We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying here. The grounds were beautiful and staff was very friendly. We loved the feel of the inn and the history behind it all. Minor dislikes was the water. I dont know why but it was strange. I tried to make tea twice with the hot water provided by the inn but the taste of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mblessin
Management response:

We truly appreciate your having taken the time to post your review. The Inn has been on well water for almost two hundred years. We have a water filtration system installed and from time to time the water may have a mineral taste to it. The new owners of the Inn (as of February 1, 2017) agree with your observation...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Went to Kent Manor for a wedding: The setting is beautiful with corn fields in the way in. The lake is lovely with a perfect view. The inn itself is lovely and historic with a brilliant history, you tube some scary haunted movies as apparently it's haunted. Great stuff for a bit of an experience. The rooms are huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little-lou08
Management response:

Thank you for your review and awarding the Inn a 5 star review. The Inn does have a rich history; but not a haunted one. We hope to see back one day. Christine Phillips Director Group Sales

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Beautiful location, nicely decorated, and, furnished. A great staff, nice continental breakfast, however, there were a few things that could use improvement: such as the sink stopper broke, and, the tub dripped water all night long. I assume there is no sound proofing. The couple directly above us....were "busy" and it was quite noisy. Hmmm😊😉. However, we might return for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy U
Management response:

Thank you for having stayed at the Inn and providing a review. At the time of your stay, the Inn was going through a transition in ownership. As of February 1, 2017 the property changed hands. The new owners are wonderful people! They are making so many improvements to the property that the functionality issues you had experienced will be...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My fiancee and I stayed overnight at the Kent Manor Inn on a Saturday night in December; we had a King Suite with a wood-burning fireplace and balcony. The room was tastefully done and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, and we snuck downstairs early Sunday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zyanya
Management response:

Wow, reviewing your stay at the Inn as the "best quality" you have ever experienced in a hotel stay is amazing. Thanks so much.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The in was beautiful and the room was terrific. The walls were a little thin, so you need to be careful (to be fair they do say this in the welcome letter). The next mornings breakfast was very good. We went there for New Years Eve and we're looking for a quiet romantic getaway. It was exactly what I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Management response:

Thank you for ringing in the New Year at Kent Manor Inn. We are so pleased that your stay was everything you wanted it to be.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Inn. The food was healthy and delicious and the staff made us feel like family. The rooms were comfortable and the great room was just lovely- we enjoyed views of the water through floor to ceiling windows as we took part in yoga and meditation. The grounds were beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
Management response:

Hello Catherine, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Inn. The Inn is often the venue of choice for yoga, wellness and spiritual retreats. I hope that your yoga group returns again as our guests. I can be reached at christine@kentmanor.com if they would like to review our availability.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed at the Kent Manor Inn for one night in December 2016. First impression - the Inn was a historic building with all the charm that was desired upon booking. Interesting overall experience though. My wife and I arrived at 6:30 p.m. on a Saturday evening. Apparently no one handles registering guests from the property management after a certain hour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael00123
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at Kent Manor Inn last spring. What a wonderful place! We began our stay with the delicious Sunday brunch. Later in the afternoon the chef asked what we would like him to prepare for us for breakfast the next morning. When he mentioned that one of his specialties was scrambled eggs with crabmeat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radrinks
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Came for a wedding and stayed at the Kent Manor Inn. With the higher priced room price we paid, I was expecting much more. From a distance the outside looks promising but not so great up close and once inside. Shabby and run down comes to mind. Found out that the place is going to auction. Hope new owners can...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank AlexandriaJones2016
Forest Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The "Inn" may be nice. Certainly looked nice from the outside. We were there for a large meeting with over 200 people. They put us in the building behind it.The room was nice enough in regards to the overall layout and appearance. However, they have huge floor to ceiling windows Pretty but not good for sunny days in the summer....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank greg v

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
1.7 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
21.0 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
15.9 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront hotel for weddings, meetings, retreats, rehearsal dinners and Sunday Brunch Buffets on our 220-acre plantation has been our specialty for decades! We are open Saturdays for lunch and Executive Chef Lackey will prepare romantic dinners as part of our Romantic (and very memorable) Getaway Weekend Packages. Your evening's menu is custom designed with your taste and preferences in mind. Our guests have access to complimentary bicycles, kayaks and canoes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn

Address: 500 Kent Manor Dr, Kent Island, Stevensville, Kent Island, MD 21666-2562 (Formerly Kent Manor Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Kent Island > Stevensville
Price Range: $233 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Manor Hotel Stevensville
Kent Manor Stevensville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on first foor, if you desire quiet, dont stay on that floor go to top. lol lol”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stairs are steep- this may be an issue for guests with limited mobility ( ask for a room on the main floor)”
 of 5 bubbles 985catherinek, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Michael00123, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony and water view”
 of 5 bubbles radrinks, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not get the room on the end of the hallway or one under the eaves.”
 of 5 bubbles CraZ4Kitty, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5