We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Washington,NJ, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have the opportunity to utilize this hotel frequently and what makes every stay consistently ag ret experience is their staff....friendly, engaging and caring - across the board They do all the little things as well.....have added a great breakfast; decorations for the holidays and a lot of other items

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you. We truly want each and everyone of our guests to feel this way. We strive to deliver extraordinary service and comfortable accommodations, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us each and every time. 2017 is almost here, we look forward to seeing you in the New Year! All the best, Cammy...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, very spacious and accommodates dogs. I loved how they put toiletries,like tooth paste, razor,shaving cream etc..on the bathroom sink in case u forgot something. This was a truly remarkable idea. Breakfast was very tasty,but on Saturday and Sunday at 7 a.m. and could not eat it. I wish they would use a little fabric softener because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for all your feedback, it is wonderful for us to know all the areas where we are doing well. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as all our amenities. We truly want our guests to feel at home here at The Best Western Westminster. My apologies, you were not able to enjoy breakfast on Saturday...

Crofton, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Wonderful, friendly staff providing outstanding customer service at this location. Lobby, breakfast area and room were nice and clean. The breakfast was kept well stocked and delicious. My only complain would be that the bed was a bit old and uncomfortable. I did not get much sleep. Despite that, I will stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to share your review with my staff as it's very important to us to provide excellent service. I appreciate your feedback in regards to your accommodations, It is very hard to find a mattress everyone agrees upon, but it's extremely important. We want all our guests to sleep comfortably! It truly...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

As stated our bed was not made and we received only 1 fresh bath towel in our 3 night stay. I felt that because I was using my award points for most of this stay I did not want to complain. Looking back I should have said something to the front desk. We did complain to the person refreshing the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandW4197ZK
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I believe there might have been some miscommunication. I spoke to my housekeeping manager and she did have notated on November 24th, you didn't need service and on November 25th, you wanted fresh towels and your bed refreshed only. I apologize, if you needed other items and it wasn't conveyed properly. We are here to...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The stay was great. However, we booked it through Priceline's affiliate getaroom.com. We booked ahead because it was Thanksgiving weekend. When we awoke to leave, the hotel left their rate slip under the door per normal. It was over $135 LESS than the third party rate we paid with getaroom. I contacted getaroom to dispute the huge difference in price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVMomma
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you overpaid through getaroom.com. This day and age it is very hard to know what you are reserving or paying with third party reservations. I am so sorry this happen to you, please feel free to call us directly or email and we will be sure to give you the best rate we have available. We...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is definitely the best hotel in town. Rooms are very clean. Hot breakfast is great, with sausage patties, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs. Waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, etc. Staff is always friendly. We defiantly pick this hotel over the Boston Inn or Days Inn any day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scAdkins
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, what a wonderful review to read! This is truly music to my ears and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how wonderful your experience was. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the 2017! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Hotel is Ok based on the value...only $114/night. The hotel is old (even smelled old), like most Best Westerns, and the interior, including the rooms need updated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was not anything special. Location is good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmX1104BB
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I would love to hear how we can improve our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Breakfast is most important meal of the day and we have made great strides over the last 6 months to improve our breakfast. I would sincerely love to hear your feedback. We are in the midst of starting a full renovation...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

There are limited number of places to stay in this rural area. Reservation was easy, front desk staff friendly. Building is old and outdated. After check in, I pulled sheets back on bed and there was hair on it. I don't know if linens werent washed correctly or something else. Staff quick to get me another set of sheets. Sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveJoy777
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is very important to my staff and I that we deliver a great experience to all our guests, I apologize for the items you encountered during your stay. I will be discussing your feedback with my Housekeeping Manager. Please know that every room everyday is cleaned and inspected, I will be reviewing our procedures to ensure your experience will...

philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Completely unhelpful and rude staff. Promised us early check-in, didn't have it and so we had to get ready for a wedding in the hallway of the hotel without any apologies or attempts to satisfy our customer experience. They did not have a room for the bride and groom and made the bride cry due to how unhelpful and rude...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simone J
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I can understand there is a lot of stress during a wedding and all that is involved. My apologies as our check in time is 3:00pm, we do our best to allow our guests to check in earlier however, it is sometimes not possible, if we are sold out on Friday as our check out time is 11:00am. We need...

Perry Hall, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

First if you can not do steps, request the first floor. There is no elevator, but only two floors. Otherwise this hotel is clean, updated, plenty of parking, nice breakfast, and congenial staff. I would certainly recommend. Location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, and weddings at Atrim.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your patronage! I know this day and age we are all use to elevators and I do apologize we do not have any. We are a walk up, approximately 12 steps to the second floor; however, if we have rooms available on our first floor we will definitely...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.0 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
505 reviews
3.6 km away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
104 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
28.3 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
28.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macungie, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book ground floor if stairs are a problem. no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Cannuk2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveJoy777, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tlegge2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles michelleTelAviv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if handicapped be sure to get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles janparry15, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5