We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Felt like I was in the Ghetto and we seen bugs that's look like bed bugs that came out of the wall in the bathroom big and small bugs! I will never stay at a red roof inn again! Exterminator or health department needs to take action because I am going to have to take precaution to make sure I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 20kayla09
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for recent visit to Red Roof Lanham. We appreciate your comments and will definitely work on all issues that need attention. We have corrected the housekeeping issues you mentioned and will strive to do better with making sure our guest have a clean room. Sincerely, Desmond Miller More 

Lanham, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The backed up tub drainage probably cause the filthy ring around the tub and roaches. Urine smell on the exterior and elevator. Missing bulbs in the fixtures. Phones, clock always broken. Burn marks, wrinkles on the bed spreads. Perpetual fingerprints. Friendly staff though. One bad incident with loud, aggressive guests.

Helpful?
1 Thank ProBook
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

My name is Desmond Miller and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham,MD. I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. I have address both issues with my housekeeping and security department to ensure that this does not happen again. I honestly hope that you will... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was inexpensive and located near Washington DC but we were skeptical as soon as we pulled up. The parking lot was taped off with caution tape. We had to walk past a group of shady individuals who were hanging out in front of several rooms, including ours. The rooms were in bad shape and not at all as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bandesand
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was apprehensive because of on sight security checking ID as soon as arriving on property. But staff is as good as they get. From Front Desk to House Keeping. Very welcoming staff. Was very welcoming with the fact that I was travelling with my dog.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

.Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

From the minute we entered into their parking lots to the front desk/lounge, we noticed filth every where. Then we got to our room, 216 and the comforter they had on the bed had stains on it. it's looked like a dog poo, but they still spread that comforter on the bed. Everything in the room was filthy. We had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eaglesH
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectaions! Our goal is to make it right! I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we are committed to providing awesome customer service and a clean quiet room. Would you be able to contact me to discuss your stay with me via telephone at 301-731-8830 ext 135.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've Stayed at a Redroof Inn before in Laurel, MD it Was Excellent No Complaints at All!! But this time my family and I decided to stay at the Redroof Inn in Lanham, MD And it was not Good!! The room was renovated but still old the towels and rags had dust on them, Cigarette burns on the bed spread,... More 

Helpful?
Thank khodij
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Customer feedback is a great tool, it allows us to improve our product and our service. I am working with my housekeeping team to ensure each room exceeds the expectations of our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay with us. I can be reached at 301-731-8830 extension 135. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Chrystal, from the Red Roof Lanham #132, Maryland location is an outstanding employee who made my mother and my stay at the hotel pleasant. We appreciate the reasonable price of the Red Roof Inn, thus, we have stayed at the Red Roof Inn for two weeks, after the two weeks, we have returned twice for two to three days. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celestine S
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Dear Miss.Celestine, Thank you so much for taking the time to let our staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. We value both you and your Mothers business and we hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

For work I have to travel across North America. I have been staying in different hotels since April 1st. This is the first time I have ever written a review as I felt I had to. The hotel might look a little dodgy from the outside, but the inside rooms are fine. What really stood out about this hotel however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank megan s
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the comments... I will be sure to pass them on to my team. We want all of our guest to feel at home during there stay with us. I happy to know that my team made you feel apart of our family.Hope to see you soon! Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Manager went out of his way to help me when credit card did not have enough room on it. He and other desk clerks/employees were very helpful with everything I asked for. Motel is right on the bus route and not far from the metro rail in New Carrollton Maryland. Actually within walking distance, but I have disabilities, so took... More 

Helpful?
Thank TahoeTeddy
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Roof . I'm so excited to hear that we were able to impress and your stay with us was enjoyable. Desmond Miller General Manager More 

Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Booked 1 room for 2 nights for my daughters. When they were taken to there room there was a vomit stain in the middle of the floor with vomit around the edges. Beds had stains and vomit in the bathroom. Bugs were on the wall. Daughters told clerk this was unacceptable, they were told "You gets what you pay fo"... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

My name is Desmond Miller and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn,Lanham MD. We sincerely apologized that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. I have address the issues with room cleanliness with my housekeeping department and also address any security issues with my security departmet and we have since added additional foot patrols. We do appreciate... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
0.3 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
1.0 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham, MD 20706-2914
Region: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lanham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before settling in, check the room for any surprises.”
 of 5 bubbles bobkE9752KE, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoaB8085AQ, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are NONE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NewEnglandEubie, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check the door closes and that the air-conditioner is not loud.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhavana, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not visit this place unless you are a fan of dark alleys.”
 of 5 bubbles victoriam343, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay