We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo\/Washington DC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I chose the Doubletree for it's Hilton brand and was not disappointed. The location was great for my travel to DCA and Upper Marlboro. The restaurant was perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sls5
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Largo/Washington, DC. We are delighted that your experience was a rewarding one, especially the location of the hotel, the restaurant and staff. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel was mediocre at best. Was told my cost was $119 for the night that I was staying, only to find out that I had been charged $232. The confirmation was sent to my spam so I never received it..... Partially my fault. The room was smelly and the elevator felt like it was going to fall down mid ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Ralph R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for taking time to share your comments regarding your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Largo. I am very disappointed to hear that your rate did not reflect what you were quoted, your room had smelly odor and the elevator was not working properly during your stay. It same...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

By far the worst Hilton experience I have ever had. I have stayed at 100's of Hilton's around the world through business and pleasure. Stay very far away from this one.... Kitchen staff need to let go and the rooms are so very loud. I almost went to go sleep in my car.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant. We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with our culinary team. As well, we’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered. Your comfort is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues...

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My stay at this property has overall been positive, Staff is always willing and helpful. Continue the great work and always have a listening ear for the people and stay open minded. Great job keep up and your business will continue to flourish.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 862kelleya
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear 862kelleya, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Largo/Washington, DC. We are delighted that you were extremely satisfied with the staff and the service that was provided during your stay with us. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to serve you again in the near future. Best regards

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Pros: - Location is good if you're either going to FedEx field, or looking for somewhere near the freeway that runs nearby. - Despite being nearby a freeway, it's tucked back enough that noise isn't a problem. - Modern lobby and rooms - Friendly staff Cons: - If you're not looking for one of the above for location, there's not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike F
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Mike F, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Largo/Washington, DC. We are delighted that your experience was a rewarding one, especially the location of the hotel, the friendly staff and accommodations. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to serve you again in the near future. Best regard.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was a very nice business hotel. Liked the location being right off the interstate and having some shopping and restaurants right across the street. Clean hotel with updated rooms and hotel staff seemed to be very happy and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch L
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Dear Mitch L, Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Largo/Washington, DC. We are delighted that your experience was a rewarding one, especially the location of the hotel, the friendly staff and accommodations. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to serve you again in the near future. Best regard.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had a nice weekend stay at The Double Tree as our family attended a wedding. The rooms were comfortable and the suburban location was nice and close to restaurants and wedding venue. Front desk personnel were courteous and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinel425
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Largo/Washington, DC. We are delighted that your stay was a rewarding one, where the rooms and the location of the hotel were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to serve you again in the near future.

RICHMOND, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The restaurant service was horrible, understaffed crew. I waited ONE hour for my dinner. The next morning people had to clear their own tables off due to lack of staffing, COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. I WILL NOT BE STAYING AT THIS DOUBLETREE AGAIN.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory B
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service in the restaurant and for that we sincerely apologize. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We’ve addressed these issues with our team and hope that next time you’re...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Average at best but the value for what you pay for is poor. Service at the front desk was ok but the setup of the room was not what we ordered and small services like getting enough towels for the number of people we paid for took to much effort. Room was small for what we paid for. They are...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Florence, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stay here every time I have a meeting in New Carrolton. The staff is great and the shuttle service makes travelling easy. I was asked multiple times by the staff how they can improve on my stay, but there was not anything that needed improved. I will stay here again next time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Wade M
Steve M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Largo/Washington, DC. We are delighted that your stay was a rewarding one, and the shuttle service provided was an added amenity which made traveling easy for you. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to serve you again in the near future.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.9 km away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
2.4 km away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#1 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo-Washington DC, a new hotel conveniently located just off the I-495 Capital Beltway and minutes from the iconic sites of our nation’s capital. Begin your stay with our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie, and ask our friendly staff for a metro area map and a list of local hotspots. Getting around is hassle-free at our Largo, MD hotel with complimentary shuttle service to the Metrorail station. Each guest room features a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC

Address: 9100 Basil Ct, Largo, MD 20774-5373 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Largo)
Region: United States > Maryland > Largo
Price Range: $196 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Largo
Largo Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor is probably best.”
SDND, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room faced away from the Beltway; probably best idea.”
kevink650, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Walls paper thin, and rooms not the cleanest.”
jeffonyourleft, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces Basil Ct., AWAY from the freeway!”
Chopperbob99, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Middle of floor away from doors and elevators. Mostly doors. They slam very hard here.”
366brandona, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5