We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
 Click to rate
Belcamp, Maryland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel! After six months of planning the family Thanksgiving weekend (Nov 23-25, 2016) for 28 family members, who were traveling from various locations, including DE/MD/DC/NJ/VA/NC, I expected that our stay at this hotel would be smooth. However, it was not. First, I requested that all family members stay on the same floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnsanders2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Dear dnsanders2016, Thanks for sharing us a review about your recent stay at our property. It is regretful to learn about the disappointments that you were met with during your family vacation and with that, please accept my sincere apologies for the sub par experience. On a lighter note, I am glad to read that our Front Desk Manager did...

Springfield, Vermont
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My in-laws have been coming here for years! We all travel to Calvert Cliffs every fourth of July, and again later in the Summer, and stay at this hotel. It's great for kids, affordable, and close to great restaurants. The pool is amazing! Poolside bar service, and full outdoor bar. Good food right at the hotel, with a second indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I was scheduled to stay at another hotel during a recent trip to Mechanicsville, MD where I am a gold member at the hotel. That reservation was cancelled and then put on a waiting list. It took me over an hour and a half at 9:00pm on a Saturday to finally find an open room at Holiday Inn. Mind you,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniMarie023
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs at our location. We always thrive to make our guests happy. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you return. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Nicely designed and landscaped, large rooms, comfortable bed. But they seem to have a management problem at this hotel. One of the bedside lamps had a burned out light bulb, and when I mentioned it to the desk clerk, they said they would take care of it -- but nothing happened by the time we left the next day. More...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arne C P
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the experience you had while staying at our facility. We have reviewed this with the entire staff to ensure issues like this would not arise again. I do want to thank you for your input and for bringing these issues to our attention. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Prince Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Holiday Inn put on a great Reunion for our 50th. The food was great and we had a great DJ playing the tunes. We stayed the night and our room was great. They gave us a room Just to meet and greet in and get to know all the classmates that we had to guess at who they wore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortdog160
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

We always try our best to please our guests here at the Holiday Inn in Solomon's so when I read reviews like this, it really makes me happy. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the function and I hope you'll keep us in mind if you have any future functions to hold. Thank you for submitting your review. We...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had requested one of the full view rooms of the Marina, as my wife and I had shared years ago. Was disappointed to find the room assigned was in the North wing instead of the South wing. Was advised the instructions got misinterpreted and did not offer an apology. For this time of year, and given what is a rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do want to apologize on the issues you experienced at check in. I will review this with the desk staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I hope you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you return to our location. Thank you for your feedback. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Although one of only a few hotels in Solomons, Maryland, the Holiday Inn is a nice and quite place for overnight. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel backs up to a marina, has a large outside pool and an ouside tiki bar. There is also an onsite workout room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melstravel3
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location and we hope to see you return. Thank you again. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Brick, NJ
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We checked in on Sat night in the middle of Matthew and were surprised at the size of the hotel It is a very nice place to stay for a trip to MD The parking lot was very crowed with a wedding going on and the rain was coming down very heavy. The desk clerk was great. Great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, regardless of how bad the weather may have been. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you return in the future. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Somerville
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. The location is great, next to a marina and within walking distance or a short drive to Solomons Island. The rooms we had were clean. The desk staff were very nice, but for the most part they were confused and misinformed. I know they were busy, but check-in took about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler0773
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do want to apologize for the misinformation at check in. We have reviewed this with the entire staff to ensure the check in experience would go a lot smoother and the correct information is being given out. I do appreciate the input and I hope you come back to visit. Thank you. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

Bristol, Vermont
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This Holiday Inn used to be the go-to place for business conferences in Southern Maryland. That was nearly 30 years ago when it first opened. Since then, not much has improved. Typical steam tray food. Typical old carpet in rooms and hallways. Nice people, but overall? Just a Holiday Inn with an exceptionally picturesque location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankeeforLife56
jdshepherd, General Manager at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina, responded to this review

I do apologize for the experience during your recent stay at our location and I appreciate the input you have given and will review this with the entire staff. I have reached out to you personally and I hope to hear back. Thank you again. -Jeff Shepherd, General Manager.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solomons
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
539 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
358 reviews
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find comfort & modern luxury at one of the most suitable locations in Solomons. Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. Positioned on Back Creek of the Patuxent River with its Naval Air Station, Wildlife Reserve & adjacent to Chesapeake Bay. A scenic one-hour drive from Washington, D.C. & Annapolis. Just 10 minutes from St. Mary's Airport, while Baltimore Washington International & Reagan National are both within a 90-minute drive. Walking distance to Calvert Marine Museum, Annmarie Gardens, & Spectacular Solomons Island Boardwalk. Just a short drive to State Parks, Historical Sites, & Lighthouse adventures.The Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina is ideal for business & leisure travelers, featuring newly renovated spacious & decorative guest rooms & suites. You'll have room to work, relax & make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels & luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night & every day starts right. Dip in our outdoor Jr. Olympic size pool (seasonal), sip at the Outdoor Marina Side Bar with access to Solomons Harbor Marina. Enjoy tennis & a fully equipped renovated fitness center. Meeting & Banquet facilities offer over 20,000 square feet of flexible function space that enhances business & social functions from small meetings or intimate dinners to weddings. When it's time to dine, enjoy an adventure at Isaac's Restaurant & Pub. The best is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina

Address: 155 Holiday Dr, Solomons, MD 20688-3150
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Solomons
Price Range: $154 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center And Marina Hotel Solomons
Solomons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Doha, Qatar
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 476”
 of 5 bubbles arnecp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the South wing offer a tremendous view of the Marina and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles garylU4218JE, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a view of the Marina. You'll LOVE it!”
 of 5 bubbles BPShelly, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles hhball, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor have additional door directly outside to marina access”
 of 5 bubbles ajg-rdmn, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5