We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Talbot Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Talbot Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Talbot Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Baltimore,Maryland
Reviewed 19 March 2015

My friends and I booked three rooms for the St. Patrick's Day weekend (We have been attending this for around 15 years) which is very busy in O.C. Had no problems checking in. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. Nothing fancy and a great place to stay, on the Bay and close to the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikesroadhouse
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Mike, Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay-even if the weather was not the best! Our goal is to offer every guest a clean room, friendly service and hopefully great weather. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I stayed at the Talbot Inn for New Year's Eve this year, and as always, I loved it ! It's a quaint little place right on the Bay in Ocean City, Md. It's in walking distance of some of my favorite places I like to visit, and I love the rooms. It's no Hilton, so if that's what your looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurieAnn2012
mrducksOc_Md, Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Laurie Ann, We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Portland
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This motel is quite old with rickety outdoor staircases- tough if you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The rooms are clean but very basic. The frig and micro were nice conveniences for fixing breakfast- I did not try the 2 burner stove top. There are dishes to use and even some detergent to clean them- a nice touch! Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctmelody
Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My experience started out with a very dirty, sticky refrigerator you could not even open because it was stuck. Next the bed pillows and sheets had hair all over it. We asked for clean sheets for the one double bed and they were very hesitant to give them to us, but they did. After looking at the other double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 710ArleneK
Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed on a recommendation of a friend. They allowed me to have a one-night reservation b/c it was mid-week so that was a bonus. My room faced the bay and the restaurant but there was no live music that evening so there was no noise to deal with. Beautiful view. Very basic room. No frills. One large complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindi41453
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Been coming to OCM for many years and decided to stay at Talbot Inn because it"s walking distance to beach. This was my worst experience ever. Starting with checking in. Front desk staff was rude, inpatient and charged different rates than quoted on reservation. They not only did this to me but to other patrons who were checking in. Mold...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tana G
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2014

M R Ducks store, band, restaurant with outside seating. Very nice atmosphere to have drinks and watch the sunset and get pictures. We rented a fishing trip on the Happy Hooker $25.00 each for 2hrs. Fishing for flounder. Had a great time! Free valet parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifersK7196LI
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy your stays at the Talbot Inn and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lewistown Pa.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We always stay here when we visit Ocean City M.D. As always we had a great time with no problems. The bayside rooms are the smallest and oldest, but you cant beat the views!! Not to mention the weekend entertainment which you can watch right from your balcony!! If you want afternoon quiet time on the weekends, stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clangonly
Gettysburg
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is old and dated but the location is great. Last year we had a terrible experience with a desk clerk drinking on the job and a lax attitude about 3 inch dust bunnies and black mold on the AC. This year much better. Room very clean. Desk clerk, Patty, a real asset to the establishment. Glad we gave...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yvonne M
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lucky i just found this website. I stayed back here in May for the 2013 car show. I booked my room a few weeks in advance and got a great deal since I chose a room up 3 flights of steps. But I was told the total amount for my 3 nights and sent one nights deposit. I called 2...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stephanie32891
mrducksOc_Md, General Manager at Talbot Inn, responded to this review

-We do NOT provide the total amount for a guest's upcoming stay prior to their arrival. We do inform them of the nightly rate(s) and the applicable state and county tax rates. -Our published rates are for two persons. Each additional person over two is $10/night per person with no charge for children under 4. Our rates and policies are...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
294 reviews
1.2 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
964 reviews
0.4 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#70 of 103 in Ocean City
419 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#57 of 103 in Ocean City
130 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#31 of 103 in Ocean City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Talbot Inn

Address: 311 Talbot St, Talbot Street Pier, Ocean City, MD 21842-4149
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $87 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Talbot Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Talbot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay view rooms offer great scenery and a private balcony”
LarryBalt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no recommendations”
funperson7866, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi does not work”
tamlbeck1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best view from the Bayside rooms.”
rcdirector, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a bay side room for sure, and we always go for the third floor so you get the best view!”
Pa_Travel_mama, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates