We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Little Orleans Campground

    31661 Green Forest Dr, Little Orleans, MD 21766-1420
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
          175 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
           
          Rocky Gap Casino Resort
          1,188 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Flintstone
           
          Cacapon Resort State Park
          166 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
           
          Americas Best Value Inn
          85 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Hancock
           
          Overview
          • Excellent57%
          • Very good22%
          • Average5%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible5%
          1 week ago
          “Horrible place”
          20 Jul 2016
          “Camper sites for July 16th”
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
          175 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
           
          Rocky Gap Casino Resort
          1,188 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Flintstone
           
          Cacapon Resort State Park
          166 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
           
          Americas Best Value Inn
          85 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Hancock
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (18)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 18 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          The creek often floods and you will NOT get a refund if you have to leave. Sites are mud and dirt, not grass and due to the close often stagnant creek, it is very buggy. Shade is often hard to find. The sites are noisy...More

          Thank Sun R
          Response from Donna W, Owner at Little Orleans CampgroundResponded 1 week ago

          The above reviewer (Kelly Cromer aka Sun Raven) received a letter Saturday the 17th denying her any access to our campground now and in the future due to her repeated inability to follow our policies/regulations. In today's highly charged social environment, we at Little Orleans...More

          Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

          We were also in the camper area for the July 16 weekend; 15th thru 18th. We could have not been happier with the whole experience. We thought the noise levels were very low and most campers were very considerate of others. Camper areas were very...More

          Thank robespear100
          Reviewed 17 July 2016

          We stayed over the weekend. My husband asked for a spot that was out of the way so we could enjoy nature. Instead we were placed very near the entrance, store, and pool so we could hear all of the traffic. The campsites are crammed...More

          Thank Kily_11
          Reviewed 2 June 2016

          For the second year in a row, I've gone to Little Orleans Campground for the holiday weekend. And for the second year in a row, I've had a great time. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful; the camp store is well stocked;...More

          Thank PeebeeMD
          Reviewed 5 February 2016

          The campground is overall very welcoming, shaded, and run by nice people. The store was good for what we needed and there's a pool. The showers were adequate, could have been cleaner/less moldy, but the water was hot, which was what really mattered. I only...More

          Thank tccampa
          The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
          175 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
           
          Rocky Gap Casino Resort
          1,188 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Flintstone
           
          Cacapon Resort State Park
          166 reviews
          #3 of 4 hotels in Berkeley Springs
           
          Americas Best Value Inn
          85 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Hancock
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Babysitting
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 56
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Maryland >
          • Little Orleans
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Oak Barrel
          27 reviews
          9.82 km away
          The Road Kill Cafe
          13 reviews
          11.32 km away
          Belle Grove Grocery
          7 reviews
          8.24 km away
          Lot 12 Public House
          233 reviews
          14.09 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Bill's Place
          8 reviews
          .77 km away
          Sideling Hill Welcome Center
          42 reviews
          13.59 km away
          Cacapon State Park
          174 reviews
          16.01 km away
          C&O Canal - Paw Paw Tunnel
          161 reviews
          11.41 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Little Orleans Campground staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "steep, dangerous road from the C&O"
          Read review
          "Check the map to determine proximity to amenities such as the port-a-potties."
          Read review
          "All campsites are pretty much good, but the sites on the lower loop are the better ones. Or the ones on the..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing