We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Baltimore\/Owings Mills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Rome, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617kymberlyd
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a really good experience. The pool wasnt heated which was a turn off. Breakfast was awesome. The service was fast and frieldly. The room was large and clean. I would refer family and friends in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shavonnef318
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Hi Shavonne, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. I do apologize that our pool was not properly heated. We do have a heated pool, but the pool heater is in the process of being replaced. I hope when you return to the Owings...

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for the free breakfast, pool, and privacy for family travel. We called in the morning of our arrival to make sure they had a heated pool for our son. When we arrived, we discovered the pool heater had beeb broken for at least two weeks. The pool was too cold to swim in. I wish the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank con515
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay. I apologize that our staff did not provide you with the information regarding our pool heater prior to your arrival. We were trying to inform all guests before they booked that our pool heater is in the process of being replaced. Unfortunately because it is a specialty item, there is...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very pleasant stay here. I had a room with a king bed and pull out sofa. The sofa was actually more comfortable than the king bed, I slept more on the sofa (not the pull out bed but the sofa itself) more than the bed. The shower pressure was just fine with abundant warm/hot water. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matchgame90
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a rave review regarding your recent stay and providing such specific feedback. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and am happy to hear that we accomplished that throughout your stay. I hope when you return to the Owings Mills area, we are your hotel of choice. Best Regards, Devon

Baja California Norte, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the second night, we discovered a large amount of old food and garbage behind the couch. The front desk was contact and eventually made it to the room to clean it. Once in the room, housekeeping discovered more trash behind the couch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681larryj
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay. I truly apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced, but am happy to hear that we were able to come to your room to correct the issue. If you are returning to Owings Mills again, please let me know and I will personally walk your room prior to your arrival...

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very surprised on how nice the hotel was. The room I stayed in was beautiful and so comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again !!! They definitely made traveling for business better for me !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3338QSdianap
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay. I truly appreciate your kind words and rave review of our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for those traveling on business and I am happy to hear that we made your travel accommodations better than you anticipated. I will share your comments with the entire...

White Plains, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room wasn't ready in spite of me checking in on line. The lobby furniture was dirty and stained. The room was clean, but it was noisy in the hallway. I had specific instructions that hadn't been done. But once they found my original registration the corectangular the oversight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 914jacquelynnp
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your specific feedback and have reviewed it with the staff. I am also working with our housekeeping and engineering department to ensure any stains on lobby furniture are removed. Again, thank you for your feedback and we are working to correct any issues you experienced throughout your stay....

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made reservations for a one night stay at this hotel two weeks before my arrival date. I had requested two queen beds at the time of the reservations. I had call the hotel the day of arrival to inform them that we would be arriving between 10:00 and 11:00 pm. I asked that they do not give my two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Hi Mindy, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your booking experience. I truly apologize that you encountered these issues after taking the efforts on your end to ensure you had a flawless check-in. If you called the hotel prior to checking in, there should have been no issue in holding your room type and reservation....

Gresham, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2016

When we visit our son who lives in Owings Mills, we generally stay at another nearby property. We thought we'd try the Hyatt Place. I guess I expected more and perhaps should have researched the property better, especially since we did not rent a car this time. Pros: clean, modern rooms, friendly staff, free internet, GREAT free breakfast Cons: Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattySlots
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Hi Patty, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay and providing such detailed feedback. We greatly appreciate the feedback we hear from our guests and the more we know, the more we can address. I am happy to hear the pros of the hotel that met your needs and would like to apologize for the cons that...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is clean and welcoming. Their staff is courteous and helpful. I went there on a spur of the moment well needed quiet night and this place surpassed my expectations. I wished I could've stayed more than one night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 907purts
Devon R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay. I truly appreciate your kind words and rave review! This is the type of service we strive to provide for each and every one of our guests. I hope you are able to return again and stay longer! Best Regards, Devon

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owings Mills
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
345 reviews
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
5.0 km away
Ramada Pikesville/Baltimore North
14.6 km away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Address: 4730 Painters Mill Rd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-4907 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Maryland > Owings Mills
Price Range: $165 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills Hotel Owings Mills
Hyatt Place Owings Mills
Hyatt Owings Mills
Owings Mills Hyatt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is my understanding that all the rooms are the same but do ask to "make sure."”
 of 5 bubbles kitkat1043, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very loud bar & lounge area. Not good for individuals who are in town for business.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovedby, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of hall quiet space”
 of 5 bubbles Tweetyrobin, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at top floor gives a grt view”
 of 5 bubbles onestopcons, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My view was great and the floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 7OFUS_13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay