We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Madison Beach Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This motel is absolutely horrible. The rooms are small, not very clean, outdated. The only good thing is the location. The management is even worse. There is exactly the same number of parking spots as rooms. I tried to park my car one night and there was no spots. The manager told me that was working on getting me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JesseTas
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The location is great, It was a short walk to the boardwalk. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again, but probably not during the offseason because rates for all the hotels have less of a price gap. Room was small, but it was very good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nothing glamorous but definitely worth the stay. Clean, friendly staff, ample parking. 1 bedroom with a small refrigerator, bathroom, closet and drawer space. Balcony up front of u shape hotel to comfortably people watch and car cruising. Very close to boardwalk and inlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy1113
Wellsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Excellent location within walking distance of the boardwalk. Typical ocean city motel towards the pier. Good place if all you need the room for is to sleep and change. Clean but small. Great location for the price

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danyzael
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We came here for my sons 3rd birthday from September 30th to October 2nd. We didn't realize at the time of booking that the stupid H2O car show would be in town. I by no means blame this on the motel. We just recently moved so we've been on limited funds but really wanted to go to the beach as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I must say this is the best place in OC MD to stay. I have reported this before and will keep doing until the end of days. The rooms are clean and the service is great. You are only about 50 yards from the main part of the boardwalk and the prices are awesome. if you ever get a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, We love seeing you both year after year and are so grateful that you continue to share your experiences. 2017 rates are ready and you know that your special room is too! Thanks again, have a great winter. Debby

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My room was very clean; and my housekeeper was fun to talk to; made me want to stay. Every time I had something to share, an employee was glad to hear it. It was constant friendliness. After going through a hard time at work, I really felt appreciated as a guest at the Madison Beach hotel. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadisonBeach
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello, How wonderful that you were able to relax here after a rough time at work. The staff at the Madison Beach Motel really cares about each guest and I'm thrilled we were able to spread some sunshine. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Kindest regards, Debby

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

After a roundtrip through Md and Pa we spontaneously decided to go to the beach for two nights to round a beautiful trip off. The Madison Beach Motel would definitely not have been my first choice on a different occasion, but finding affordable, conveniently located rooms in OC in August on very short notice is not a fun game. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corry75
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Corry, We at the Madison Beach Motel appreciate the opportunity to be your accommodations while in Ocean City on your recent trip and thank you for your feedback. While it's true that we don't have all the bells and whistles, we do pride ourselves on cleanliness and hospitality. I apologize for the less than clean exterior lot. We truly...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

This was a vacation trip starting from bike week into the following week. While I do suggest, if you want any type of rest because of the location, do not book this hotel during bike week lol. But other than that this was an excellent location if you don't mind the noise and want to be able to watch all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lande63
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lande, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Madison Beach Motel. We truly appreciate having you as our guests and are happy that you found things as we would want them to be for our guests. Give us a call when you are ready to return, we take reservations year round. We can be...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 September 2016

When we checked in Sheena H was very helpful. The room was clean and nice. Any other time of the year I would recommend. Just do not stay in a room right next to the road during Bike Week if you want to sleep in. Other than that everything was great, would definitely go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzztaz1
DebbyOCRooms, Manager at Madison Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hello ZZZ, I've passed along your kind review to Sheena. I agree that she is quite hospitable and makes the day a little brighter. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to leave us a review. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to Ocean City, Maryland. Sincerely, Debby

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 108 in Ocean City
291 reviews
1.5 km away
Buckingham Hotel
Buckingham Hotel
#44 of 108 in Ocean City
270 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#25 of 108 in Ocean City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
357 reviews
1.5 km away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 108 in Ocean City
836 reviews
3.9 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms, renovated apartments and a beach house. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison Beach Motel

Address: 9 N Baltimore Ave, 1/2 Block From The Beach & Boardwalk, Ocean City, MD 21842-4016
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $101 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Madison Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Beach Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissy1113, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's convenient to the boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles MadisonBeach, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice and close to the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles 294stacyl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Love the first floors but not hearing the noise of the second floor people.”
 of 5 bubbles christinesE4458NX, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 83pegm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay