We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Hyannis, MA
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I travel to Westminster a few times a year to visit with family. I always stay at the Best Western. The price is right, the hotel is clean and quiet, and the breakfast is superior! The location is great for me as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage!! We thank you for your feedback, it's very important for my team & I to delivery a clean, comfortable & bring value to each customer you walks through our doors. We have made a lot of changes to our complimentary breakfast over the last 8 months, it certainly has been exciting to hear all the great...

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I would stay in this facility again as they were excellent in all areas. The front desk was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was as you would expect from a quality Best Western facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marauderer77
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! My team & I appreciate your remarks. We take great pride in providing exceptional service. & we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Gm@bestwesternwestminster 410-857-1907

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Room was booked on second floor. No mention was made by staff that there was no elevator. Knee and hip replacements make climbing difficult. Front desk and large signage reminds everyone the "Quiet Time" begins at 10PM. This might be okay for a nursing home, but come on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan E
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My apologies, your room was booked on the second floor. I certainly can understand your frustration in regards to no elevator as we are a 10 step walk up. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, I will certainly discuss your review with my reservation agents to make sure we are educating our customers...

Fairfax VA
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Just across the road from McDaniel college, it's exactly what I'd hoped for: clean, quiet, with friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable beds, good wifi. The hot breakfast is a bit better than a lot of hotels in this price range - made-to-order omlettes were appreciated. The other food was pretty much the same as competitors - Wonder bread (or equivalent),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyInFairfax
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Westminster, MD. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean & comfortable, my staff here at The Best Western takes great pride in delivering a great experience. We are so glad you enjoyed our made to order omelets, we added them about 6 months ago and it has...

Charleston, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Ok to start off, I had booked online clearly in advance for a ground floor room when I arrived outside isn't bad at all looks like southern charm. My ground floor room was given away! I'm not happy! No elevator to second floor. Rooms still need furniture updating. Carpets look newer and bathrooms/tvs have been updated that's about it. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les E
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I certainly can understand your frustration in not having a first floor room however, booking through third parties you will receive what we (Best Western Westminster) have contracted upon with the specific third parties therefore with Booking.com, we contracted rooms on our second floor. I apologize as you should have been made aware upon booking your reservation that your room...

Reviewed 2 March 2016

We loved the fact that we could walk to a grocery store, a drugstore, an excellent wine store - all in shopping malls across the road - and, best of all, a wonderful farmstand! Got amazing pie there, and went back for more. It's also attached to a wonderful local restaurant with fine home-cooking. The hotel itself is perfectly nice,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenk619
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it means so much to us as we strive to deliver a great experience along with a great value. We're happy you enjoyed our spacious lobby and found it most inviting with our fireplace. Many guests come to love Baugher's homemade pies and country cooking, it sure has become a staple for many of our...

Granville, NSW, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

As compard to other hotel reports I gathered from my contacts, I was advised to stay at Best Western last year. In Sept Oct 2015 & in Feb 16 I stayed at this Hotel for a few weeks. Over all experience is excellent. Staff is really helpful. Ample parking space available. Walking distance from shops & maximum 5 7 min...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patil V
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we certainly appreciate your review! My team and I strive to deliver the highest quality accommodations and value to each and every guest, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. In closing, we look forward to seeing you real soon! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster 410-857-1907 gm@bestwesternwestminster.com

Washington,NJ, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

If you are in the Westminster MD area ---please consider the Best Western --reliable, consistent and friendly....breakfast is a great treat with lots of fresh choices location is awesome with easy access to almost anything in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting our future customers know how much you enjoyed your stay! It is extremely important to my team to deliver a great experience and I appreciate you letting me know just how well my team delivered. We hope to see you soon, exciting things are coming down the pike at The Best Western Westminster and we just know...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent and included an omelette station. Easy internet access. Easy and quick access to room. Only 2 floors = no elevator therefore no noise from one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJ S
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We strive to insure our guests have an enjoyable stay, we are happy to hear your breakfast experience to easy access to our internet, your stay was seamless. We truly value your thoughts and if you are "passing through" again, I would love the opportunity to chat with you while enjoying a cup of coffee....

Westminster, Md., United States
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I'm Wags..and when I stay in Westminster, Md., I stay at the Best Western Westminster. The former home of the Baltimore Ravens, this hotel has everything you need when staying for business or pleasure. Close to McDaniel College, this hotel is clean, comfy and the staff is great. Also walking distance to Safeway and BK, two of my favorites. Check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! I truly appreciate your review! I could not have sold my hotel better than your review so thank you, now my future guests will know that they are staying at the Best Hotel in the Westminster area. It is very important to my team and I to keep our hotel clean, amenities in good working order and customer's...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.0 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
510 reviews
3.5 km away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
106 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
27.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
28.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $135 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macungie, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the ground level since there are no elevators to the second floor. Inside rooms face the pool, outside rooms face the parking lot.”
TBRD113, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book ground floor if stairs are a problem. no elevator”
Cannuk2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
LoveJoy777, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
tlegge2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
michelleTelAviv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5