast out was very nice to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

We love that you had a wonderful stay with us. Kathy in breakfast is amazing and does love our littlest visitors! Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I am a traveling nurse and spent a few weeks here while on my assignment. I was happy with the rooms and the breakfast staff was very accomodating. There was an incident where some miscommunication resulted in a staff member with police at my door asking me to leave because of "noise complaints". I asked them to elaborate and apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgw868
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

We understand that you were very disappointed that your stay with us ended the way that it did we were disappointed as well. We are responsible for assuring that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We did attempt to resolve the noise issue several times after receiving multiple noise complaints and were unsuccessful. We wish you the...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Needed to be in downtown Boston early morning and didn't want to pay the very high room prices plus $35. to $45. overnight parking fees. This fairly modern Marriott Hotel is twenty minutes north of Boston just off US 95. There are plenty of very good chain and local restaurants within ten minutes of the hotel. Very friendly staff, looks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very nice place to stay, the two bedroom suite has lots of space that works well for family.The front desk guy was very friendly and provided lots of interesting information about the area.On the fourth floor away from the elevator is very quiet but the design of the buildings made the distances short to walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony R
Calgary
Reviewed 8 December 2016

A one nights stay that was perfect. Staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The rooms were large and accomodating. Nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Convenient location north of Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be happy to share your comments regarding our team they work very hard and love to hear that they made a guest day just a little brighter!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed here for a bit of an extended stay. About three weeks at this hotel. Suites are very small, but clean enough. This hotel reminds me of apartment living. The doors, the outside area and hallways are paper thin. Weekends are party central. Wedding parties show up late at night at all hours. Forget about parking during weekends. There...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NabMab
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a great stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. If you should ever have an issue with noise, please contact us at the front desk and we will resolve the issue immediately. We do offer housekeeping services daily if...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Hello folks--those of you that may be confused by a hotel chain that adds the name of "suites" to the particular brand (Springhill, Town Place,etc.) I share your confusion on what the differences are. This property in Danvers Massachusetts has a host of issues. They are: - Difficult to locate: Even with GPS, you end up "banging a U-e" illegally...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donald-from-Maine
Lynn N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and certainly apologize for any challenges you encountered during your stay.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
1.0 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
385 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Boston North Shore/Danvers
3.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
4.5 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers

Address: 238 Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923-1348
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range: $193 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers Hotel Danvers
Towneplace Suites Danvers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room in the other building, not the same building that has the office”
customer1234352, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the front of the main building and rear of the 2nd building look over beautiful grounds of a retirement community or condo.”
N2092XUpauld, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the highest floor would have the least noise from people above you.”
jellyfishmum, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from that manager, he should be fired.”
aprilr0seh, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Two buildings. Our room was third floor above the pool. East facing for morning sun.”
vafedtraveller, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 217
Orbitz.comUSD 144
TravelocityUSD 144
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates