We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Motel

242 reviews
Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good35%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Flamingo Motel
Special Price: 15% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (242)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
63
80
50
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
80
50
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewindoor pooljolly roger amusement parkshort walk to the beachprivate balconycleaning staffkitchenettesandhousekeepermd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The location of the hotel is great for the price. The hotel its self is old and could use a remodel. It was pretty clean but the beds weren't very comfortable and the pull out couch my son was sleeping in was falling apart. The...More

Thank Jim T
Response from theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo MotelResponded 12 August 2016

I am sorry to hear that you thought the beds were not very comfortable. Each building gets a new floor of bedding every year, so they are all recently updated. We have gone with a more "firmer" bed which most guests do like, but it...More

Reviewed 9 August 2016

The location of the hotel is good and the rooms, though a bit small, are an expected size, but the whole place is SO dated. The carpets (why are there carpets and not laminate floors or tile in beach hotels, anyway?) were so old and...More

Thank JBeam156
Response from theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo MotelResponded 10 August 2016

I believe you stayed in our Motel Building which is the oldest of our 3 buildings and does not have an elevator. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your room. Just to ease your mind, all beds and carpets are changed out...More

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice Price. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Nice room however, it smelled really bad inside until your olfactory could adjust. Nice view of the beach and sunrise. Only a couple blocks past the North end of the boardwalk.More

Thank RGStroud
Response from theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo MotelResponded 4 August 2016

I am sorry to hear that your room had an odor. I am guessing it is because it has been a very damp and humid summer. Did you let staff know so we could deodorize the room while you were out and about? I hope...More

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Being that it was a last minute and short vacation planned we booked here at Flamingo based on previous reviews that it rated 3 stars. I thought it wouldn't matter as we probably wouldn't be in the motel much only to sleep but boy was...More

Thank SANDRA Z
Response from theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo MotelResponded 12 August 2016

Unfortunately, there are 2 sides to every story, as you said in your review. We do have a zero noise policy for excessive noise. There were 7 people in your room, not 4 like there was supposed to be, and when my employee went to...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Flamingo July 15-18. We were in town for a Baseball tournament and decided to extend our stay one more day. THe staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to change rooms for our extra night and the front desk...More

Thank Beth K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456749
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 75 - USD 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ignup215
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from phillip417 | Reviewed this property |
If you get a room 2ND floor up they all have balconys. They don't all have ocean views though.
0
Votes
Widget29
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Crystal G | Reviewed this property |
The room I stayed in was not accessible, but did have a mini fridge. I agree that it's worth asking the front desk; they were quite helpful. Fingers crossed that this cute hotel has some accessible rooms!
0
Votes
Jtsch1995
21 June 2016|
Answer
Response from theflamingomotel | Property representative |
We are only 100 feet from the beach, very close. The start of the boardwalk is 3 blocks away, but most of the shops and stuff is more like 10-20 blocks away. Sincerely, Joel-GM
2
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Motel rooms were close walking distance to the beach"
Read review
"Request Tower 2 ( newer building)"
Read review
"Ground floor was very convenient - don't know if you can specify since we booked on-line via a service."
Read review
"Only 1 building has an elevator (Marina)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing