We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Washington DC \/ Rockville Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 809: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Not the worst hotel, but probably the worst Hilton I stayed at. I believe they are doing renevations, so I assume they are working on the quality of the hotel. However, the rooms weren't up to the typical Hilton standard, and the staff was not overly helpful as typically found at a Hilton. Several of my colleagues stayed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BSeber
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your accommodations, but you are right about our renovation project, it is in full swing, and our designers and architects have put together a new look we are very excited about. We hope that once the...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I stayed at the Hilton for a work conference. A wall was being taken down. We are talking jack hammering noise. During breaks I wanted to stretch my legs but there was no where to go to get away from the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura Jo W
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that your conference was affected by the dismantling of the river rock area in our lobby. We agree that the noise and dust for those couple of days was pretty bad and we apologize for the inconveniences it caused. We thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope that you'll come...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The reason I stayed at the Hilton was for a business workshop. There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity and a grocery store within walking distance that stays open 24 hrs. The service is top-notched.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, Rita! We are happy to hear that you experienced top-notched service and that our location was convenient for you! We appreciate the time you took to share your review and we hope to see you again!

New York City
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Hotel is undergoing major renovation, no executive lounge available for Hilton Honor members. Due to my status I was upgraded to a junior suite. Junior suites are in the middle of the hotel, no windows. The only window was to the elevator. Room is old, noisy air conditioner, room did not have toilet paper, worn carpet. WiFi was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lito51855
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that our renovation project had a negative impact on your recent stay with us. Of course, our HHonors Members of your status are our most frequent guests, and we feel terribly that you were without access to our executive lounge during your stay and that you were so dissatisfied with our services and your...

Merrillville, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I had to change rooms because of a personal issue I have. The staff searched and serached until they found a room that suited my request. They were very nice. The bellman not only took our lugguage to the door, but he put it inside the room for us. Rooms are clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsy B
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of our staff with the TripAdvisor community! We are so glad to hear that everyone rose to the challenge and provided you with service above and beyond your expectations. Thank you again for telling us about it and we hope to see you again!

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This property is under renovation and they are not handling it well. I was given a room that was not located as specified on my reservation. Upon arriving in the room I found exposed mattresses with no bedshirts, a broken and exposed outlet (I had a small child with me) and the TV did not work. I reported these to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalbrooks11
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that your stay with us did not go as planned. Please know that we are doing our best to try and limit the effects of our renovation project on the satisfaction of our guests. Unfortunately, in your situation, we clearly fell short. I would like to further discuss your problems privately with you if you're...

Reviewed 18 February 2016

Hotel was under renovation. Hence the renovation in progress impacted rated. However, I have resided at this hotel for the pas 18* years and found the staff to be very courteous and professional. The rooms were always clean and comfortable The dinning menu is sparse and pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugeniaa827
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, eugenia827. We love hearing from our most frequent guests, and appreciate your comments. We are glad to hear that we continue to meet your service and cleanliness expectations, and we will certainly take your comments regarding our dining menu under advisement. Thank you again for taking the time to write about us,...

Gaithersburg, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The food was extremely expensive for the quality. Plus, adding the tip and tax to a buffet equaling $30? Not, good at all. The food was just "OK." I have been going for the Jazz Festival for years and there was one familiar face, Gilberto who gave excellent service. The rest of the personnel, just average. Also, the Bell Hop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iva A
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Iva. We're sorry to hear that you were displeased with our food and pricing while attending this year's Mid Atlantic Jazz Festival. We appreciate your feedback. Guest comments are a great tool for us moving forward as we look to next year's event, and we thank you for...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We were at the Hilton Rockville Hotel President's Day weekend for the Mid Atlantic Jazz Festival. This is a Don't Miss Event. Highly recommend. Great location with lots of restaurants near by. Easy accesss from inter-state.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondc273
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, raymondc273! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the Mid Atlantic Jazz Festival! We had a great time too! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again next year!

Fort Washington, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The hotel is under renovation. I booked a presidential suite only to be told during MY call to the hotel that the hotel was under renovation and that the hotel that I had booked and held confirmation for was not available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramana L
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Dear Ramana, On behalf of our entire team, I apologize for the mix up that occurred with your reservation and our renovation project. I’m sorry we didn’t realize the impact this had on your stay and that our efforts to compensate fell short for you. While we have been working to inform all incoming guests about our on-going construction, and...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.1 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
284 reviews
3.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.7 km away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
7.6 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $141 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Annona, Texas, United States
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are on the perimeter of the building. The quietest floors are four to eight.”
 of 5 bubbles 655alexander, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the Metro if you coming in from DC. Convenient, save on parking and hassle. Ask for a room closer to ground so you can take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerofNJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views in the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ahanoubon, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing outside not inside.”
 of 5 bubbles 99angelinel, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even with a large atrium , the rooms were quiet, and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles conmom828, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay