We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Neptune Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We have stayed there previously and each time we have been very satisfied. Would recommend to anyone for the convenience and quality of the hotel. There are plenty of places to eat close by and the breakfast at the hotel is a plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole M
FrontOfficeMgrMsJean, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Wade, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

What impressed me first was the phone call I received to verify that I was coming. The lady (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) was so professional and courteous. I told her that we would be arriving barring that I not get lost again... upon arrival the reception staff was very helpful and very enthusiastic about helping if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahopes
Management response:

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful feedback. We take pride taking excellant care of our guest. We truely appreciate your business.

Delmar, Maryland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. We had a concert planned in Silver spring. The hotel was nice. Check in and check out were super easy. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Pillows were comfy. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
FrontOfficeMgrMsJean, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

"Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn as a one night stay. It was a good room, had easy check-in, good office area, TV was fine, clean, nice bed, quiet and plenty of towels. The Wi-Fi was very slow, but that was the only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response about our hotel. I am sorry you had problems with the internet. Currently we are working hard correct the problem with the internet.

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights the end of September. The hotel and the rooms were immaculate. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast that they had in the a.m. was actually delicious. They have coffee and tea set up 24-7 in the lobby and it was always nice and fresh and hot. I definitely would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryM925424
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful response... We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. And we hope you stay again.

Berrien County, Michigan
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband was going to DC for some meetings and my son and I decided to ride with him. We knew in advance that He would be away for the most part of the day, so it was very important to enjoy the hotel. As soon as we approached the neighborhood, after many hours of drive, I already started to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ornellagg
Management response:

Thank you so much for a wonderful response, and we hope to do business with you soon.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice the staff was nice and friendly my room and the furnishings were clean fidge and microwave in the room bed comfortable everything good except..... I stayed in 217 the odd numbered side faces the service road for the main street and night and day loud motorcycles police sirens at night kids on racing on their motorcycles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
Management response:

I'm so sorry that your stay was not a good one.. I surely hope you give us another try in the future.

Massena, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a nice clean appearance. The staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your typical help yourself hotel free breakfast, open til noon until December. As an IHG member, very disappointed with the hot tub. I booked specifically for that knowing I had a 9 hour drive. First night it was out of order for the remainder of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewJPeacock
Management response:

I do apologize that our Hot tub was out of order. We are working hard to correct the problem.

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I check in and couldn't understand the person. I love the pool and the lobby was very nice. I got to my room the room is good and bed was very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure . I would Stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houston M
Management response:

Thank you for a wonderful response.

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

When making reservations for 2 rooms, I requested adjoining rooms. We were travelling with 4 children and 3 adults. Adjoining wasn't immediately promised. However, the day prior to arriving I made it my business to follow up. At first I was informed that there was no notation regarding the request. Then they found it, said they would put another note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNussbaum
HtlMgr1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nussbaum, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am very sorry to hear of the many miscommunication issues you experienced during your recent visit. I have share your comments with my team to ensure they learn from this experienced, I would like to offer you points that you may use towards any future...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Laurel
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
158 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Pl, Laurel, MD 20707-6100 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: $138 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Vernon
Avondale
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very convenient for shopping”
 of 5 bubbles arodgers55, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a free shuttle service to the trainstation, 20 minutes and you are in DC!”
 of 5 bubbles K6262BUalessandrab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms are away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 41brandyt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tips for this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles OldBristolSailor, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms in back of hotel. The front faces the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyd308, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5