We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Francis Scott Key Family Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Francis Scott Key Family Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
Ellicott City, MD
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review at 3:26am while I'm still staying here and I can't wait to check out! My whole body is itching and I have a headache from terrible odor of this room. It was my mistake to relying on high reviews, neglecting the fact that it's very old motel. If I were the management, I wouldn't put any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ck1thebest
fskinoc, Manager at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

When we received this review I was able to contact the guest to get her direct feedback. Though not pleasant to get a less then stellar review it's important to learn from each experience. This guest was a Groupon guest that received a $79 total rate. Though the Groupon rates are discounted the guest should expect and receive a positive...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This little getaway turned into a disaster for me. My boyfriend and 15 month old daughter stayed in the Ohio building. First off, I requested a crib when booking and there was no crib. Then my trip was shortened because my first night there I woke up itching. I thought at first it might have been mosquitos but then I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jellisahaughton
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

Though the number of instances are very very rare as we have welcomed over 40,000 guests this year alone it does happen not only to hotels but airplanes, movie theaters, daycare, hospitals and just about anywhere people congregate. Bed bugs do not just appear they are brought in by guests and their suitcases or belongings. Because of this we are...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I have been going here since 2010. Its great for kids of all ages mine are 14,13, and 8 now. They have the indoor out door pool and a shuttle bus to take you to the board walk. They even do themed events. I would highly recommend this hotel for family fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndcusick
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We do like to think we have something for everyone! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Looking forward to your next visit! Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Church Hill, Md
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Francis Scott Key Resort is A #1 in my book. My son rode his bike 100 miles for childhood cancer in honor of his 7 year old son who was born with a brain tumor. FSK was the ONLY resort in Ocean City that offered us a reduced fee. They had a "Welcome Back" sign on our door and made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorsey L
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! Sadly, we are very connected in our family with cancer so we try and do our part! We appreciate what your family is doing to raise money and awareness and we hope to see you all again soon! Sincerely Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This is out 5th time staying here. I run ocean training seminars and have had up to 20 college age students in attendance. It is conveniently located just this side of the bridge into OC. The rooms are great. Plenty of room for 4. They are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and always ready to help. Any problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna m
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! I love walking our property and seeing so many Welcome Back signs on our doors... we really do have the best, loyal guests by far! We know our guests have choices on where to stay and we truly appreciate you coming back! See you again soon! Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Prince Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have been staying here for the last five to six years had to miss 2014 due to my husbands heart surgery. The rooms and staff are great, looking forward to coming back next year either in the spring or fall or maybe both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortdog160
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

We are so blessed to have our return cruisers each year! We would love to have you both spring and fall! We have some great winter packages so maybe we will see you before then! Sincerely Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2016

we have stayed here for 4 out of the last 5 years for the Endless summer car cruise in October Didn't stay here in 2014 only because one of our daughters would not change her wedding date. nice older resort where all the staff are very friendly and helpful . Rooms clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub.. For us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmamick
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us during Endless Summer Car Cruise! We love to be able to walk the property and see all the beautiful cars throughout. We are blessed to see so many familiar faces each year...it's like a reunion! See you again soon! Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Nottingham, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I took my 4 year old grandson to Ocean City for the weekend - Oct. 1-2. Because the weather is colder and I knew that ocean swimming may not be feasible, the Frances Scott Key Family Resort was recommended to me. It has a beautiful indoor pool-primarily focused on children. We beach combed Assateaque Island for 4 hours-shelling. We played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

We love when our guests make memories with their family. We are so lucky to be a part of so many memories and we love seeing so many familiar faces each year! We try to give our guests a great experience even in the off season when the colder temperatures impact alot of the available activities! Sincerely Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Taneytown, Maryland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and functional. Would have given 5 stars had it not been for a few ants in the room and a very weak wifi. I was in building directly behind lobby area and had hardly any signal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeyburd
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments! We just signed a contract for a new WIFI upgrade and our guests will see a significant improvement. We appreciate the feedback and hopefully next time we will earn the 5 stars! Sincerely Annemarie Dickerson Owner

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2016

been staying at fsk resort for over 20yrs. usually go after sept. 1st to avoid the summer crowds.almost everything is still open on the boardwalk and surrounding areas. after a hectic day on the boardwalk ,it is nice to come back to a quiet resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jopper1957
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us! The off season is a favorite as the temperatures can still be warm and the water temperature very comfortable! We hope to see you all again soon! Sincerely Annemarie Dickerson Owner

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Florida Building Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (50)
Viewed
Pennsylvania Building Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (34)
Viewed
Pool Bar (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Vending Machines (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.0 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
1,968 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
2,903 reviews
4.8 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Year-round family resort offering affordable rates and packages surrounded by many free amenities creating a unique, fun, memorable vacation trip and experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Address: 12806 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $171 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Scott Key Family Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Francis Scott Key Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Scott Key Family Hotel Ocean City
Francis Scott Key Motel
Francis Scott Key Hotel Ocean City Md
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Francis Scott Key Family Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Francis Scott Key Family Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms towards the back of the property, they are larger”
nanagirl2, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms attached to the indoor pool area and arcade were very convenient. 4 person rooms with a kitchenette were a little tight”
rlind7, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good rooms. i like to face the playground area but you can get in the lodge with the indoor pool.”
iamragdolly, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Come for a day at the pool but don't stay the night”
Traveler29898, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We booked a family room with frig, microwave, 2 queen beds, and a fold-out couch.”
philparker07, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5