We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn At Deep Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Inn At Deep Creek
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at Deep Creek absolutely loved our stay. The room was clean and the kitchenette was so nice to have. The location of this hotel was excellent. It's close to the places to eat and activities. Definitely will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We greatly appreciate all guest feedback. We're so happy your husband had an enjoyable birthday at Deep Creek Lake. We look forward to seeing you again! - Lori Nelson

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We booked this probably less than a week in advance of New Year's Eve and the cost wasn't too terrible for the night. We had a shared back porch, a fireplace, 2 beds, a common area with a tv, a small kitchen area, and a bathroom. The ceilings were high and made of wood. It was like we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ler5128
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the New Year's holiday! Thank you for taking the time to review the inn. Hopefully your next trip to the area you can stay a little longer! - Lori Nelson

Terra Alta, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing evening with my family at the inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, spacious room and everything we needed for a night away. Defiantly one of my favorites at deep creek lake. Staff is friendly & helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcassell2016
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We appreciate your comments. Hopefully you can all come back and stay with us again in the future!! -Lori Nelson

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed there over a cold winter weekend to attend a nearby wedding (hi temp for the weekend was 10F). Staff, hotel, and the room were warm and friendly. Beds were super comfortable. There was a commons area just outside our room with a log fireplace. Great place to have a cup of coffee and read a book while my spouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len S
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Len, for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! If it were in our power, we would have certainly increased the outside temperature!! :) I hope if you're ever in the area again you will come back and stay with us ... our summer and fall...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2017

the whole place is cute as a button, the rooms are great and spacious, the location is great and close to everything, even though the town has terrible internet signals for us over at T-Mobile the wi-fi here was a super star, the downfalls of this place are not many but to me they are huge. first one is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 502ericaf
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek. We are very happy you enjoyed your room, the common areas and our location! Since you described only having maid service one day per week, I assume you were one of our guests who stay through Travel Advantage Network. TAN has specific contract requirements. One of those being...

spfld
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We booked the Executive King Suite on the first floor. Just outside the room in a commons area, is a large gas log fireplace with comfortable places to sit & put your feet up. Very warm & inviting. Free coffee, tea, ice, etc... Nice, clean kitchenette & living room/bedroom. Actual water closet is small, but efficient. Larger area for vanity,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ra W
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep Creek! We appreciate all positive and negative feedback so we can better improve the hotel and guest experience. Please come see us again ! - Lori Nelson

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I live in the Pittsburgh area, and Deep Creek Lake is less than 2 1/2 hours away. Feels like a different world. The Inn at Deep Creek is a wonderfully located, very comfortable home away from home. I spent the week there, and really relaxed. The people at the Inn are very friendly and welcoming. The feel was as close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep creek, Tim. We are so happy you felt that comfortable staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Lori Nelson

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room was great. very clean and had a cozy cabin feeling with the wood on the walls up to the ceiling and the fire place. We stayed in room 220 which had an AMAZING view of the lake. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when trying to find a good place to eat or place to go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sslb2014
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to interview the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us! We hope you will come back and see us again soon! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Visited for a long weekend in the late fall. Very clean and cute places with fire place and kitchenette. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others. They also allow dogs which is a huge plus and are within walking distance to the honi honi and deep creek seafood!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Angela for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the local attractions and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Lori Nelson

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Conveniently located near all of the top spots in Deep Creek, the Inn is perfect for those who are looking for a reasonably priced getaway for the weekend. The A-Frame fireplace room is extremely open and inviting. We were drawn to the Inn because of it's pet-friendly atmosphere. Side note: The beds were extremely comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orioles87
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you, and your furry friend, will come back and see us soon! -Lori Nelson

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
7.0 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
105 reviews
4.5 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
62 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: $136 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
New York City, New York
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
11 days ago
Youngwood,Pa

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always ask if they have a rooms with fireplace available.”
 of 5 bubbles 502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles 937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was nice. Close to pool but not too close.”
 of 5 bubbles marjo1030, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5