We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here. The room was cozy and location good for beach visit. Internet was incredibly slow. My only complaint is that housekeeping was knocking to get in to our room Sunday at 9 am. My fault for forgetting to put out a dnd sign but seriously have a heart....

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our private beach. I apologize for the slow internet. I will have our team take a look to make sure the connection is working properly, particularly in your room.... More 

Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were guests of a recent wedding on Sept 30th,2016. It was raining cats and dogs and the wedding had to be relocated from beach side to an interior room. Although sad that it could not be performed on the beach, this venue set the room to accommodate our cousins wedding day. The ceremony went off without a hitch and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aciaramaglia
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort for your cousin’s wedding. I am sorry that the weather did not cooperate, but I am happy to hear that you all still enjoyed a wonderful and celebratory evening. Thank you again for your kind words. I am pleased to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The mansion was beautiful and clean. The rooms smells amazing with Bvlgari Au Du Blanc. The restaurant at the roof has beautiful views and good service. The beach was just okay but I like that they set up the chairs and umbrellas for you. The only thing I thought was a turn off was the bar waitress serving on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravelsben N
BryanWebb, General Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and the beautiful views from our outdoor Ocean Terrace Restaurant. I apologize for the poor service you received on the beach as this is not up to our standard.... More 

Westchester County, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to the Oceans Edge Resort and although the weather was a little cold, the lovely room decor (terrance faced a dark wall, not so lovely) the newly opened beach bar was a nice treat with very friendly beach bar staff! We will go back again!

Helpful?
Thank dandeb2016
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, accommodations, and our new Beach Bar! I apologize that your room did not have the view you were hoping for. Please feel free to contact me directly next... More 

Nyc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is a very nice beach hotel and it's clear they've made some real investments into the property. Although the buildings themselves are quite dated, they recently renovated the rooms which were very nice. Large and well appointed. My only two complaints with the room were the lack of views in most rooms and the window mounted ac units. Central... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Homeward2012
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our private Bay Pines Beach and our heated outdoor pool. We have made efforts to renovate and update our property while still maintaining the resort’s historical ambiance. We would love to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

What a great place - would recommend it - staff are absolutely brilliant - the location and beach are divine - the beach bar is dangerously fun 😉 - and the rooftop restaurant has wonderful views and even tastier food. If you are thinking of a trip to Cape Cod I would make this your base!!

Helpful?
Thank TheHuntFamily
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff so helpful. We were thrilled to introduce our brand new Beach Bar this past July. The Beach Bar and Ocean Terrace both... More 

Bennington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice grounds and facilities . Wedding was nice. The food service seemed awkward and slow, stingy with some food. Buffet style service, and we had to stand in line for 20 min. for food. Is this the first time that 150 people were fed at this " Resort"?

Helpful?
Thank rmski51
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the wedding and our property. We take great pride in our grounds, and always love to hear when guests appreciate them. I apologize if the buffet service seemed slow at the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was first class. The rooms were very spacious and felt more like a condo than a hotel. We met the resort manager who was extremely nice along with the entire staff. They have a private warm water beach with a brand new beachfront restaurant/bar overlooking the water. Yes, there is warm water in New England! During low tide,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas T
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort. It was nice to meet you as well. We are fortunate to be located right on Cape Cod Bay with picturesque views from our private Bay Pines Beach. As you mentioned, the bay offers warm-water beaches, and creates... More 

Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Try to get back here every year and it never disappoints. New beach bar was great and beach service a big plus. Room was as expected, clean and did the job. Sean Sullivan was amazing. Catered to our every need and request and went above and beyond. Nevermind at a huge resort like this you don't expect to be greeted... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAMxTwo
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay, and for continuing to make Ocean Edge Resort your summer destination year after year. We were thrilled to introduce our new Beach Bar this past July, and offer a full bar and food to accompany the picturesque view of Cape Cod Bay. Sean and Deirdre are... More 

Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We selected Ocean Edge for a special 80th birthday weekend. Our large family included 12 adults and 11 children. We occupied 3 3-bedroom condo units close to the beach. The weekend experience was fantastic. The concierge organized a special birthday dinner on the terrace. The food and service was excellent with a fantastic sunset view. The condos were well stocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay in our Presidential Bay Collection at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort, and for allowing us to host the 80th birthday celebration! I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations by the bay, and that Mimi, our Presidential Bay Collection concierge, was able to coordinate the birthday... More 

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Bay Pines Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Mansion Guest Wing Room (30)
Viewed
Presidential Bay Collection (81)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
13.4 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
8.8 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
32.9 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
997 reviews
20.5 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
562 reviews
12.9 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Price Range: $290 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
5 months ago
Harvard, Massachusetts
boston
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“mansion hotel rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadN4028MU, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it does not smell moldy. This was a huge issue for me”
 of 5 bubbles jimmic, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“very pricey to book for a destination wedding, maybe they need to give a better deal with rooms when its a wedding destination.”
 of 5 bubbles aciaramaglia, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rear side of mansion rooms provide best view of prpoerty”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwf9, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best location”
 of 5 bubbles cjsonlineshop, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay