We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Ocean Villas II

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Ocean Villas II
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend. It was really nice two rooms and bathroom. Very clean swimming pool indoor and outdoor. Jacuzzi in every unit. Bed in master bedroom huge master bathroom has a shower and whirlpool tub. Full kitchen. Just a block away from the beach. Wawa and CVS right on the corner. Restaurants are all in walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA. Our staff pride ourselves on ensuring that everyone encounters a trouble free and enjoyable vacation while they are here. We look forward to your return as all of our returning guest receive discounts off the rental rates. Thank you!! More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Last minute planning landed us at this property for 3 nights. We stayed in villa B188. Unit was not as advertised to say the least. No patio chairs, just a wooden table. Tiki bar? Ha! Master bedroom was more like a double than a queen as advertised. The mattress was old and lumpy. Bathroom fixtures in both bathrooms were grimy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam40
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! It's unfortunate that you did not stay in one of our units for your "last minute" vacation. Understanding that Club Ocean Villas II is a split property, divided by timeshare units and privately owned units. All of our units, timeshare, are two bedrooms, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens, indoor jacuzzi's and outdoor hot tubs. Each bedroom has a television... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

First the good - - the check-in staff were great and the private hot tub at the villa was wonderful, the towels provided were surprisingly nice, but everything else not so much. Leisure Link has the worst customer service ever. I called 3 times to ask a question and never got to a live person. I finally left a very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 143RobinR
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! It saddens me that you had such an unpleasant stay at our resort. However, I'm not quite certain what brings you to your title, "Don't Stay Here?" Not to address each of your concerns in full detail as I would rather had the opportunity to be more direct with you.. I am questioning a few of your comments as... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

COV II is a timeshare resort available for owner use, timeshare exchange, or as a rental unit. We own this timeshare week and we used it for the first time since we purchased it in 1989. The other times we n traded to resorts all over the world. p This is not a super luxurious resort but it is perfect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your continuing ownership at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA!!! More 

Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Club Ocean Villas II. We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bath villa with a full kitchen, living room and dining area. The villa was the perfect size to accommodate a family of 4. We actually had 5 guests and it was okay, however, a little tight when the sofa bed in the living... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanyelleT
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My hubby and I were here a few years ago for our anniversary weekend. We were so excited to return here. The villa was nicely furnished with a private outside whirlpool and a jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom as well as a spacious walk-in shower. The guest bedroom and bathroom were adequate. Plenty of cooking space in the full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitzi L
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, yet again! We want all of our guests to have an trouble-free stay while vacationing with us. We can't wait to have you back again in the near future! Thanks! Tish More 

Charleroi, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago with 4 of my friends for our senior trip, and our experience was phenomenal ! The staff was so helpful and kind, and very honest and trustworthy people. The room was better than what we had even expected, everything so clean and well-kept. The hot tub was the perfect size for all of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jai4178
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! Hearing some of the stories from other resorts in town, it amazes me how we somehow seem to always have the best "Seniors" enjoying their vacations at our resort. We appreciate you so much and happy to know your "phenomenal experience" warrants a return visit. Please feel free to contact our resort directly and receive additional discounts for all... More 

Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is a timeshare so it has more amenities than a standard hotel room - full kitchen, dining and living areas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and the bedrooms are on opposite sides with the living area in the middle so it's very private. It also has a private deck and hot tub which was wonderful! It's located... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MidlifeTraveler2014
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hi!! I am so happy to hear that you experienced an enjoyable time while vacationing with us. Please remember that all returning guests receive special rental discounts off their next reservation. Please contact our front office staff for more details!! Thank you! More 

Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My 11 year old son had his foot ripped open by one of their pool doors - required 5 stitches at emergency room - and they just don't care. Horrible attitude from a "resort" so everyone beware! Would never go back. Accidents happen but how you deal with them defines professionalism. They don't deserve anyone's business.

Helpful?
Thank becauseicare611
Tisha P, Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello! Please allow me to offer my apologies as it is unfortunate that your son's foot was injured on our indoor pool door. Understanding that the proactive measures the staff made by closing the pool prior to son's injury, was disregarded, we are in agreement that, "accidents due happen." Thank you, Tish More 

Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
233 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Some great things... an indoor pool, hot tub, a well stocked kitchen, and a well furnished place. Good location and well maintained. We would definitely consider staying here next time we're back in Ocean City.

Helpful?
1 Thank djstatick
Tisha P, General Manager at Club Ocean Villas II, responded to this review

Hello!! Thank you so much for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Club Ocean Villas II TSOA and you're considering coming back to visit in the future. Please know that ALL returning guests receive a discount off the rack rental rate. Just make sure you mention that you are a previous... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
7.6 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#3 of 108 in Ocean City
1,861 reviews
7.2 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
8.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
820 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#28 of 108 in Ocean City
357 reviews
6.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club Ocean Villas II

Address: 105 Edward Taylor Rd 120th St, Ocean City, MD 21843
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $121 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ocean Villas II 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Club Ocean Villas II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ocean Villas Ii Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Ocean Villas II staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Club Ocean Villas II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles 143RobinR, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go with a 2BR unit Go with”
 of 5 bubbles 197gerrym, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a second level villa over the first because you can hear and feel every movement of the guests above.”
 of 5 bubbles DanyelleT, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms overlooking the bay but you sacrifice parking.”
 of 5 bubbles MidlifeTraveler2014, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring black sheets for the horrible vertical blinds, that keep you awake in the bedroom. Bring a mattress topper for impending back pain.”
  • Light in the bedroom even with sheets over them. Vertical blinds=Epic Fail
  • Ingenious bedside drawer with organizing charging station.
  • Horrible vertical blinds in bedroom. They should ONLY be in the kitchen/dining area.
 of 5 bubbles palmtrees777, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay