We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

HotelsClickUSD 162*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 166*
USD 162*
Great Deal
USD 166*
USD 164*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Residence Inn is easy to access off I95. The place is very well maintained and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a motel, It is a little hard to access; make sure you stay in the LH turn lane at the first light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you found our property convenient to I-95 when traveling in the Baltimore- White Marsh area .Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that they exceed our guest expectations with every stay. . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Tiverton RI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here for one night on the way from Florida to New England. Hotel is convenient access from I-95 and located adjacent to a large shopping area with many restaurants. Accommodations were roomy and very comfortable. The large kitchen area was more than we needed, but would be good for a longer stay. The highlight of the visit was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us and all the other TA Members. It leaves the biggest smile on our face to know that your stay was pleasant . Thank you for...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, daughter and I stayed here over an extended weekend - it was great! The room was clean, plenty of free parking, close to White Marsh (where there are tons of restaurants, shopping centers, cafes, etc.); indoor swimming pool, basketball court, etc. Service was spot on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhoffman84
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am elated to know that our staff took great care of you and I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay. We hope...

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times in the past. Rooms were always clean. Had the opportunity to stay here last week. We noticed that the room we stayed in looked worn. Some of the furniture in the room is in need of repair, and the stained carpets made the room seem dirty. One of the TV's didn't work. When we informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
BWIWM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

On behalf of The Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are truly concerned to hear that we did not exceed your Expectations on your visit. Your concerns have been addressed to the rest of the management team and we truly hope you give us another opportunity to show...

Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This was an excellent stay. We were only there overnight, but it included everything you would need for an extended stay. Large, open room. Very quiet, very clean. Probably the best hotel breakfast we ever had- many options and some healthy ones, too. Plenty of eating and shopping nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropicalLover
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you found our property convenient to I-95 when traveling in the Baltimore- White Marsh area .Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that they exceed our guest expectations with every stay. . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

So disappointed . This hotel had made great strides, but this year it is looking very tired. Front desk staff more interested in their phones than guests. The shuttle "service" was anything but. Took 30 minutes and 2 Callisto pick us up. We were more familiar with the area than she was. The drivers English was very limited, making communication...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationer60745
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to the expected standards that we strive to deliver. While we make every effort to deliver quality service and accommodations I am sorry that we fell short. I can assure you the service provided was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. I sincerely appreciate your feedback as I work...

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 March 2017

If your like me and need to use up your free Marriott certificates but can never use them because every where you want to go is category 6 or above, than this is a place you can go. This location is about 20 minutes from the Inner Harbor and immediately off of I-95. It is located in an area full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
BWIWM, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you found our property convenient to I-95 when traveling in the Baltimore area .Thank you so much for your thoughtful words! Sierra our Front Office Manager has been one of our shining stars and continues to show growth in her role! Our staff takes a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Had a very short stay of one night. Quite, clean but old furnishing. Compliment dinner was provided, though very vegetarian but has beer and wine. It would give me better experience if food option, both breakfast and dinner is more diversified and room renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lijiao Z
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social. I do apologize that you found our breakfast options to be limited and not vegetarian friendly. We value our customer’s feedback as it tells us what we are doing wrong and what we...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My husband has been staying here for quite awhile and I have been up several times to visit. Rooms are nice , clean and have a good size kitchen area. Laundry facilities are available as well. Daily breakfast is good and has a good choice of cereal, fruits, yogurt, eggs. etc.. I especially like the location, you are close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DA U
BWIWM, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am elated to know that our staff took great care of you and I will certainly pass along your comments to our entire team. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay. I am...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Overall, a very good Residence Inn. Required a multi-bedroom suite and with only one alternative in many markets, it's often a gamble. The property was convenient ~ close to I-95, Route 43 (to I-695), and the eastern side of Baltimore County, Middle River, Essex, and Dundalk. It sits near a large mall, an open-air "avenue" of dining venues, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
BWIMSManagement, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you found our property convenient to I-95 when traveling in the Baltimore- White Marsh area .Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that they exceed our guest expectations with every stay. We want to thank you for taking the time to share...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Marsh
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
1.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Baltimore White Marsh
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236-4909
Region: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Price Range: $173 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask the desk clerk for a quiet room”
Henry4218, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go hilton in this case”
winbos, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be polite and always tip”
macdaddy52, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“loud, noisy, room was dirty and hot, even after the two small window units they put in there.”
ivycook2015, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that didn't recently have the carpet shampooed. It can smell a little musty.”
jimi444, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelsClick
USD 162* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 166
Residence InnUSD 164
Expedia.comUSD 164
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates