We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Md
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed in the first-floor Room 101 from June 29th to July 1st, 2016. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was tolerable for a lone male not needing a water view, and it is probably a typical non-chain mediocre $150-per-night room next to the beach in Ocean City in mid-summer. The hotel's management could easily improve the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6,836
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your short stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room. I will let the maintenance and housekeeping staff know about your room. We want to hear everything so we can make our hotel a better and more comfortable place. Thank you again and...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Came to this hotel as a couple on July 4th weekend. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful (special thanks to Michelle!!!) . Room was super clean, with all the amenities provided. Oceanview room, overlooking the beach was a great added touch to our stay. Had so much fun, decided to stay an extra night - hotel staff let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Ah, wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We love hearing that you had so much fun and that you were able to stay another night with. We strive ourselves in having a friendly and helpful staff, we will let Michelle know she helped you feel at...

Long Island
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I just returned from a 4 night stay with my family. The hotel is not on the boardwalk but you can walk right out to the beach. I stayed on the 1st floor with a view of the dunes and partial view of the ocean. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were okay, could use some updates especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Although all our guests are appreciated, our repeat guests show us that we are doing something right. We strive to keep the hotel nice but are always working to come up with new and better ways to make this the BEST place to stay. You definitely understand the perks of staying at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn and we thank you for...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Booked last min with trip advisor and got the best price. First floor room with the view of the dunes but still some ocean-view, not bad. Clean room but a little outdated. The plumbing was a little clogged but otherwise the room served its purpose. The tiny pool was disappointing as it was not off the beach but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located near many of Ocean City's favorite attractions. We love that our guests are in walking distance to all of these attractions, not having to move your car-a major bonus!!! Thank you for taking the time to let us and our future guests know about...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here for the airshow. We were in a first floor oceanview room which was perfect. The staff was very nice. However, we never saw a maid, even though the front desk said the chart was "signed off on". They did then, come right away, but was difficult because we were in the room. The room was a good size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance while you were in town for the Airshow. We are glad the room was perfect for you. However, we do apologize for the the late maid service. That is something we can make sure doesn't happen again. We hope to you stay with us again!

Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This was our first Ocean Front Room that we thought would be amazing and somewhat upscale and luxurious. Unfortunately that was not the case. It was not worth the price at all!! (The best part of the room was the balcony and the view).The room was very musty smelling, flies everywhere. There were dead flies on the wall that were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laughlivelove118
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. Good or bad we want to hear about your stay so that we can make the hotel better. I do apologize that you did not have an exceptional experience with us. I will share your review with our the appropriate department. However, when you have these problems...

Plattekill, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The location was great. You are just steps from the beach. Price is high for reason. There was a lot of flies in our room and bedding. Our door wouldn't lock. Management came right away to fix it. You can just push it open. We stayed on first floor and view was of a sand dune. But you got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helene1272
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helene1272, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad that our staff was friendly towards you, and that when something went wrong they were there to fix it right away. We are very sorry about flies being in your room. Sometimes being by the dunes can create a wind and that can...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

Usually stay at another OC oceanfront hotel, but this was a last minute trip and our usual place was booked. After reading reviews, wasn't sure, but the price was great for an oceanfront suite. We were on the 3rd floor above the dune, the room was clean and updated enough. Walls aren't soundproof, so we put up with some noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear Larry N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are glad that your visit was pleasant. You know what they say, great things take time, and your next visit will be even better. Thanks for giving us a chance and we look forward to having you back.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016

After months of research of hotels along the Delaware and Maryland coast, I decided to book a room at the Atlantic Oceanfront Inn for a four-day family vacation in Ocean City, Maryland. The good reviews outweighed the bad reviews, the price was right, and the hotel had everything I was looking for (except a free breakfast). Our experience at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly R
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly R, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear that our staff has been friendly during your stay but our guests are just so wonderful, it's easy to be friendly right back. We are thrilled that the June bugs didn't bother you too much, we really try to make...

Maryland
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a fourth floor oceanfront room. The view was fantastic, the room was a good size with a small kitchenette area. The balcony was roomy, with comfortable seats. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Those are the reasons I rate it a very good. On the other side, there was only one wobbly elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jones1042
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jones1042, So happy we treated you like the special guests that you are. It's always nice to know that we helped you to have a great vacation. However, we would like to apologize for the noise. It is an older hotel and during this time of time of year it can loud. Once again, thank you for taking the...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#30 of 103 in Ocean City
642 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#55 of 103 in Ocean City
257 reviews
3.3 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
387 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel under new ownership and management for Summer 2009! Located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee, book & game loans, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $90 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
8 months ago
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor, near oceanside”
 of 5 bubbles goodeye2, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have an unobstructed view of the ocean. Corner rooma also have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 736dickb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront, get the suite”
 of 5 bubbles sri605, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor may not have views”
 of 5 bubbles PeterCuinmaui, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side was great! Had a view of the sunrise from our balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles terryv483, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5