We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Booking.comUSD 123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn Shady Grove
 Click to rate
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are at the hotel now. Staff is very pleasant BUT it is the worst mattress possible and at 6:30 am the 24 hour coffee is cold and we were told to come back in 15 minutes. Not optimistic about breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamberella
Daytona Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Short and sweet this hotel stay was exactly what I needed and everything worked out great. I made a last minute decision to venture up to Washington DC for an extended weekend. I booked this hotel for 4 days an hour before I left for DC and it worked out great. Driving distance to downtown is over an hour with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyrosurfer91
About Hotel's Favourite Review
A P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect five star rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an amazing time. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Best, Amit P.

Creston, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. We had none of the problems that are mentioned in some of the negative reviews. The shuttle is great and makes it easy to visit D.C. without the need of a car. We did not want to drive in D.C. and the shuttle made it easy for us to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I returned to my room at the Sleep Inn on the night of 4/27 after attending an all day class Rockville. I was pleased to see that housekeeping had cleaned the room and made the bed, but I immediately noticed that my hat was missing from the room's desk. I searched the room high and low, looked under the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We couldn’t be more displeased with our overall experience at the Sleep Inn Shady Grove in Rockville, MD and it’s caused us to seriously reconsider staying at a Sleep Inn going forward. Here’s what our bad experience was like: When we arrived, the desk clerk was not friendly at all and spoke in such a soft tone I could barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
A P, Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Dear John, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry to read that you have departed us with your expectations not being met. We certainly strive to ensure...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My rate was $60.00, and stayed in room 135. Queen size bed was comefortable. I depart the hotel before breakfast each morning so i can't comment. I can say the Radison Hotel is next door and is a partner of the Sleep Inn. That means you can use all the ammenites at the hotel. They have fine dining in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unkown65
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard hotel room. Staff normal, rooms clean, normal sized. Nothing outstanding, not bad in any way, shape or form. There was a coin laundry room, that was helpful. Free breakfast was fine. I've stayed in a ton of hotels in my life and I have never been in one where you could really hear the people in the next room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibadger
Croton on Hudson, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel, while very cheap, is horrible. The room itself is filthy, there were ants crawling on the desk. The bed has to be 10+ years old and you can feel the coils. The pillows, all of the pillows, were lumpy and gross. If you need a deal, choose it somewhere else. Use hotel tonight or just stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna F
A P, Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for a disappointing experience with us. Your comments are valuable to us and have already forwarded to the department heads as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked this room for my son and it was a great deal for $70 per night. The staff was welcoming and nice. The continental breakfast was good. The hotel will give you a ride to and from the Shady Grove Metro, which is a great convenient. You could walk to the right or left and there were places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131toniaf
A P, Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Dear Tonia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you were so impressed with our deal. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip! Best, Amit P.

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Gave it a shot. The staff at check in was great the first room however was not. One of the first things I do is pull back the sheets to see if they are fresh and un used. They were used for sure... Both beds! There were hairs all over them and I was not too happy. Called the desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renardb1
A P, Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review

Dear Renard, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I sincerely apologize for a disappointing experience with us. Your comments are valuable to us and have been shared with my team as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
0.3 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rockville
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3211
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Shady Grove staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago
over a year ago
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Shady Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the first floor, second floor is much more quiet.”
217hannahk, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Need shuttle, confirm more than once..spotty wifi”
nihongo888, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfort and Price!”
Nikki1212, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“SIts back from the road so outside noise was not a problem for us.”
MaryjanePennsylvania, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great business hotel, close to metro.”
satin6, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 146
TravelocityUSD 123
Expedia.comUSD 123
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates