We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The hotel was a disaster. Well, at first sight everything was OK. – There was a big lobby, two elevators, a big parking place, etc. The room proved big as well. – Sadly, it was dark, with a cupboard, steming clearly from the 70`s. Once we drew the curtains aside, it turned out there was also a balcony – sadly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koneserka11
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Koneserka11, Our hotel team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. Based on your review, your stay does not sound like the typical experience of our guests. We offer spacious and clean accommodations at a great rate within close proximity to DC, even offering a complimentary shuttle to the Metro. Most of our guests find that...

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here as most everything close to boat show was way over priced. Room was Ok but some of the furniture needed replacing. The bathroom was ok but the finish could use work. The shower was better than most hotels but not as good as some . Beds were comfortable and the lines clean. Food was ok in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Josh B., Thanks for staying with us on your recent trip to Washington, DC! We hope you had a good time at the boat show. We appreciate you sharing your review and comments and are glad to see that you had a positive stay overall. It's great to hear that you were comfortable in your room and got a...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights here and loved this place. The room was great. The hotel was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant/lounge was perfect. A huge shoutout to the bartender who was absolutely the nicest person and she made our visit perfect. Will definitely return and recommend to everyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We were delighted to welcome you and are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your time with us! We pride ourselves in offering clean and comfortable accommodations for the convenience of our guests and it's so great to hear that you are pleased! We are glad to know that you took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here as part of an organized group tour to Washington. The room was large with 2 double beds, and clean. The hotel ran out drinking water and ice! so I had to go to 7 eleven across the street to buy some. we left at 6;15 am, so didn't have the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeandixon12
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Jeandixon12, We were delighted to welcome you and we appreciate your review! It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy our clean and comfortable accommodations and enjoy our large rooms. We’re sorry that you had to run before breakfast, but we hope you got to enjoy some of our other complimentary amenities while you were here, such as...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2016

stay was comfortable and the hotel was very accommodating. staff was great!! only wish the breakfast was better, not good at all!! they need a better breakfast menu, but there are food places around if you're really a breakfast person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revqueens
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear revqueens, We were delighted to host you and we thank you for sharing your feedback! We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service and we’re pleased to know that you were so impressed! We’re always happy to hear from guests who have enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us at a great value! We regret that our complimentary...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The only good point is that the room was at least clean. But the serviece is terrible. We requested one room for 3 persons, because we were assured on telephone that the beds are large enough. In truth the beds were just large enough for one person. As you can imagine 2/3 of us didn't sleep all that well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicha20q16
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Chicha, We value guest feedback and thank you for sharing yours. We’re terribly sorry that we have not yet been able to return your lost item to you. There was a delay in locating the item because it was in a different room than the one noted in your first call to the hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't receive a...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

What attracted us to the Metro Points Hotel was the price and location. They advertised that they offer free shuttle service to and from the Metrorail station. The service was excellent, the drivers and clerks have been welcoming and accommodating. A bonus we didn't anticipate is how reasonable dinner prices are at the hotel restaurant. Visiting DC can be pricey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Washington, DC and for taking the time to share a review. We’re delighted that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the Metro; it’s great to hear that it worked out well for you! Our intention is to include all of the “extras”, such as...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were pleased with the Metro Points Hotel in New Carrollton. We drove in from the east, parked the car and did not have to drive again until we left. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The large lobby provides opportunities for the guest to talk with international visitors. The breakfast is basic. A personal positive comment: the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, What a pleasure it was to welcome you and to see your positive review! Thank you for sharing! We’re so happy to see that our free guest parking and complimentary shuttle service to DC worked out well for you and we agree that you did the smart thing! It’s so much easier to see the city without having...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My stay was in July 2016. I arrived at night and tired; I checked in and early the next morning I began itching terribly. I then saw bumps and welts on both knees, thighs and the back of my legs. I had a pressing engagement that morning to attend, so I reported it to the front desk after I returned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whatanexperience722
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Whatanexperience722, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours in the form of a review. We’d like to connect with you personally to extend our apologies for your experience and learn more about your reservation details. If your time allows, please reach out to us with your contact information and a convenient time that we...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The stay was ok but there were some issues no one thing was bad just a lack of attention to detail mostly. First issue did not clean the room the first 2 day did a pretty good job after they figured out we were there. You have to call each time for the shuttle it does say so on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JGTysinger
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear JGTysinger, It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate you sharing a review! We are glad that our convenient location to the DC Metro and our complimentary shuttle worked out for you and that you were able to take advantage of our free, hot breakfast. We regret to hear that you didn’t receive housekeeping service on your first...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
5.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: $94 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ran away from this hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles 254anar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the top floors - 8 or 9 or 10”
 of 5 bubbles MArasu2000, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If book online call directly to hotel to get description of room type”
 of 5 bubbles peaceofmind3, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the 8th floor if reserving King bed”
 of 5 bubbles brokenhearthappy, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere is fine. I was on the 9th floor and never had to wait more than 30 seconds for an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SFMS18D, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay