We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Washington DC \/ Rockville Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Newly renovated room had strong smell. By the middle of the night I was sick and couldn't sleep. the windows didn't open for ventilation. The exhaust fan only ran with lights on and it was too inefficient to make much difference. VOCs from new rugs, wallpaper or paint should be removed before rooms ar offered to guests. I was sick...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie037
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies if the residue from our construction affected you during your stay with us. While attempting to accommodate all of our guests during this extensive project, it appears that your needs went unaided by our staff and for that we are deeply sorry. We appreciate your review and thank you for letting us know/

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

It is convenient for the Twinbrook Metro station. At present however the hotel is undergoing quite extensive renovation which means the bar is temporarily relocated in the restaurant. the renovation also occurs during normal working hours starting quite early which would be a disturbance to those not wishing to be awake. There is a good range of pleasant wines by...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681Robert
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your spot on review Robert. We are very excited about the many changes we're undergoing and appreciate the support and understanding of our guests. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our wine list and we hope to see you again!

Watchung
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is not what you'd expect from a Hilton Hotel! Very strange decor. We had an inside room with NO WINDOWS, felt like being in a cave. Restaurant is terrible, moldy food! Mini fridge could not be plugged in because it's cabinet didn't have a hole drilled in it! Good points: very clean and fresh bedding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DiannaWatchung
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you feel your recent stay with us didn't meet Hilton standards. We are undergoing a major renovation project to address some of the points noted in your review, and we are glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of your guest room and the fresh bedding. We thank you for taking the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Checked in March 21 out March 23. At check in there was a notice that renovations were being performed starting at 9 am. Was awoken at 7:40 am by loud banging and clanking of thrown pipes. Construction had started. I went to the front desk to complain and was told "I'm sorry" but they did nothing to stop the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddland2016
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the inconveniences our construction caused to you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to showing off our new look when you return after the project has ended.

Burlington, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

If you have business in the North Bethesda-Rockville area, this hotel is ideal. Literally 100 yards from the Metro Station and walking distance to several eateries and stores. There is a Safeway next door for purchasing food and snacks. Problem: the minifrig had been removed from my room. Currently the hotel is under renovation of several public areas as well...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwight M
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We find that our convenience to the Metro is something many of our guests appreciate and we are glad to hear that you found it to be ideal. We are also glad to hear that the impact of our renovation project was minimal during your...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I was told about an amazing hotel, I actually walked in laid down from my long day and i find out the bed is like cardboard, the blankets r like paper, the room is so dusty it is almost if they opened the door to the attic and scooped it out into each room, and its under "construction" nah they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youmightknowme
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

terrible, no respect, bad toilet paper, bad rules, paper sheets, crappy channels, renovation...?UGH This was so terrible and unsettling. I would not come again. The hotel looks good bu it's not. The only good food was the bacon and it wasn't even THAT good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Karsten And... P
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Hilton as we were attending a conference . We were aware of the renovations, as it was clearly indicated on their website. . We arrived at 11:00 am and were immediately greeted in the lobby by staff. Directed to the front desk, we were able to check in right away and we had a great room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lzieske2016
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and wonderful comments about our staff! We are happy to hear that our renovations didn't impact your time with us and that you were able to visit with family while in town. We're glad that our staff left a positive impression on you and that you enjoyed the food provided during your...

cary, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We left our personal pillow on our way to North. On the way back, we called the front desk and asked for the pillow get ready for us to up in two hours later. By the time we got there, no one knows what is going on and they don’t even have a key to the lost and found room....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mei-Whei H
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Dear Mei-Whei H, We apologize if the delay in retrieving your lost item from our secured Lost and Found room caused you any inconvenience. We treat all items left behind by our guests with the utmost security from the moment we find them until their return, and we are very sorry that you felt the time it took to pull...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I like to think of Hilton Hotels as very nice hotels, although this one was a little ordinary. The hotel was quite dated, however it's fine if you're not expecting anything modern. The room was very sapcious and comfortable, although quite noisy. The heater was extremely loud and woke me up everytime it kicked in overnight which was quite frustrating....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mon_Petit14
HiltonRockvilleMgr, Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The hammering noise you noted during the day comes from our ongoing renovation project as we work to update our property and modernize our features. Addressing the noisy heaters is also within the scope of our project. We are very sorry if you were unaware of the renovations and...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.1 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
287 reviews
3.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.7 km away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
7.4 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
7.6 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $154 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Annona, Texas, United States
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best views are on the perimeter of the building. The quietest floors are four to eight.”
 of 5 bubbles 655alexander, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the Metro if you coming in from DC. Convenient, save on parking and hassle. Ask for a room closer to ground so you can take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerofNJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views in the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles ahanoubon, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing outside not inside.”
 of 5 bubbles 99angelinel, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even with a large atrium , the rooms were quiet, and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles conmom828, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay