We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hambleton Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Hambleton Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to get away for a couple of nights for Valentine's and after researching B&B's around St. Michael's we picked the Hambelton Inn. We were very pleased that we did. Our room was comfy as can be and private. The inn is situated right on the harbor so the window views were great. The Inn itself is beautifully furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gery S
New Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location, location, location. I parked my car in the Hambleton Inn parking lot on Friday afternoon and did not move it until I headed for home on Sunday. Right on the water, it is just a foot bridge away from the Maritime Museum, a 19-acre joy for anyone interested in boats and maritime history. Take a left from the Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Don't stay unless you like old, broken down houses with gross towels, linens, bathrooms, etc... Our room had a musty old smell and they tried to hide it with room freshener. The TV only got a few channels. There was no closet in the room - the bathroom had a door like in an old western saloon. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851lisab0912
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry this guest didn't enjoy our Inn; a historic home, right on the water in St. Michaels, is a very special property and quite different from a new hotel. We have a sense of history, a personal touch, complementary wine in the room, a three course breakfast in the morning, and views of the water from every room....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the Hambleton Inn Bed and Breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Inn is quaint, Innkeepers friendly and helpful, and atmosphere just the ticket if you need peace and quiet in a beautiful setting, with many diversions, without crowds! nearby in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night in room 3. The room was cramped and amenities were not great. Only 1 small bar of soap and small bottle of shampoo were provided. The worst part was that the bathroom was not private nor was there an exhaust fan. The sink was in the bedroom and the bathroom only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhaim99
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry our guest didn't have a "luxury" experience at our Inn. They stayed in a very sweet room, with windows on all three sides, and wonderful breezes from the Bay; but it is our least expensive and smallest room. It is a popular room, though, because it is relatively inexpensive, and offers a view of the water and...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The bedroom and bathroom were spacious. The enclosed porch was an added seating area. The host and hostess were very gracious and the breakfast fare was scrumptious. View from room and front porch of the harbor and the boat museum.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorisavage
Audubon, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed here for our 36th anniversary, Room 1. No one greeted us and we arrived at 4:30. The room was extremely dark, smelled musty, and was very damp. No exhaust fan in commode bathroom (shower is separate room), and windows would not stay open to vent or get fresh air. Top sheet on king bed was for a queen;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindidickey
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

I’m so sorry this guest didn’t have a wonderful experience. He stayed in one of our finest rooms, with one of the most expansive views on the harbor, and then suggested that a second floor room might have been better and have a better view. We also don’t understand his comments as rooms typically have lights on, air conditioning and...

California
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We are very grateful to the owners to accept our one night request during peak season as we ended our long vacation, rest and relax in St. Michaels. While the Inn ammenities are nice and gracious, the room we stayed in (Somerset) had an awful smell indigenous to a water problem. All the other rooms we toured were not in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestCoaster508
Sherry M, Owner at Hambleton Inn, responded to this review

We were so happy to welcome this guest for a Friday night only stay of a very busy weekend. We had another guest, traveling by boat to St. Michaels, staying Saturday and Sunday nights, so we were delighted these guests could stay their requested one night only, on a typically two night minimum weekend. (So were they!) I'm delighted too...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This place is just fantastic! The area is very historic as is this lovely house. The owners are very welcoming and helpful with directions as well as local recommendations for dinning and things to do. Beautiful clean room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location right on the water! I could not ask for more!!! We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celia Z
New Smyrna Beach, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a relaxing 2-night stay at this charming B&B. Comfortable room and bed, private bath -- entire Inn is beautifully decorated and the owners are friendly and interesting people who make their guests feel very welcome. Breakfast is more than I would normally eat but always tasty, healthy and attractively served -- a real treat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn K

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.4 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
983 reviews
2.4 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
400 reviews
0.3 km away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.2 km away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
202 reviews
0.0 km away
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Aida's Victoriana Inn
#5 of 13 in St. Michaels
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hambleton Inn is a small personal Bed and Breakfast located on the water in the harbor of Saint Michaels, Maryland ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hambleton Inn

Address: 202 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hambleton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have harbor views but second floor has a very nice porch too.”
 of 5 bubbles 441gerys, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here - go to Inn at Perry Cabin”
 of 5 bubbles 851lisab0912, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor Somerset with King bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dorisavage, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Maybe 2nd floor is better regarding the ability to get fresh air and have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles cindidickey, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable. Porch with comfortable chairs and rockers ,great views of the harbor . Peaceful, quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles 926carolynk, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5