We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

When we got to our room upon check in we had no heat. We called the office and they were to send someone up to check it out. About an hour later, no one showed up so we went to the office to inquire and they changed our room. When we got back from our second day there the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank cin883
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Good Morning cin883, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize regarding the heat not working in the original room and the housekeeping service that you were provided as this is not our standard level of service. I am glad to hear that you were able to be moved to a new room where the... More 

Doha
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here in November 2013.. We booked it on priceline and it was a great deal Rooms are renovated.. The area is good and safe.. We stayed in the king room the bed was comfy and the furniture is nice.. The room is spacious..

Helpful?
Thank Ayahossam78
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Good Morning Ayahossam78, Thank you for your review regarding your trip from November. As you stated, we are a renovated property with the Red Roof Next Generation style of rooms. We hope when you return to the area, you are able to join us again as we soon become Red Roof Plus! Thanks, Ricky Allen Assistant General Manager More 

Roswell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been staying at this location each time I travel to Baltimore for the past few years. The rooms have been upgraded and rival some expensive hotels in which I've stayed (minus the room service). Bleached wood floors, spacious rooms, flat screen TV, and comfortable beds. The thing I am most concerned about is cleanliness. The rooms are spotless.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jody h
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jody, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! I'm glad you enjoy our next Generation renovations in our rooms. As always Jody we love having you stay with us and can't wait to have you back during your next visit to the Timonium Area! Ricky Allen Assistant General Manager Red Roof Inn... More 

DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This property is very bare bones. I was surprised that there was no blow dryer in my double queen room. The front desk clerk told me dryers were only offered in the deluxe rooms. What is up with that?!! They had a coffee pot on with terrible coffee which I was told was their breakfast option, No milk...fake powdered creamer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktbdc
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Good Afternoon ktbdc, Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we do offer deluxe rooms that have microfridges, irons and ironing boards and hair dryers. While we may be a no frills hotel, we do pride ourselves on our excellent customer service that we provide. I hope that during your next stay to the Timonium area, you choose to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Clean, renovated recently. Will stay here again if going to Fair Grounds. Didn't see any bugs...why do I need 200 characters. Oh, the pillows were horrible blocks of foam. No other complaints. So, I still need more to post this....

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry that the pillows were not to your satisfaction. Your feedback is useful when looking to purchase items in the future. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Next Gen Renovation. We hope to be able to serve you the next time you are in the Baltimore/Timonium area! Ricky... More 

Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Thought it would be fine. Reviews were okay. Price was okay. Location was fair. Got back to the room after an event and found a cockroach crawling up the wall. Need I say more? YUCK! Room 326. We'll pay more next time to stay in a cleaner place.

Helpful?
1 Thank kmskier
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Kmskier, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Please know that we immediately brought our pest control company out to remedy this issue. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we encourage all guests to let us know as soon as a problem arises so that we can... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lutherville Timonium hotels

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was clean and tidy, and the service was very nice. The price was inexpensive. In-room WiFi was very convenient to use. Nearby, there was a supermarket and we could buy foods and stuffs very easy.

Helpful?
Thank Haishan D
Management_209, Assistant General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Haishan, Thank you for your great review about our property. We strive everyday to ensure our rooms are clean and that the entire staff offers great service with a smile. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Baltimore area. Thanks, Ricky Allen Assistant General Manager Red Roof Inn Baltimore – Timonium More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not a bad hotel for the price! Nice, clean, modern rooms. Staff wasn't very friendly or cheerful but they were efficient. There was no fridge or microwave in the room that I had. I would suggest getting a room on the southern side(I believe this is the even side) because the road noise can get a little loud.

Helpful?
Thank Bt2764
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write a review . I am so happy you enjoyed our brand new Next Gen Plus rooms as well our staff! The entire team from the front desk to housekeeping try to make every guests stay as memorable as yours. I will make sure to pass your comments along to my team as words... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife's mother was admitted in the hospital and we had to spend couple of nights in Baltimore, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn. The staff was very understanding and kept making us coffee since we would come back late from the hospital each night. The breakfast was a hot breakfast with many different food to pick from. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Positive reviews like yours serve as encouragement for the team to continue providing great service. I will be sure to share your comments with all the staff . Thank you for choosing Red Roof and... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by our room. Was very clean and up to date. I think I like the wood floor in the bathroom vs tile. Only "complaint," I noticed a couple stains on the bed sheets. Overall, very nice, comfortable and would highly recommend especially for the price.

Helpful?
Thank nycgirl0729
Management_209, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn for your hotel needs! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time. Affan Khan General Manager Red Roof Inn Baltimore Timonium More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutherville Timonium
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
72 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose convenience in our great hotel, adjacent to the Maryland State Fairgrounds. We are within minutes of Towson University, Goucher College, Pimlico Racetrack, and the Baltimore Zoo. We are also located near Johns Hopkins Hospital and Sanai Hospital. Located within walking distance of public transportation (Light Rail), you have the convenience of quick access to downtown Baltimore, Inner Harbor, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Stadium, and Baltimore Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium

Address: 111 West Timonium Road, Lutherville Timonium, MD 21093
Region: United States > Maryland > Lutherville Timonium
Price Range: $82 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Timonium / Fairgrounds Hotel Timonium
Timonium Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Timonium
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator to the second floor was broken.”
 of 5 bubbles 395kathyc, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The even-numbered rooms are the quiet rooms (away from noisy traffic), and the higher the floor (3 floors total), the quieter the room.”
 of 5 bubbles KenC108, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As with most Red Roofs, all access to rooms is from the outside. I usually ask for a higher floor for more privacy. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles UpstateGuy33, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it might be worth paying more for the Premium room.”
 of 5 bubbles C703DCchrism, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a Costco membership, they will deduct 15%.”
 of 5 bubbles KrisS681, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay