We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
East Meadow, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Not a great place to stay! Desk person could be more cordial and friendly- Was ok but rather clipped in tone and not professionally welcoming Breakfast was not well tended. Ran out of food and when sausages were brought in they were ice cold, and very poor quality. I dont expect a lot for breakfast provided at most moderate and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanpsych1
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry to have learned you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate you and the feedback you have provided. I have spoken to both my front desk staff as well as our breakfast attendants. We hope that you may return in the future so that you can experience what you should have... More 

Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I find this Sleep Inn clean and comfortable, work out center, good breakfast, and safe - better price than some competing hotels in the area. I now stay here when in the area for business and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank W T
Kristi H, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you when you come back. Best regards, Kristi H Sleep Inn Manager More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

checked into a hotel down the street that was so bad we couldnt stay their . first hotel wouldnt give us a refund but that is another story... this place was just fantastic , clean -fresh - friendly . Cant say enough good things about them .. good beds - clean sheets - cookies . great location 1/2 hour from... More 

Helpful?
Thank philstarr7
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We greatly appreciate you and I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have a better experience at the other property. Hope to see you again in the future. Til then, take care and enjoy the rest of... More 

Queens N.Y.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Ok so we drove for like 5 hrs needed somewhere affordable and easy access back to 95. After being up all day, going to work and heading down south for a funeral, this place fit the bill. The free breakfast was ok, typical waffle, cold cereal, etc. The king size bed for me and the family was great. Woke up... More 

Helpful?
Thank RollininQueensNY
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn you had a comfortable stay and hope everyone had safe travels to your destination! Again Thank you, and we appreciate you! Hope to see you again soon. K. Harvard More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Very clean and friendly. Will stay with them again. Very comfortable rooms. Was great to have breakfast in the morning also the staff was extremely nice and wanted to make sure that we where comfortable with our stay. Also since just had a knee replacement they where very nice to offer a first floor room.

Helpful?
Thank brsumner33
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your reviews in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Sleep Inn. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you! We will be keeping you in our thoughts as you continue to recover from your knee replacement. Hope to see you again in the... More 

New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I can always count on the SLEEP INN in Jessup, MD to provide me with a clean and comfortable bed to rest on after a hard days work. Their management team and staff continue to deliver excellent service and their hotel has always been in impeccable shape. I always look forward to my next stay there and so should you.

Helpful?
Thank kbpar3
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This property is in an industrial/commercial area and is nothing fancy, but is clean and well maintained. Internet connection was very good. Breakfast is basic but all items were fresh. Overall a good value in this market.

Helpful?
Thank Elodis
Sleep Inn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your response. We do appreciate you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Kristi Harvard Front Office manager More 

Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Nice new clean hotel. Kind of hard to find a flaw as it has not had time to settle in. The only thing I would like to see improvement on would be the food selection in the morning. More fresh fruit and get REAL COFFEE! Instant coffee is why I gave this location 4 out of 5.

Helpful?
Thank richard9i
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you! We are defiantly working on a bigger variety of breakfast items. We hope to see you again in the near future so that you may see our new improvements. Thanks again for choosing Sleep Inn. Best regards, K Harvard Sleep Inn More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Very clean place & friendly staff. My only issue was breakfast. Limited options of bread, pastries, HB eggs, cereal, and waffles. Most of the food was empty by 7:30 and never refilled. 5 star except for the food service. Not bad for the price!

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay here with us. We do appreciate you. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of supply for breakfast. There is no excuse for the breakfast not to have been refilled. We hope on your next trip back to the area we will be able to prove... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Our room was very nice. Clean and modern bathroom, which is always a plus. My only negative comment would be breakfast. We came down an hour before breakfast closed, but many items were out and were not refilled.

Helpful?
Thank camzmomster
Sleep Inn J, Manager at Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jessup, MD. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Take care, Kristi H. More 

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
20.4 km away
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington DC - Columbia / Fort Meade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
7.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Laurel
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway

Address: 8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: $97 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jessup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid first floor if you find smoke stench abhorrent. I am a smoker and the smell of the place bothered me”
 of 5 bubbles alanpsych1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reservation in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 476wt, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kbpar3, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I personally like a stall shower, they have them in selected rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 226tedl, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that do not overlook the salvage yard are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Bianca38, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay