We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Beach Motel

Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just 1/2 block from the Beach & Boardwalk, the Madison Beach Motel has rooms and renovated apartments. Beach, boardwalk, rides, amusements, shopping, restaurants, water sports, nightlife are all within walking distance. Assateague Island, home of the infamous wild ponies is just 10 miles away. A casino & outlet shopping are within minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
78Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
518Reviews
103Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 171
  • 63
  • 26
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great Location. Right in downtown Ocean City, easy access to the beach. The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. But it is inexpensive. Decent pool. Pretty good for a budget trip. But don't expect luxury
Read more
Rooms are great! Staff is wonderful and courteous! Our 2nd time staying here! We stayed at the apartments across on Philadelphia ave.Had a wonderful time. Thank you for hw Great hospitality! Definetly recomend!
Read more
This was our second year staying at Madison Beach Motel. We love the room by the pool as it was perfect for my nephew and I. We bring our bikes along and enjoy riding all over Ocean City for the week! Then we cool off in their great pool! The staff is very helpful and friendly
Read more
Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded 3 Oct. 2018
Good evening Dave & Bob! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review and for posting a few pictures of your time here in Ocean City! Looks like you had a really great time! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. I do believe we have some of the best employees in town! Please call 410-289-6282 if I can be of assistance in the future! I look forward to seeing you and your son back next year! Sincerely, Summer B.
Read more
Very small room, mold in shower, dirty linen, friendly staff, great location/price. Motel was booked due to location to lower boardwalk and price. On arrival, friendly greeting from female staff at front desk. Fast check in. Room was very small for 2 young children. Room
Read more
Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded 3 Oct. 2018
Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to stay with us. While we occasionally make an error or miss something here or there, we always try to make it right. Like you had stated, we did issue you a full refund right then and there. I will be sure to investigate these matters and speak to housekeeping to make sure that they are more vigiliant while cleaning/inspecting the units. As far as the complaint about the guests smoking Marijuana, did you happen to let the front desk staff know what you had saw? Our staff is trained to deal with this exact situation if it arises. We do not tolerate the use of any illegal substances on the property. That is grounds for immediate eviction. Please give me a call at 410-289-6282 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Sincerely, Summer B.
Read more
Another great time. Staff is friendly. Summer, Deb & Norman are awesome. They're very helpful and make you feel at home. Office is open all night. Nice location 1 block off the boardwalk near the boardwalk sign.
Read more
Response from James I, Manager at Madison Beach Motel
Responded 3 Oct. 2018
Good Afternoon Ann, Thank you for leaving us a nice review and for giving the staff some recognition for the great job that they do! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Madison Beach Motel! We hope to have you back as our guests again next year! Sincerely, Summer B.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
TV and dresser
"Closet" and A/C unit
Very small room. The toilet, sink, and shower is in that opened door.
Not meant for a large man or person.
the majority of the room
PreviousNext
12345
Hi Mike, I am not familiar with hotels in New Mexico, I think you might have more luck if you ask that question in a google search. Sincerely, James I
0 votes
What is the earliest check out time
Since we were driving back to Buffalo we checked out at 10am.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello Justin, That is not a problem. Check in is anytime after 3 pm on your day of arrival. Sincerely, James I
1 vote
Hello Madison, That is perfectly fine. The only thing you should be aware of is guests under the age of 25 are required to put down a refundable security deposit of $150. You get it back when you check out as long as there is no damage or eviction. Feel free to give us a call at 410-289-6282 if we can be of further assistance. Sincerely, James I
1 vote
Show all answers
if you're on the first floor, you can hear tip toes above you and them talking. so I imagine they can hear you talk also. other than that noise was okay. lots of vehicle and dumpster noise but otherwise...we were so disgusted we only slept there for a couple hours. left our stuff in the car and used our own covers and pillows. it was GROSS. $300 A night they could have at least given us one of the "new" rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"book early"
"Easy Acess To The Boards"
"Very comfortable beds as we were told they replaced all the beds recently."
"Small beach hotel w/ great location"
"House is on a busy/noisy street, bring utensils to cut fruit with, cooking utensils you use at home), baking sheet to use with oven."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 52 - USD 282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
madison beach hotel ocean city
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandOcean City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing