We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn At Deep Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Deep Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My family has been visiting Deep Creek Lake since the 1960s and typically we rented houses that usually required a week minimum and were fairly expensive. This fall we discovered The Inn at Deep Creek when we were searching for one night's lodging on a trip from Massachusetts to Western NC. What a find! It is very conveniently located on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayS_10
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Kay, for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the time spent with us! We look forward to having you back as a guest in the future! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 12 October 2016

They offer wine and flowers in the room if wanted-my husband ordered these as a one-yr anniversary surprise and asked them to keep the secret. they charged him $85 for this service and then proceeded to send the invoice to my email. he was so disappointed that his romantic efforts were carelessly ruined. no apology, nothing. beyond that, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah E
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Sarah, We are terribly sorry you were informed of the extra charge to your room through an auto-generated pre-arrival email. To be honest, we had not thought about the package add-on to room charges being reflected in the email to you. This email was not deliberately sent by a staff member. Regrettably, these emails are sent as a batch the...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Although the staff was friendly and helpful, we will not return: our room was average at best, the bathroom old, lighting dim, in short nothing in the room entices us to return. (We had an "upgrade" to an Executive Suite, which we found to be quite ordinary and dated.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We appreciate all guest feedback to help us improve the property and the quality of each guest's stay with us. - Lori Nelson

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Rooms were nice with dual queen size beds. Came with a refrigerator, microwave, sink and a few basic dishes. Couple of areas that could be improved: 1) Lighting - Multiple lamps but all of the bulbs had been replaced with Led. The lighting from them still left the room somewhat dark. Higher output bulbs would be nice. 2) Full length...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crgauth
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep Creek. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Your recommendations will certainly be taken under consideration! We are currently looking into new lighting options ... and the full length mirror is an excellent idea! We look forward to having you return to the...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Th Inn at deep creek is a awesome place on Deep Creek Lake’s in the community of lakefront homes in Maryland. With an outdoor fire pit and wrap-around porch you are sure to relax and enjoy the lake views of this Western Maryland bed and breakfast retreat. The area is a coolest setting providing different activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jermaine E
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Jermaine, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you stayed with us. We hope you will come back again soon! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend visiting family. We had a cook out by the pool. Great view of the lake. The room we stayed in had 2 queen beds and a kitchenette with microwave and sink which came in handy since we had a little one with us. Common area was very nice and the staff was courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again soon! -Lori Nelson

Philadelphia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had a great time at the Inn at Deep Creek. This was our second stay and we certainly will not hesitate to come back. The large room has nice décor and the kitchen allowed us to eat some meals in the room. We cooked on the gas grill. Pool was always clean. Loved that as we spent a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjo1030
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I feel our staff has went above and beyond this summer to ensure all of our guests had a pleasurable Deep Creek Lake vacation experience. Cheryl is a gem ... the "concierge" of our staff. I'm so happy she was...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a mini get away at the inn. Very comfortable room, clean & had everything we needed! Amazing staff and housekeeping. One of the best hotels at the lake for sure. Enjoyed the evening sitting by the lake... So relaxing! Will deff be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole f
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Nicole ... Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very proud of the staff we have working at the hotel. We look forward to having you back to the Inn in the future! Lori Nelson

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a beautiful place. The staff was friendly. Grounds are well kept. The common areas were great. Hotel required a two night stay, so we came a day early, although we were not planning on it. We had the fireplace room, with is vaulted ceilings. Kitchenette has microwave, refrigerator but no stove. They have gas grills available near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Tim ... Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. I am sorry you had interactions with guests that made your time spent with us negative in any way. We are always looking for ways to better improve the quality of our guests stay at Inn at Deep Creek. While you are correct in stating that there is...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We swung by for a Saturday night in August. My wife, 3 girls, and our dog! Happy to find a space in town that allowed pets. Not the most modern, but near the best spots on the lake and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrIanBulow
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated! Hopefully you can come back in the future and stay a little longer! -Lori

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
7.0 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
61 reviews
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
104 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: $167 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always ask if they have a rooms with fireplace available.”
 of 5 bubbles 502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles 937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was nice. Close to pool but not too close.”
 of 5 bubbles marjo1030, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay