We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Rockville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Rockville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Rockville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

2.5 stars would be more accurate. "Everthing Rises or Falls on Leadership" was the motto of my college president. This Courtyard is lacking leadership. Front office staff while very friendly and courteous, is basically not trained properly. I was staying at the hotel (yes, another soccer tournament) and was to have a comp room. When I called ahead of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetMom
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. I wanted to first apologize for not being available this weekend, however we did have managers on duty both days during your stay I am sorry they were not available to you. I am glad to know that the staff was able to help you as much...

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Not really a bad hotel, but if you do happen to stay here DO NOT stay in room 170. The room is right next to the indoor pool. When we realized where we were located we weren't all that happy, but the hours listed on the pool were 10:00 am until 10:00 pm so we thought that it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBS_Communications
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Rockville Courtyard, your feedback is important to us. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy a restful weekend away from home. I understand frustrating this must have been and doesn’t start your day well. This is not a typical occurrence, but I am happy you brought it to our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2014

You should not have a pool advertised as an amenity if it is closed for private lessons and unavailable to the guests. I was in room 170 and the noise coming from the pool was very distracting and annoying. The side door to the building where I was instructed to park did not work with my key (the other doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on the Courtyard Rockville. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is...

Reviewed 13 July 2014

OK..in town for Lacrosse tournament on Fri and Sat. I was surprised to learn that the pool was closed for "private lessons" until 5pm. Wish I had known this in advance. We have kids that have been playing lacrosse and wanted to jump in the pool. Ended up visiting another hotel that other parents were staying at to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BDrew52
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and providing feedback on our pool area. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were unable to utilize our pool area during your stay at the hotel. We do close our pool area during the day on weekdays because in Montgomery County we are required to have a lifeguard on duty while the pool is...

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have been to this Marriott several times. It is much the same as other Courtyard. The rooms are clean, the food is decent, the staff generally friendly. The only continuous problem I know of is the Internet goes down quite a bit. But still, as a Platinum member it's reasonable andwhat I expect. The problem I have is that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim P
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've been staying in this hotel, several times a year, for more than 20 years. The only people who seem to remember us are the sweet kitchen ladies. Really? Why can't they flag our profile and at least offer a "welcome back" when we show up? I've been a loyal Marriott customer for decades because I grew up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee H
Lauren R, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rockville. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty with Marriott, it is much appreciated. In regards to your past few stays, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues addressed in your response. I have shared your feedback...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I often stay at Courtyards because they can offer a better value than full-service Marriott hotels. This was one of the better Courtyards. It is very well maintained. My room was super-clean, bright and the bathroom was spotless. (You would be surprised sometimes!) I was disappointed that as an elite member I didn't have a room ready when I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank planetraincar
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, I am very impressed. Customer service at the front was excellent. Rooms were very well maintained and comfortable. Lounge area was excellent and I absolutely loved the landscaping. The garden in the middle makes this place very beautiful. Couple of things that can be improved: 1. Cleaning lady was not very courteous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwky_85
Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The attractive lobby and friendly desk clerk made a good first impression. Our room was clean, fresh, well lit, and comfortable. While we could hear people from other rooms and the hall, we sill had a good night's sleep. And since we were there on a weekend, the rate was very reasonable. If we get back to the area we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdspector
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I was meeting a friend in DC and used this as a base. The rooms were large, well equipped and very clean. The indoor pool was appreciated after a day in the city. Staff were polite and professional and as a lone female traveller this hotel felt safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.0 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
7.5 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
304 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-3209
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Price Range: $130 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Rockville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
over a year ago
New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Rockville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors not facing the busy highway”
Scott_R_Seattle, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would go for a room with an odd number which puts your window on the courtyard and away from the highway.”
ncbiztraveller, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 152 Extremely Hard Full ( Not Queen) Beds”
MiaS63, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 170 is near the indoor pool and side entrance.”
lovetodance418, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask the staff at check in about sound. They helped find as quiet a room as possible.”
vaharrison, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5