We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Michaels Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Michaels Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of St. Michaels Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for business. Great rates and rooms. Beautiful place plenty of parking. The reception area and outside by the pool ARE BEAUTIFUL!!! Crystal and Derrick were so attentive and and helped me immensely. Best place in Saint Michaels HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Ask for Crystal and Derrick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy C
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you stay with us and for your review we are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the experience that comes with this place...Derrick and I pride ourselves in giving the best possible customer service we can offer to the guest. Please be sure to come back on your next visit to the area thanks again.

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came to St. Michael's as a quick weekend getaway for my daughter's spring break. The weather was 76 degrees and beautiful. Check-in went smoothly, the staff was friendly, answered all of my questions and recommended places to eat. The room, although clean, had a strong smell of smoke when we entered. It had 2 double beds, a microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicamP352IX
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thanks again for your stay with us at the St Michaels Inn sorry about the smoke smell we could have moved you right away...otherwise we are glad you liked everything else about the property please be sure to continue to come back again and again as we are continuing to make more changes to the property on a daily basis....

Easton, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome visit last week to this hotel. I was very happy with my experience . Clean and comfortable room, nice full breakfast and a awesome staff, especially the manager Crystal. She was helpful in every detail of our stay. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Saint Michaels Inn in Beautiful Saint Michaels Md . Your feedback is important to us. Its great to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope your travels bring you back to the area in the future. We look forward to your return as we are making...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to take advantage of the unseasonably warm weather this past weekend and took a "me" trip to St. Michaels. I wasn't sure where to stay and saw a lot of reviews on this site for the St. Michaels Inn. Well, I was not disappointed. The check-in process was so easy and efficient . . . I was settled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny H, We were delighted to serve you during your recent stay at Saint Michaels Inn in beautiful Saint Michaels Md . Your feedback is important to us. Its great to hear you had a wonderful stay. Always check out our web site and facebook page for upcoming events. Have a wonderful summer. We hope your travels bring you...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great experience staying at the Inn . Manager and Assistant Manager were very friendly professional staff. Rooms are very clean warm and quiet. Wifi works great. I will be returning on more visits. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcdonnell91
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thank You So much for your review, Guest feed back is incredibly important to us. Thank You for your great compliment . We try to make sure each and everyone of our guest are satisfied. We look forward to your arrival in the future.

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I was with a group on a hunting trip during the off season. Room was clean and staff was friendly. There was some difficulty with communication as we would talk to the person at the front desk about specific issues( late check out, additional parking) but it wasn't communicated to next shift causing a little confusion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGandT
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us as we continue to make changes to better assist our guest . I apologize about the communication between front desk and house keepers about your late stay. We hope that your travels bring you and your group back to...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here on business this hotel is a very nice hotel its minutes from the action in St michales has everything you need laundry room vending free Wifi there's a grocery store near buy walking distsnce. The staff is awesome very nice gives you anything you need the manager Crystal is awesome!!!! She is on top of her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatoneguyyouknow556
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay . We hope your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Enjoyed our stay at this motel. It is an older establishment, with a friendly staff. It offers a free breakfast, with plenty sausage and eggs, cereals, and muffins. Free WIFI and cable TV are always a plus. Also the in room refrigerator and microwave came in handy. We stayed during the week, Tues. and Wed. night, in February. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki_Jim7
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay. We are working very hard to accommodate all our guest needs . Be sure to come back for a visit and check out all of our many upgrades that we are continuing to...

Creswell, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I have stayed here at St. Michaels Inn a lot over the past few weeks and I have had nothing but a great experience. Everyone I have spoken with has had great hospitality and more than happy to help with any problems or questions. The rooms are neat and clean. Wifi is available. They also have a computer in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelc1030
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoy your time while visiting us. Hope your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We arrived at 9:30pm on Friday night. The room was clean-ish. There were leaves on the carpet by the door and on the bed closest to the exterior door. There was also a half full water bottle between the dresser and the cabinet. In the bathroom, there were a few hairs...pubic?...on the floor. We stayed 2 nights and even after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Y
Crystal C, General Manager at St. Michaels Inn, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel Guest feedback is very important to us as we continue to make changes to our inn. I want to apologize for the room being in the condition it was in . I would be more then willing to take...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
2.7 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
988 reviews
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
310 reviews
6.0 km away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
324 reviews
3.6 km away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 13 in St. Michaels
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our quaint, pet friendly hotel in St. Michaels is a welcoming retreat for your weekend getaway, extended vacation - even a business trip. Beautifully appointed hotel rooms feature comfortable furnishings inspired by our coastal location. Modern amenities feature free high-speed wireless Internet and flat-screen TVs with premium channels, including HBO. Enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast and use of our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. We're conveniently located, only a mile from downtown St. Michaels dining, shopping and attractions. Our exceptionally friendly staff will wow you with their knowledge of the area, and are happy to direct you to the many activites such as boating, fishing, hunting, kayaking, paddleboarding, shopping or just exploring nature. The St. Michaels Inn and conference center can accommodate your next event by offering five meeting rooms including a banquet room to seat up to 160 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Michaels Inn

Address: 1228 S Talbot St, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2636 (Formerly BEST WESTERN St. Michaels Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Price Range: $101 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Michaels Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your St. Michaels Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Michaels Motor Hotel St. Michaels
St Michaels Best Western
Best Western St Michaels Md
Best Western Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Michaels Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hesston, United States
10 months ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
Ewing, New Jersey, United States
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from St. Michaels Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the "busy" section (by the pool) if you want more quiet and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 628JennyH628, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for queen bed, if you prefer that over 2 doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki_Jim7, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask if there is party booked and get a room farthest away”
 of 5 bubbles 785gabrielv, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“king size front”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlycA9573XH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even the road-front rooms are quiet as the motel is a good distance from the highway and there's really not much traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles benfdch2, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5