We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,189: English reviews
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My grandchildren and I love the Carousel there is many activities for children from the ice-skating to the indoor and outdoor pool , the bounce castle and the pirate ship also the property is beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful !! the down side was on our first trip there were a lot of flies in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee19682014
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much. If there is one thing we do know for sure, it’s that kids do love the Carousel. We try to provide extra amenities just to make sure our younger guests have a great time.. We apologize for the fly problem. Being at the beach, this does happen from time to time when it is really hot...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Two years ago, we booked the atrium room and were really unhappy with the room. So, we talked to the manager and upgraded to the ocean-front room. That was more to our liking because the room was updated and clean. This year, we once again stayed at the ocean-front room and had a nice stay. You can't beat the walk-out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JED K
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We love to hear from our repeat guests and we are so happy you had a great vacation. We apologize that your room had some minor deficiencies and we will communicate your review with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs. We look forward to having you visit again next year.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was my families second time staying at the Carousel Resort. We stay in the Condo units. We enjoyed our stay but this year our unit was very dated and old. Pictures can be deceiving when you book on line. The ocean front room was great. We had a cross breeze every night. Overall we had a good time and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sonicm
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, we have over 100 condominiums to choose from and all of them are appointed differently. Your best bet to get exactly what you want is to call our rental staff prior to making your reservations. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 August 2014

As a kid we went to Ocean City every year but I hadn't been since college and my family and I decided it would make an easy, beach getaway. Since we booked at the last minute, there was limited availability so we chose the Carousel Resort, mainly because it had oceanfront rooms available at the last minute. The best aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcdeportesfan
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you encountered a few things wrong with your room and we will have our maintenance department correct them immediately. We’re glad that you enjoyed the family atmosphere that we provide and that you felt our staff was courteous and able to answer all of your questions. We...

United States
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I stayed in a hotel room at the Carousel and the room was less than average. It is dated, had an exposed pipe, floor trim missing from the wall, old blankets and dim lighting. It suited our needs for the days we spent in Ocean City but we were less than impressed. The hotel itself does offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
carouselresort, Front Office Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt our rooms were less than average. While we are one of the oldest properties in North Ocean City, we work hard every year to make upgrades to the property and will continue to do so in the future. All of our oceanfront rooms have been renovated and while we are still working on some...

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our toliet was broken! But the manager Patrick said it was "clogged", I said we just got in the room not even 2 minutes and it was the lever, even the maintenance person who came to the room told us! Then the ceiling in the bathroom was wide open and debris all over the balcony. We didn't have a working...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nataliep1980
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

Your review is just not truthful. As soon as you told us that the toilet was not working in your room we had a maintenance person go to your room and fix it. Several of our managers have spoken to you both during your stay and after your stay and you have been quite rude to all of them. We...

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stay at the Carousel twice a year: winter weekend and about a week in the summer. It's reasonable and in great location, with Food Lion and restaurants within walking distance. You don't have to leave the resort unless you want to. Also, there was a Jolly Rogers (pier) discount offered to guests. Our daughter brought a friend on vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison S
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and we love to hear from our repeat guests. We strive to provide you and your family with a welcoming and fun environment for your whole family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and thank you for staying with us.

butler, pa
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed at the carousel from july 29th through july 31st of this year. we rented two rooms both of which overlooked the side parking lot and all the dumb things the employees would due as they were coming or leaving work. the roof below us was terrible in that there was a pair of mens underwear and tons of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tsw5013
Baltimore
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We checked in on the 15 and we're not given the condo we booked, but a handicapped street view hotel room. If our youngest child wasn't 4 we would have stayed. The next morning we went to the front desk to change rooms and they moved us to room 462 it was beachfront and clean and it had a out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saraandjoe
carouselresort, Guest Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review

I think there was some confusion on your part when you made your reservation. While we do rent condominiums, they only rent from Saturday to Saturday as weekly rentals in the summertime. What you booked was a standard non-oceanfront room. We are very happy that we were able to accommodate you into a larger oceanfront room and that you enjoyed...

perry hall, maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Carousel 8-9-2014 to 8-16-2014 in 2 condos and were extremely disappointed with our experience. Not only were we unable to dry our clothing after washing them, but only one shower was in working order in the first unit with the option of scolding hot water or freezing cold water. In the second unit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shnbrkjns

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (2)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#28 of 103 in Ocean City
827 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
2,854 reviews
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
1,931 reviews
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $95 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 months ago
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania, United States
6 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the ice skating are hot/humid. Couldn't control the temp. Room facing parking lot. You can control the temp in there.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyfish94, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on floor 18 are good especially room 117 best A/C and the most comfortable pull out bed”
 of 5 bubbles Aubs31097, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean front room if you'd like to see an amazing sunrise. Condos are a good choice for a large group.”
 of 5 bubbles JimfBearDE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lined0c, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View...good value.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanSalisbury_Md, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5