We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buckingham Hotel

Booking.comUSD 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Buckingham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Buckingham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Love this place, they keep the same people employed, nice to see the same faces when we come back again and again. Nice close to beach and the bars !!!! Always have some coffee ready. And there is a free ice Maschine, comes in handy for those 5 oclock somewhere drinks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi J
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Heidi!!! Thanks for choosing to stay with us again!! We really do enjoy your presents here at the hotel. I look forward to seeing you on the next trip. Thanks for the review!!!Have a great day!!!

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived early and were able to let the front desk know so we were able to receive a parking pass as our room was not ready yet which was totally fine. They took my number and said I would receive a text when the room would become available which never happened. So we went back a little earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agelesk
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Hello agelesk, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us strive for better guest experience. I Sincerely apologize about the computer system not getting the text to you when your room was ready. Sometimes technology has its moments. We are looking into the reason the transmission room is ready text didn't come through....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed our first time here at buckingham! We had a great time, staff was very nice and friendly and the rooms were very clean, we loved that and they have a wonderful front porch with rocking chairs to sit in. Had a great time and will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbrookee
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Hello gbrookee, Thank you for choosing to stay at the The Buckingham Hotel. There are so many other hotels to choose from and you choose us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you guys in the near future. Thanks again!!!

North Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This is the second year in a row staying at the Buckingham Hotel & I will again. The staff is always friendly & helpful. The rooms & common areas are clean & bright. One block to the boardwalk & ocean is super. The downtown location is great for walking to most attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Michael B, Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that your stay was great. I hope to see you again next year!!!

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip for his one vacation of the year. He likes Rehoboth but the hotel we stayed at last year was a disaster and was about the same size. We looked at the start rating of this hotel and combined with the price decided to give it a shot. We walked in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thanks for staying with us.There are many hotels to choose from and you choose us. Also, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guest and their opinion. Please come see us again soon!!!

Millersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I always enjoy my stay at the newly remodeled Buckingham. Room was clean and we arrived early and they allowed us to check in as the room was ready. Close to the beach & areas to get food, only a street back. I always enjoy sitting on the rocking chairs on front porch watching the traffic go by. Nice courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
William P, Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katrina, Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again. Have a nice day.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! First let me begin by saying the staff is terrible including the manager! The have poor customer service. There is a security there after a certain time monitoring who lives there and who don't I don't need a baby sitter second the room is very tiny and the exaggerate the room and "kitchen"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank acrosss_
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.BELL, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I remember your group. You gals stayed during Junes senior week. You just graduated from high school. Congrats. You trashed my room. Every time my housekeeper tried to service your room, you had mountains of clothes and trash on the beds. Hotel policy is that A housekeeper is...

Reviewed 25 August 2015

the website i booked my room in messed up the date, i called at 6am to see if i could check in early on the 23rd, then was told my reservation was for the 31st. I was told to call back at 9am to speak to the manager regarding getting a room for the same price i already paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanesha T
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tanesha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the room didn't get cleaned as soon as we hoped. We are a smaller operation and on that particular day, the whole hotel was checking out. Which means a lot of rooms for my hotel...

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I will start with the bad and end with the good. My friends and I booked our room a few weeks before our trip. We were then told that they accidentally overbooked our room and they would give us two rooms with kitchens, however they made us pay the difference and would not understand that we did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby F
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear you had some broken dishes, but we do keep a stock of pots, pans, silverware etc...I wished you would have brought it to our attention, so we could have made it right. I remember speaking with you about your reservation and offering you...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The staff at Buckingham was always more than willing to help in any way they could, especially Thomas and Shelby. They gave us tips on where to go, what to do, and when I lost my cellphone they helped try to figure out where that was as well! The room was clean, the bathroom looked updated, and the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla S
William P, General Manager at Buckingham Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk staff was so helpful. We really do value our guest and strive for excellent customer service. Please stay with us again soon. Have a great day.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
499 reviews
0.1 km away
Harrison Hall
Harrison Hall
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
851 reviews
1.1 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 103 in Ocean City
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#45 of 103 in Ocean City
639 reviews
1.5 km away
Madison Beach Motel
Madison Beach Motel
#26 of 103 in Ocean City
415 reviews
0.2 km away
Safari Motel Boardwalk
Safari Motel Boardwalk
#48 of 103 in Ocean City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 1/2 block from the beach and boardwalk, The Buckingham Hotel was renovated just a few years ago. The property features both rooms with microwaves & refrigerators, as well as two bedroom apartments and efficiencies with kitchens. New beds and linens, air conditioner units, windows and drapes. Freshly painted. With a new era of cleanliness being the top priority, we'll also continue or tradition of friendly guest service. Free parking, WiFi, ice and coffee/tea service in the 24 hour lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buckingham Hotel

Address: 1405 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3628 (Formerly Buckingham Motel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $70 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Buckingham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Buckingham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckingham Hotel Ocean City
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buckingham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would highly recommend this place.”
J5541HQjosephs, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The room with it's own private outside entrance was great! Right on the front porch”
brookieee, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Has front & back entrances”
896dha, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor for an ocean view”
Debbyg301, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Price not outrageous, very close to boardwalk, staff very friendly, very acceptable hotel room, for sleeping, and showering.”
redcbshanover, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 98
Hotels.com
HOTEL.INFO
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates