We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boston Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Boston Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited family for Christmas. Stayed there years ago and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had been renovated. It's the perfect spot if you are visiting Westminster in Carroll County. Right in the middle of Westminster's main shopping area and a new Starbucks's within walking distance. Our room had been recenty renovated and it was perfect for my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoePhoenix
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent customer service from front desk clerk they were courteous and knowledgeable, very helpful. We called first after a disaster at another hotel and got a very pleasant, helpful clerk. and rooms were very good enough and the price is so effort-able.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertpaul7700
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is very clean. The lobby is amazing. The people at the front desk are really helpful. The rooms were clean as well. Now they also serve breakfast! I would love to visit this place again and I recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avinash T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gave me a no smoking room that stunk of stale smoke. Dirty bath tub, toilet, sink, mirrors, and carpet edges. TV stations very week. Filthy phone. Place looked good, until I checked in and settled in. Will pay extra for a chain hotel room in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzzhark
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The Boston Inn where I stayed many times appears to have changed ownership. They were busy remodeling the front office. Apparently they have plans to renovate the rooms as well. This visit was okay had to pay 2 pet deposits since I had two dogs. The grounds could be kept up better the fair amount of trash was evident as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asaw568
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We paid an extra $100 for the jacuzzi room but it didn't work- none of the jets ever came on- and we tried all the buttons both on walls And in tub. We would have called for help to see if it was something we were doing wrong (I doubt it) but we're already in the tub and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MendozaDressage
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

When we got to our room, someone else's clothes were all over one of the beds, there were pieces of candy and chips on the bedside table, and someone else's toothbrush and toiletry kit on the sink. And the place may say it's nonsmoking, but everything reeked. We did not stay there--not trusting the safety or hygiene of the place....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmarks889
Management response:

We thank you for submitting your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet you expectations. Please be assured that we are doing our best to improve that we offer our customers. Thank you.

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed there over the Columbus Day weekend with my dog. I should have known things were different this year when upon pulling into the parking lot, I was greeted with a large sign offering Asian massages for $50. We didn't have toilet paper in the room. We asked for it, none showed up. We bought our own at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKing0102
Management response:

Thank you for the comments you have written after your stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We will definitely address the issues you have pointed out and take corrective actions as soon as possible.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I recommend The Boston Inn highly as one of Westminsters' best kept secrets, under new management featuring new amenities. Very clean and comfortable, conveniently accessible to shopping and the mall. The staff is always accommodating to my needs and special requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenair H
Management response:

Happy to hear your views concerning your stay at our hotel. Happy to note as well that your stay went well. Thank you.

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I will preface this by writing I am a very unpretentious person. I have stayed in dumps, and I have stayed in 5 star places.....Westminster, Maryland is not exactly a major metropolis- the only reason we were there is due to my husband having an event, and we were looking for a place to stay. ( and we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dogmom11236
Management response:

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay at our hotel. We have every intention of providing you a better experience in the future.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
492 reviews
24.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
350 reviews
22.3 km away
Inn At Norwood
Inn At Norwood
#1 of 1 in Sykesville
31 reviews
24.8 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the 1960's as lee's motel the hotel was the only hotel in the area. Starting out as only 20 rooms we have grown over the years to a 118 room property with a large outdoor swimming pool. The hotel was bought in 1992 and the name was changed to the Boston Inn. Many changes have been made through out the years to keep up with the modern times but the property still keeps its older "traditional" mom and pop Inn feel. We recently added LCD HD T.V's to all our rooms as well as a Dell desktop computer and free wireless internet through out the property.Very convenient to McDaniel College, Carroll County Farm Museum, Carroll County Ag Center, and Union Mills Homestead. We are about 30 minutes from Owings Mills, Reisterstown, and Frederick, and about 45 minutes from Baltimore, and Gettysburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boston Inn

Address: 533 Baltimore Blvd, Westminster, MD 21157-6101
Region: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boston Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good one to find in budget excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles albertpaul7700, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles DKing0102, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms away from Route 140 highway.”
 of 5 bubbles fubijar, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have outside access”
 of 5 bubbles Cannuk2014, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Single bed rooms are nicer than double bed rooms”
  • Inside the room
  • Actual key for the room
  • Outside the rooms
 of 5 bubbles amyn130, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay