We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burgundy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Burgundy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Bechtelsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Me and my girlfriend spent Weds-Fri (OCTOBER 5-7) during the week of The Endless Summer Cruise Show and had spent those nights at a beautiful hotel at ocean front,and had decided to stay an extra night but however the place we were staying at had no rooms since it was the weekend and all was booked,so we had next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and are excited to let our guests know that we are currently working on plans for updating our hotel. Some rooms have already received some updates. We are in discussions with the owner about ways to improve the hotel for the upcoming season.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our room was in dire need of repainting, repairing and updating. The two queen beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were flat (really flat). Oddly a nearly new full-size fridge took up a lot of space and a window AC ran 24/7. Flat panel TV was newer though cable was fuzzy. Bathroom was fair - tiles needed cleaning and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnjT5799BX
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback about your stay and apologize about the issues that you experienced. We have collected all feedback regarding our property and are happy to let our guests know we will be making improvements during this fall/winter season. We have begun getting rid of our flat pillows and new fluffier... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed in July, and really I'm still not over it. Grounds were dirty, a water bottle full of what appeared to be urine was laying outside when we pulled up. Watched the cleaner walk by it 3 different times before it was thrown away. Our bathroom was filthy. Room was way smaller than pictured and grimy. Housekeeping never cleaned.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justice E
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay! We always seek to correct our guests' issues immediately and wish we would have known about your troubles during your stay here in July. I can assure you that the issues you encountered have been corrected with our housekeeping staff. Unfortunately, we did have a few nights where our laundry was... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

After reading the reviews, I was really worried about staying here. I'm a major germaphobe and I'm also terrified of bugs, so when I saw some of the pictures, I wanted to immediately cancel my reservation. But we had a wonderful stay here! We knew when we were paying only $400 total for two nights during one of the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank teerudy
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works very hard to provide you with excellent service and clean accommodations. It is our top priority that our guests leave with only the best memories of Ocean City and The Burgundy Inn! We are glad you were... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This hotel was not safe by any means. The door was basically off of the hinges and it felt like someone would be able to come in at any moment. This place had flies, dried liquid drops on the walls, a cracked bathroom floor (which was very sharp and rough), and a very small shower. This is more like a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jencortez61
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and leave with great memories. I am very upset to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. All rooms at The Burgundy Inn receive daily maid service which includes towels/washcloths, trash removal, vacuuming, and making of... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Only good if staying one night. They only provide two small bars of soap. You have to bring your own supplies(toiletries and towels and rags and food etc...) The only good thing was the pool. They don't tell u on other trip sites when booking that u need your own stuff.

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We do provide washcloths and towels for our guests. Unfortunately, we do not provide shampoo/conditioner or food. We apologize if there was a miscommunication about this when you booked your reservation. It is our understanding that you had booked through a 3rd party site and sometimes the information they convey is not... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place!!! Very nice staff .Very clean our housekeepers were there everyday asking if we were ok or needed anything. We will return and we highly recommend to anyone of our friends and family. You can see the ocean and boardwalk. Is it first clas .. no but it is,definitely enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! Our staff works hard to provide a great experience from beginning to end. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, staff, and location. It is important to us for our guests to create positive and memorable moments here. We can't wait for you to stay with us again! More 

New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A bunch of friends and I stayed at the Homestead apts on 14tn street and think we should get it named to "No Sleep Street" all jokes aside, the property was really good and worked for us. We were only a couple blocks away from the beach and was able to see the sunrise Daily. Property is not to far... More 

Helpful?
Thank andoliveras
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Watching the sunrise from the Homestead and Stonehaven Apartments is one of the many things we love about those apartments. We loved having you as our guests and would love to welcome you back any time. It was a blast having you at our property! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We have visited last several years and have always booked family suite. This year, we got there and office said the room was not available. They gave us another but it had 3 beds all in one room. Complained it was not the suite we had booked. They moved us AGAIN to a suite that was filthy, a/c did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda B
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We take all complaints very seriously and use them to improve our hotel and guest experience. Unfortunately, we have discovered that this review is a false review. When this situation was brought to our attention, we immediately asked for all medical bills so that they could be reimbursed. The guest did refuse... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean when we arrived but the carpet was still wet from them shampooing. One of the beds was also wet. Had to ask for the bedsheets to be changed so we could sleep. Found garbage under the bed. Didn't have a shower curtain, had to ask for that. Then the rod didn't fit so it kept falling down.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
BurgundyInn, General Manager at Burgundy Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your vacation. We sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. It is very important that our guests check-in to a clean room. We will be addressing these complaints with our housekeeping staff, as well as the lack of maid service during your stay. We would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay.... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 108 in Ocean City
1,862 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#19 of 108 in Ocean City
2,680 reviews
2.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#14 of 108 in Ocean City
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 108 in Ocean City
922 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#30 of 108 in Ocean City
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the "Boardwalk Experience" without the Boardwalk price! 1-1/2 blocks to beach. Outdoor pool. Tropical Deck & Courtyard with grilling capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burgundy Inn

Address: 1210 Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Price Range: $89 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Burgundy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Burgundy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgundy Hotel Ocean City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burgundy Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Burgundy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for availability at the homestead or stonewall property.”
 of 5 bubbles andoliveras, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the new homestead apartments are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ban523, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“We had Bugs in our room! The management wouldn't do anything! My dad wouldn't sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 179desik, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The poolside rooms are all kind of small and only have one bed and one sofa bed. But they are in the best location.”
 of 5 bubbles hw936, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Loved the rooms facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 638keiths, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay