We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

HIExpress.comUSD 132*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
 Click to rate
Glendora
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found moldy water in the ice bucket. The couches in the rooms are so uncomfortable they can't be used without stacking cushions, so only one person can use the couch at a time. They advertise guest laundry facilities, but the owner apparently has no intention of fixing the broken dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl L
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is actually one of my favorite places to stay whenever I am in this area. Third hotel is very clean, the staff is amazing, and the area... Whatever you are looking for can be found right near this hotel. Shopping, Restaurants, etc... Also, the hotel restaurant has great food!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j2dagee68
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon. Jurry back. Yours in Hospitality, Cindy H. General Manager

Cumberland Center, Maine
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The people were excellent. They went out of their way to make it a nice visit. The place was very clean and they were very good about keeping the breakfast area clean. I am looking forward to staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maine-Ahhhh
Management response:

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations! We certainly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again very soon, we look forward to it. Safe travels to you and hurry back. Yours in hospitality, Cindy H. General Manager

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

After a few "hotel hell" stays on our trip we we're delighted with the prompt, friendly service we received here. The room was well-kept and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good too. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! We appreciate the 5 rating and we hope you will visit us again soon. We look forward to seeing you again. Hurry back! Cindy H. General Manager

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We booked a room at this hotel to sight see the White House in Washington, DC. The room was a nice size, clean with the most comfortable beds and we loved the pictures in our room. Breakfast was very good with a large variety but the pancake maker stole the show! The girl at the front desk was very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol s
Management response:

Thank you for your review and feedback of the hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the brand met your expectations. We value your opinion and appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your experience. We hope it was a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit and we'll...

Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We were in town due to death in family. Ms Antonnete Rowe assisted us to make reservation and to check us in. She seemed well knowledgeable of her duties with professionalism. And assured that we received appropriate discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arodgers55
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Made a reservation off the internet at $94/- per night. Cancelled my earlier reservation with Beacon Hotel in Washington for $135/- per night to save money. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told my reservation has been cancelled and I must pay $139/- for the night if I wanted to stay. I drove for more than six hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hnaqui
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Dear hnaqui, Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about the Holiday Inn Express Laurel, MD. I recognize your experience with this property was not 100% satisfactory because of what happened to your reservation and how it was handled by the hotel manager. IHG values your experience with our hotels as a loyal guest. Please allow...

Sandia Park, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in Laurel. It is close to great food and there is close by shopping. The hotel is clean, quiet, safe and comfortable. This is what I look for in a hotel in the BWI Washington area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhitefish
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Its clear holiday Inn brand is trying to improve and it is evident in the hotel. I found really nothing to complain about. Clean newer rooms, really great staff, good breakfast. All around good spot. I would stay again for sure ( and will )

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Business365
John C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, John C Front Office Manager

United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there and thought at first the hotel looked very nice. However, upon further inspection, the cleaning staff needs to improve! When we went to use the sofa bed, we thought we were doing something wrong. The mattress was in an uphill position because the frame was bent. There were no sheets in the closet for the sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie S
johncerrato, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, John C Front Office Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laurel hotels
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Laurel
Fairfield Inn Laurel
#5 of 17 in Laurel
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Laurel (Fort Meade Area)
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Laurel
112 reviews
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel Lakes Maryland has just finished a gorgeous renovation! We're located an equal distance away from Washington DC and Baltimore, Maryland -- two of the best tourist and meeting destinations in the United States. Our rooms and suites are spacious and infinitely comfortable. We have free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel

Address: 14402 Laurel Pl, Laurel, MD 20707-6100 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Price Range: $158 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Laurel Lakes Hotel Laurel
Laurel Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Laurel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Vernon
over a year ago
Avondale
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the second floor.”
carolsX4549YC, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very convenient for shopping”
arodgers55, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a free shuttle service to the trainstation, 20 minutes and you are in DC!”
K6262BUalessandrab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even number rooms are away from highway.”
41brandyt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No tips for this hotel”
OldBristolSailor, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 132* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUSD 150
Expedia.comUSD 132
Orbitz.comUSD 132
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates