We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
 Click to rate
Brandywine, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is run down. When I checked in there was some type of renovations going on. The lobby was a mess. I had to step over something in the walk way just to get to the front desk. The elevators smelled of urine and was dirty and musty. My room was so hot when we got there, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magt1234
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I was trying to save some money and I went to stay here. I got a room. The room was very dirty. There were people selling and using drugs in the hallway. I did not stay the entire night. I left and went to the Best Western around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAI3104
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Ok 1st the sign seid a sig bed is 76.99 i had to pay 99.36 i was told the sign is wrong. Then i had to get a room with 2 beds ok fine. But then the room was not clean and the heat didnotwork the room was 67 it was colder in my room than outside. There was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shawna a
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front Desk Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

I am surprised they are in business at this location, although, they may rent by the hour?? I thought the Red Roof Inn was at least a decent brand, We didn't feel that great about the appearance outside, but we were only going to sleep there, so we thought we should check out the room. I did not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig K
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The customer service is absolutely AWFUL. I didn't know there is obvious prostitution going on at this location. There is even evidence and news coverage (complete w/video) of a prostitution bust. My room didn't have the amenities advertised. When I asked to be transferred to a room that does, I was met with the rudest person I've encountered on a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl G
Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is by far the worst Red Roof Inn I have ever stayed in. My husband and I planned our family vacation this summer to lodge at Red Roof Inn during all our stops due to previous good experiences with the Red Roof Chain. We were pretty disappointed on our last stop at Red Roof Inn at 9050 Lanham Severn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mdiaz301456
Huntsville, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I spent the night of Sunday, July 24 at the Washington,D.C.-Lanham Red Roof Inn. This property is located a couple blocks east of I-95/495. Finding this place can be difficult. Pay careful attention to your GPS directions! After a long day of driving, the last thing I needed was several surprises in my room. By the next morning, I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob K
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel online after looking at a few reviews. When we got there, we were distressed to find that it was in a very unsavory location. Still, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Positive points aside, we had to wait nearly 20 minutes to get our room (the clerk was out of the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Telephone cable is cut, the stand where it is kept shakes, alarm clock is off, refrigerator wouldn't start, sink faucet is loose and works 'occassionally', shower hardware has come out and falls down when you try to turn the shower on, blankets has cigarette holes, more IMPORTANTLY they wanted us to vacate the room at 11 am (their checkout time)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Subramani C
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Checking in for a week stay for work. The first room, the tub was dirty and the water didn't drain properly in the tub as well as the sink. I was given another room. This room, the air conditioning unit didn't work and the heat, could not be shut off. Now, it was already 87°that day and even hotter in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank COCOLOT

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
1.0 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
0.3 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
2.0 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham, MD 20706-2914
Region: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range: $112 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lanham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room on the ground floor!”
MAI3104, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Before settling in, check the room for any surprises.”
bobkE9752KE, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
marcoaB8085AQ, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are NONE!!!!”
NewEnglandEubie, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check the door closes and that the air-conditioner is not loud.”
richardhavana, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5