We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Lobby was dirty. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. In flipping BWI and bolt lock half missing. Bugs in room. Dirty. Dusty. Dust hanging off ceiling. Counters dirty and burnt. Bathroom had mold all over the walls. Would never ever go back. Terrible and scary!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank LeopardLady0412
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and management was great. I had stayed there before but for only one night so came back to stay for two nights and brought family and friends along since it was a nice clean and good location. I would stay there again when I'm in the area. I would also recommend this to anyone that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was a "Home away from Home". Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Killed five bugs in under 20 minutes. The bathroom had molf.. Was moved to an upper floor and the refrigerator was dirty, the toilet had a black ring around it and had to kill another bug. Don't stay there ever!

Helpful?
1 Thank exinon1000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room during your stay. I met with the staff, and we are working to improve our cleaning procedures and standards moving forward. As well, we are working to revamp our inspection policies to ensure this does not happen again. The staff... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest one in the BWI airport area. Now I wish I'd spent an extra $20-30 for a better room. Pros: good location, free wi-fi, fairly clean. Cons: funky smell, old/small TV, no shampoo/conditioner, thin towels, well worn everything, no breakfast. I'd rate the hotel as average, except in this area, with plenty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pgrabar
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The check-in and check-out staff are exceptionally friendly and engaging. The landscaping was very good creating a sense of enclosure to the hotel area. The hotel room was very clean. The queen bed was nice and firm. There were no bad odors at all. The television was the older picture tube type, but it worked. Being that the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDWTraveler
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, the well maintained landscaping around the hotel and our clean, comfortable rooms. Please accept our apologies for not providing a bathtub stopper in your room. To prevent this from happening in the future, we are going to confirm there is... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I've been here for about 2 weeks. Its not the best hotel but it's far from the worst. Nightly rates are pretty inexpensive so your pretty much getting your money's worth.I'd recommend this place to any one whether long stay or short stay.

Helpful?
Thank slimgudii1407
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and the value we offer to all our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I am staying at Homestaed Suites BWI while on travel contract and I am pleased with my choice. The staff are professional and accommodatiing. The service is personal but not intrusive. The hotel provides ample supplies. The location is ideal as I fly in and out frequently. The access to food and outlet shopping is a plus plus. Overall great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taunj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your enjoyment while staying with us. It is our goal to give our guests a great experience when they visit our hotel. It is so rewarding to know that we were able to do this for you. We enjoyed having you with us during your time in area. Please feel free to come and enjoy our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

When I arrived to homestead Suites the first thing that made me comfortable was the environment. It was clean and well kept. Secondly, the staff was phenomenal. The were polite and greeted me with a vibrant welcome. I have been to other hotels in other states as well as in MD and by far this has made it to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank FutureRN86
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable environment we offer all of our guests to enjoy. We are so happy to be your top choice when staying in MD! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This Homestead Suites is in a very convenient location with access to the expressway and eateries. The customer service has been great on both of my stays. Sabrina who assisted me was very knowledgeable and informative. She asked and answered all of my questions.She has very strong interpersonal skills. If you have the opportunity to meet her you will agree.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

Darryl - It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so delighted to hear that Sabrina provided you with such great customer service during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed At Homestead several times. and i always feel at home, the rooms are great, friendly and professional staff members, plenty of parking available and the location is perfect. i would recommend this Hotel without a hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Tempress D
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all asspect of our hotel including our friendly staff and clean rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#25 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
84 reviews
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airp...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
488 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
592 reviews
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Address: 939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Linthicum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms face the outside towards the parking lot. The second floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Scubawookie, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Great location about 8 min. from the Horseshoe casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 572ashantib, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“It was a little far from the harbor, but it was very clean, and quiet if you have kids. It was about 15 mins from the aquarium and inner harbor iscovery museum. However Applebees was right across the street and was nice enough to open my wine cause I forgot to pack a bottle opener. Our stay was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 831carlae, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“King bed rooms are pretty nice and give you lots of room. Other rooms seem to be a bit cluttered.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieHands, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I could have gotten a better room and a better rate and had a clean shower with shampoo!!!YUK!”
 of 5 bubbles LeopardLady0412, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay