We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Westminster Hotel

PricelineUSD 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 137*
USD 100*
Great Deal
USD 105*
USD 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Westminster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Westminster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Granville, NSW, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

As compard to other hotel reports I gathered from my contacts, I was advised to stay at Best Western last year. In Sept Oct 2015 & in Feb 16 I stayed at this Hotel for a few weeks. Over all experience is excellent. Staff is really helpful. Ample parking space available. Walking distance from shops & maximum 5 7 min...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patil V
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we certainly appreciate your review! My team and I strive to deliver the highest quality accommodations and value to each and every guest, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. In closing, we look forward to seeing you real soon! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster 410-857-1907 gm@bestwesternwestminster.com

Washington,NJ, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

If you are in the Westminster MD area ---please consider the Best Western --reliable, consistent and friendly....breakfast is a great treat with lots of fresh choices location is awesome with easy access to almost anything in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for letting our future customers know how much you enjoyed your stay! It is extremely important to my team to deliver a great experience and I appreciate you letting me know just how well my team delivered. We hope to see you soon, exciting things are coming down the pike at The Best Western Westminster and we just know...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent and included an omelette station. Easy internet access. Easy and quick access to room. Only 2 floors = no elevator therefore no noise from one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ S
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We strive to insure our guests have an enjoyable stay, we are happy to hear your breakfast experience to easy access to our internet, your stay was seamless. We truly value your thoughts and if you are "passing through" again, I would love the opportunity to chat with you while enjoying a cup of coffee....

Westminster, Md., United States
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I'm Wags..and when I stay in Westminster, Md., I stay at the Best Western Westminster. The former home of the Baltimore Ravens, this hotel has everything you need when staying for business or pleasure. Close to McDaniel College, this hotel is clean, comfy and the staff is great. Also walking distance to Safeway and BK, two of my favorites. Check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! I truly appreciate your review! I could not have sold my hotel better than your review so thank you, now my future guests will know that they are staying at the Best Hotel in the Westminster area. It is very important to my team and I to keep our hotel clean, amenities in good working order and customer's...

Langhorne, PA
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Excellent hotel...breakfast exceptional. My definite stop to stay when I am in the Westminster, MD area on business. Staff is very nice and attentive. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanh115
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

We truly value our guests and want to deliver an exceptional experience each and every time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we sincerely thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster 410-857-1900 Direct Line

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Before booking this hotel, we checked the website and other reviews. The hotel boasts of 101 exquisitely appointed rooms. We were evidently in the 102nd room. It was low average. Clean enough but only marginally so. Furnishings were so so at best. Toiletries were of very poor quality although containers looked pretty good. No breakfast chef and breakfast muffins and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roverranger
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

I truly appreciate your review as it only helps me review areas we are doing well and areas we can approve. We have made to order omelets Monday - Friday, on Saturday & Sunday we offer fresh scrambled eggs, I am sorry for the confusion. We do offer 24 hour coffee & hot tea, it is just located right in...

Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and the breakfast was great. During the week they have an omelet chef and he was great. The staff was very friendly. We didn't have hot water our first night, so that was a bummer. Also we were on the second floor and we had 3 big suitcases and 1 small one plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My apologies, I certainly want you to know that the owners would definitely put in two elevators, if it was conducive to do so however, at a cost of $150,000.00 an elevator, it just isn't at this time. We definitely pride ourselves on offering other amenities such as our free hot breakfast with made to...

Reviewed 27 January 2016

Friendly staff, clean room. I was traveling with 2 dogs which can be a challenge with unfamiliar noises. Our room was very quiet and that allowed my dogs and me to have a peaceful night. There was plenty of area for me to exercise the dogs, but I wish it was better lighted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24marcieb
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at with us during your trip to Westminster, Maryland. We are delighted you found our hotel quiet and comfortable for you and your doggies. I can be reached via email in regards to your lighting comment, I would like to know if you are referring to your room or the hotel. My email address is gm@bestwesternwestminster.com,...

Bardona, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Great hotel great staff stay there while visiting my daughter at college best hotel in the area, clean safe and great staff. Breakfast is excellent made to order omelets etc. Would recommend to anyone staying in Westminster. Best value for the buck

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! McDaniel College students and their parents have become part of our Best Western family throughout their college career. We certainly want to bring a great value and deliver a relaxing and comfortable stay while you are hear visiting with your child. Our breakfast has come far in the last year and we are so excited to deliver a...

United States
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We were in town for the dog shows which were supposed to be four days. Due to an incoming blizzard, three of the 4 days were cancelled and we needed to shorten our stay at the Best Western. The front desk was very helpful in adjusting our unexpected change to our check out time/day. Our room was spacious and there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Blizzard of 2016! We do love our Winter season however, it does bring the threat of Snow and boy did we get a lot in Westminster, Maryland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope when the dog show is back in Westminster you can stay longer. My Guest Service Agents are the best and I will...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.0 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
521 reviews
3.5 km away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
106 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
27.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
28.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Westminster's #1 Rated TripAdvisor Hotel, we look forward to your staying with us. Recently renovated and boasting a 101 guest rooms and suites, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and a complimentary business center, everything today's traveler seeks. Plus, when you stay with us, you can easily walk to several restaurants, shops and more. We look forward to taking great care of you at the Best Western Westminster Hotel. Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Hotel

Address: 451 WMC Drive, Westminster, MD 21158
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $131 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Westminster Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
16 days ago
Macungie, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Westminster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the ground level since there are no elevators to the second floor. Inside rooms face the pool, outside rooms face the parking lot.”
TBRD113, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book ground floor if stairs are a problem. no elevator”
Cannuk2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
LoveJoy777, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
tlegge2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
michelleTelAviv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 105
TripAdvisorUSD 104
HotelQuicklyUSD 137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates