We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unexpected to find a nice warm fire in the lobby! Room was nicely appointed & convenient. Staff friendly & breakfast was great with cusom omelettes! Hotel doesn't look like your usual Best Western but don't let that throw you, it was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We love our fireplace, it is wonderful, cozy and warm especially with a cup of hot coffee in the winter. Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center gm@bestwesternwestminster.com 410-857-1907

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. Great value for the price. We stay here every time we visit family which is twice a year. Breakfast buffet is complimentary and is excellent except for the coffee which is passable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us when you are visiting family in the Westminster area. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so, we are delighted you love our breakfast. What do you not like about our coffee? I love coffee, it's the best part about waking up so I definitely...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in and out was fast, friend and painless. The price was very reasonable. My opinion my family and I received five star treatment without the expense. The staff was wonderful. Their appearence was professional and their demeanor wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Excellent experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D505JCdiag
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! My team and I appreciate your feedback and I cannot wait to share your review with them. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to all our guests and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Respectfully, Cammy Hipp General Manager Best Western Westminster Catering and Conference Center gm@bestwesternwestminster.com 410-857-1907

Haliburton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 days visiting friends in Westminster. We booked directly to the desk by phone to get the room we needed. It's a large 2 storey hotel with NO elevator, so we made sure to have a ground floor room due to stair climbing disabilities. The queen room was clean and comfortable with WIFI, microwave and fridge. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannuk2014
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family visit for the Holidays. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean and inviting not to mention our amenities certainly fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our breakfast and are delighted you enjoyed our made to order omelets by our chef. We hope to see...

Washington,NJ, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have the opportunity to utilize this hotel frequently and what makes every stay consistently ag ret experience is their staff....friendly, engaging and caring - across the board They do all the little things as well.....have added a great breakfast; decorations for the holidays and a lot of other items

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you. We truly want each and everyone of our guests to feel this way. We strive to deliver extraordinary service and comfortable accommodations, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us each and every time. 2017 is almost here, we look forward to seeing you in the New Year! All the best, Cammy...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, very spacious and accommodates dogs. I loved how they put toiletries,like tooth paste, razor,shaving cream etc..on the bathroom sink in case u forgot something. This was a truly remarkable idea. Breakfast was very tasty,but on Saturday and Sunday at 7 a.m. and could not eat it. I wish they would use a little fabric softener because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for all your feedback, it is wonderful for us to know all the areas where we are doing well. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as all our amenities. We truly want our guests to feel at home here at The Best Western Westminster. My apologies, you were not able to enjoy breakfast on Saturday...

Crofton, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Wonderful, friendly staff providing outstanding customer service at this location. Lobby, breakfast area and room were nice and clean. The breakfast was kept well stocked and delicious. My only complain would be that the bed was a bit old and uncomfortable. I did not get much sleep. Despite that, I will stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to share your review with my staff as it's very important to us to provide excellent service. I appreciate your feedback in regards to your accommodations, It is very hard to find a mattress everyone agrees upon, but it's extremely important. We want all our guests to sleep comfortably! It truly...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

As stated our bed was not made and we received only 1 fresh bath towel in our 3 night stay. I felt that because I was using my award points for most of this stay I did not want to complain. Looking back I should have said something to the front desk. We did complain to the person refreshing the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandW4197ZK
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I believe there might have been some miscommunication. I spoke to my housekeeping manager and she did have notated on November 24th, you didn't need service and on November 25th, you wanted fresh towels and your bed refreshed only. I apologize, if you needed other items and it wasn't conveyed properly. We are here to...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The stay was great. However, we booked it through Priceline's affiliate getaroom.com. We booked ahead because it was Thanksgiving weekend. When we awoke to leave, the hotel left their rate slip under the door per normal. It was over $135 LESS than the third party rate we paid with getaroom. I contacted getaroom to dispute the huge difference in price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVMomma
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry you overpaid through getaroom.com. This day and age it is very hard to know what you are reserving or paying with third party reservations. I am so sorry this happen to you, please feel free to call us directly or email and we will be sure to give you the best rate we have available. We...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is definitely the best hotel in town. Rooms are very clean. Hot breakfast is great, with sausage patties, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs. Waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, etc. Staff is always friendly. We defiantly pick this hotel over the Boston Inn or Days Inn any day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scAdkins
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, what a wonderful review to read! This is truly music to my ears and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how wonderful your experience was. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the 2017! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.0 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
493 reviews
3.6 km away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
88 reviews
27.5 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
28.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
29.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158-4336
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $126 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macungie, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book ground floor if stairs are a problem. no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Cannuk2014, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check window and form that they lock especially if you are on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveJoy777, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they have renovated rooms ask for one. The room we had was not and was very damp and uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles tlegge2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles michelleTelAviv, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if handicapped be sure to get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles janparry15, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay