We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,816: English reviews
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This place is getting old and tired. The rooms are basic. Our room had furniture that had not been updated since 1980. The room had a flat screen tv but in this day and age.... The hotel provides only access to 30 channels. The mattress in my bed was pretty well worn. Our room had no sofa or arm chair....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jedi-Travler
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We just completed phase one of a three phase renovation project and will continue this process again in the fall/ winter. Please accept my apologies. Mr. Dave

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We checked out today after 3 nights. The best part of this hotel is the location and view. Housekeeping was always swamped and didn't get near our room until after 3 when we were in there. This meant no housekeeping except for giving us towels. The halls and elevator do not have ac which made it uncomfortable. The room ac...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen S
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

So sorry we did not perform to the best of our abilities. I am going now to the housekeeping department to understand why they under performed because there is no reason for delayed service and the housekeeping department takes great pride on their positive reviews. I will admit recently our hallway a/c units are failing us and the team is...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Nice hotel but expensive for what you get. Stayed here many times, need to book online to get any type of discount. We were told something different on the phone when it came to checking in early. Hot tub was falling apart, bathroom exhaust did not work and there was other people's hair in the dresser drawers. Overall stay was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeteRn
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not up to standards. You are welcome to shop on line however booking direct with us we usually have better rates available so not sure where the ball was dropped. Thank you for the review and I will follow up on the hot tub concerns and bath exhaust concerns because as far as my inspections went...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

my room was on the 4th floor 421 great view of the bordwalk and beach the room was clean and when requested more towels or anything the house lady was more than helpful even if she didn't have it she would recommend where i can get it. i beleave her name was Ioana and she told me she was from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gugi53
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

happy staff happy guests usually means success. All the best Mr. Dave

Lothian, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a great time. Everyone was so helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When we checked in the desk staff made sure we had rooms side by side. Since we were attending a wedding it made it easy for us all to get together quicker. Very happy with our experience. If ever in Ocean City we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra O
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

The staff and I are very happy the special day went off perfectly. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Mr. Dave

Frackville, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a three day weekend at this hotel and loved every minute of it! Great staff, beautiful spacious rooms and the view was second to none! Right on the OC Boardwalk, just steps from the beach. Will be using this hotel again in the future! The hotel also featured a great coffee and breakfast spot as well as a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita T
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Yup we have everything all under one roof with a super location and happy you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again All the best Mr. Dave

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I do love staying at the Grand because of location, especially on the ocean view rooms i get to enjoy the ocean and the bay site also. only thing i do not like is the express check out i feel being rushed to leave the hotel. I sometimes stay at Holiday in the made us feel like a family members.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the express check out receipt under the door. We do value your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future. Mr. Dave

Jarrettsville, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

the furniture in both rooms was less then perfect - trim coming off the desk and dresser. Overall we were disappointed in the rooms which is sad becasue we have stayed there a number of times and suggested relatives stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesy626
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry for the disappointing stay you had and we have just finished one phase of a three phase renovation project which also includes guest rooms. Unfortunately this past winter we ran out of time before the season started to try and get the second phase completed. Again I am very sorry and hope you can give us another opportunity to...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Best hotel I've been to in a while! Oceanside view was perfection and amazingly large rooms. Shops and eateries in hotel. Relaxing evenings when its not so busy. My fav part was the balcony and the juice bar in the lobby that kept is hydrated. There is a shuttle tram that takes you all the way to the pier and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank choree
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Happy you enjoyed your stay and the Ocean City tram system. Have a great day. Mr. Dave

Tarentum, PA
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hotel was suppose to be remodeled but wasn't. Still nice place to stay and would stay again next year if we go. Being on the boardwalk has the convenience of not having to move out vehicle once we arrive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquelyn B
GrandHTLManagement, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry regarding the remodel as we finished the first phase of the remodel and was going to start the second phase but ran out of time due to delivery of product and the busy spring season upon us. Thank you for the review and hope to see you again next year. All the best Mr. Dave

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (421)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (431)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (64)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool Bar (8)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Showers (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
0.8 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 102 in Ocean City
1,911 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
931 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 102 in Ocean City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: 2100 Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $81 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And Spa
Grand Hotel Ocean City Md
Grand Ocean City
The Stowaway Grand Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had a super room,811,listed as non ocean front,but it really is,fabulous price”
 of 5 bubbles kennethwagner, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see room before accepting.”
 of 5 bubbles landist2014, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“12th floor has jaquzzi in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles billl880, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I chose the 12th floor so as to be away from the hustle and bustle. And I wasn't wrong.”
  • Looking southwest at the bay
  • Balcony rm 1204
 of 5 bubbles 985kenb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great pricing for the off season, lots to do..”
 of 5 bubbles Peppers7, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5