We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn At Deep Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Deep Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Washington DC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We only stayed one night. The room is a good size. The bed is very comfortable. The desk staff is very nice. But the first floor rooms are very noisy from the rooms above. That was the biggest issue. But it was a nice stay. The place is very pretty.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnsonccra
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your one night visit to Deep Creek! I will definitely share your feedback with the rest of my staff. I apologize for the noise issue you had during your stay with us. We do have guests...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Lots of privacy with rooms that can access the beautiful surroundings I had just arrived from a Holliday Inn about an hour away where my room overlooked the roof complete with all the mechanicals. It was great to stay somewhere that was more like a resort at a very reasonable price. I was a bit disappointed by the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had such a relaxing and quiet time! I apologize that we do not serve breakfast, however, we do have some great breakfast places really close to us! Next time you visit, we would be more than happy to recommend you some places to go! I will also...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We had a blast at this hotel. The location is great, short walk from Honi Honi and a small market. You're on the water, but there isn't a beach. It was enough for the dog, though. The facilities were great but there was a large group there that left their stuff on shared tables rendering them unusable by others. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliaindc
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

No, Thank You for choosing us! I am elated to hear you had a blast during your trip! We will definitely watch out for these large groups, as that is an excellent point. We promote everyone to get to know each other, but if it is a hindrance, I can understand where that might have been frustrating. Thank you for...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

First time at Deep Creek. I read a lot of reviews before I booked my rooms at this place. The location is great! If you want to fish, the lake is right there. Everything is within 5-10 min walking distance: a great bar (Honi Honi), groceries, dining (Uno's and McDonalds), and of course the lake. They have a gas grill,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VfromVA
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience during your first time at Deep Creek! Our location is definitely one of our, and most guests, favorite things! We love being able to be so close to so many options, it allows our guests a wide variety of things to do! I am happy to hear...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Great location, Nice rooms, nice amenities, super friendly staff! A nice spot on a corner of Deep Creek Lake. Multiple restaurants within a few minutes. Stay here, you'll really enjoy the relaxed pace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We truly appreciate taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am happy to hear that you were glad with the location! We love it here! Thank you for the compliments about our rooms, amenities and staff! We do our best to provide excellent customer service. Please make sure to visit us again, we would love...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Went down on Aug 6th to celebrate my daughter and my birthday. Had an absolutely wonderful time. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Inn. The room and staff were great as usual. This place reminds us of all the alpine ski lodges we have stayed in while living in Europe. The rustic atmosphere really appeals to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadowMage
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for letting us know how we're doing! We hope your daughter had a fantastic birthday! We're also very happy to hear that you keep receiving excellent service during your return visits! I also grew up in Europe, and can definitely see what you are saying about our Inn! It is definitely cozy and relaxing! We can't wait...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a great find on Deep Creek Lake, MD. From the time of the initial communication with this hotel until we left, everyone was warm and welcoming. We met Brittany and Martha (extremely friendly) at the front desk. We had a lovely room overlooking the lake. The room had 2 queen beds, natural wood vaulted ceilings, fireplace, sofa bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmela612
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review! I am so happy to hear you had such a great time! I am sure that Brittany and Martha will be overjoyed with your compliments! We take pride in the experience you received, as it is always our goal to give our guests the best! We can't wait to have you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Carla, the manager, is very accommodating and friendly that makes our stay stressfree and relaxing! We return every year! The pool is very clean, the landscaping is beautiful, the rooms are spotless, and the coffee is good and plentiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! I am very happy that I was able to give you the stress free and relaxing atmosphere you needed! We work really hard to make sure all guests are satisfied, I will pass along your compliments to the team, as I'm sure it will make them very happy to hear! We can't...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had room #220 which was the BEST room at the Inn! 2nd Floor, overlooking the lake, terrace with picnic table right out front - lovely!! the bath wasn't super, and the breakfast was a true joke (just to to McD across the street) but overall we were comfortable and pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggie P
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had the perfect get away with us! We love providing the ability to get away and relax! We are renovating the bathrooms, which we couldn't be more excited about. I am sorry that we do not serve breakfast, but we do try to offer pre-packaged pastries as a special gift for our...

Aldie, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I have been visiting Deep Creek since I was a little girl. The Inn used to be called Alpine Village which had a 70's decor back in the day..I have photos of my 2 yr old son jumping in the pool... He is now 20. It was a great surprise when we visited this past weekend, same outside look of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheLightLady
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tammy for letting us know how we are doing! I am ecstatic that you had such a great stay with us. I am happy to hear that you like the change we did from the old Alpine Village. We truly want our guests to have a nice and relaxing stay. I hope you still send me...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
7.0 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
104 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: $171 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always ask if they have a rooms with fireplace available.”
 of 5 bubbles 502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles 937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was nice. Close to pool but not too close.”
 of 5 bubbles marjo1030, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay